Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

one night between flights

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The breakfast and having coffee making facilities in the room
Location: Queens village is nice but a bit run down around the hotel, no more than a 2 minute walk to the Long Island railroad, 30 mins 1 change.& NYC
it is a very basic hotel. Although the downstairs deco. was on the poor side the bedroom was excellent, Would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Ok

Posted May 11, 2017
Served overnight purpose no further comment accept as is
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was the most disgusting hotel Ive staye

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Worst hotel Ive stayed at. Dirty room.. Smell so bad. I didnt even sleep in the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was old, dated and smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Let's f noise. Bathrooms were a good dent size.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very uncomfortable experience ! Would never stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
There was no wifi. the place is not clean. I will never go back again
5 out of 5
by Miguel

Amazing

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
I like this hotel because the staff make you feel yourself at home
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Our employee and his significant other spent 11 nights here for business. They found bed bugs in the room. They notified the hotel staff who came and sprayed the room. Upon checkout 11 nights later, she was covered with groups of bug bites all over her neck, chest, and arms. They told the hotel manager at the front desk and showed him. He said he knew nothing about bugs and they didn't have any in the hotel. Unbelievable. Very disappointed. This is the last time we will book one of our employees at Howard Johnsons.
4 out of 5
by Robert

It was oK

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very spacious room, however continental breakfast was very sparse lacking fruit and a protein
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful value for an awful experience

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: It was close to my destination.
Cons: See above review
Location: I didn't explore the area
When I drove into the parking lot, there was an active police investigation of a car that was broken into. When I got to the check-in counter, I was able to check in without issue, however I was not given a key, any information about the hotel services, or a wifi password. Upon being let into my room by a hotel staff member who insisted he would "be right back" with a room key (he never came back) I was greeted by dated decor. The bathroom had bloodstains on the walls -- not to the level of "someone was definitely murdered here", but enough for it to be obvious that it needed to be cleaned. The bathroom sink did not drain, and yes, the stopper was up. The shower had significant rust rings around the drain. The TV was antenna based, and the picture was horrible. The AC/heater window unit was unguarded on the outside, and to make matters worse there was a downspout that emptied directly on top of the unit, thus there was a rhythmic pounding of the rain onto the plastic casing of the unit in the room. The pillows on the bed were flattened to the point where they offered no support, even when stacked 3 high. The sheets felt like sandpaper. The room smelled like someone had recently smoked marijuana in the room, and had a history of cigarette smokers as well, as that aged nicotine smell permeated the furniture and soft goods in the room. The electriical outlets looked as if I would electricute myself if I tried to plug anything into them, so I did not attempt.