Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

comfortable and clean hotel close to China Town

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Close to chinatown.
Cons: Breakfast can offer more choices.
Location: Chinatown, with lots of eateries.
Quiet and comfortable, room is not big but adequate. Neighborhood is Chinatown, with a lot of eateries, also a lot of people. Not a trendy or classy area, but depending what you are looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aarhus

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Nemt for alle alder, venligt personale og udmærket morgenmad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trier

Sehr gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal. Zimmer zwar etwas klein, aber sehr sauber und modern eingerichtet. Typisch amerikanisches Frühstück, aber lecker und abwechslungsreich. Unschlagbares Preisleistungsverhältnis, u.a. weil Frühstück im Preis inbegriffen, was in Amerika eher unüblich ist! Hotel sehr zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kabouterkamer in verder prima hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Ligging in hartje China Town, bus voor de deur, metro op 10 minuutjes,
Cons: Airco mag wel wat zachter. Zonder fleece-trui was het in de openbare ruimtes ( lobby, ontbijtzaaltje) niet te harden.
Location: SoHo, China Town, Little Italy , Brooklyn Bridge en nog heel veel meer op loopafstand
Prettig klein hotel, fijn personeel, okee ontbijtje. Kamer wel erg mini, kan maar 1 koffer mee naar binnen, mocht je een tweede hebben moet je hem op de bureaustoel laten balanceren, tenzij je ermee in bed wil slapen. Geen kast, plank of andere legruimte.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Haben dieses Hotel wegen unserer Tochter gebucht,

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Wir steigen normalerweise in einer höheren Preisklasse ab. Daher ist die Bewertung nicht gerecht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champigny sur Marne

Super hôtel, idéalement situé

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Tout! Le café et le thé à disposition toute la journée dans le hall est un plus
Cons: Seul bémol? Il n'y a pas déjà rangement dans la chambre, quand on reste 1 semaine ceste peu juste, mais bon rien de rédhibitoire!!! :-)
Location: Proximité avec le pont de Brooklyn. Le pont de Manhattang et le métro à 5 min à pied, super pratique!
L'hôtel est très bien situé, très confortable et le personnel est très accueillant. L'hôtel propose un tarif incluant le petit déjeuner et le wifi ce qui n'est pas courant à New York. L'équipe a été de bons conseils lors que nous avons eu besoin d'information pour se rendre à tel ou tel endroit ou encore pour trouver un restaurant dans le coin. Sans aucun doute un hôtel où nous retournerons si nous retournons à New York!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Nettes Hotel im Südosten von Manhattan!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit und Sauberkeit, Preis/Leistung
Cons: Mehr Ablageflächen im Zimmer.
Location: Nähe Manhattanbridge und Brooklynbridge. Eigentlich in Chinatown- entsprechend viele Lokale dort. Metro F zwei Straßen weiter. Bus vor der Tür.
Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, ansprechende sehr saubere Zimmer. Vom Straßenlärm nicht viel zu hören. Leider kein Kasten, wir lebten eine Woche aus dem Koffer, nur ein paar Kleiderbügel verfügbar. Eigentlich in Chinatown gelegen, Dank Metro aber gut erreichbar. Sind sogar vom Flughafen in ca. 1 Stunde mit der Metro (Airtrain, A, F) m Hotel gewesen. Geht mit dem Taxi sicher auch nicht schneller. Frühstück für europäische Verhältnisse etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig, aber für die USA voll okay. Leider, aber das ist wohl fast überall so, nur Einweggeschirr und -besteck. Haben uns immer sicher gefühlt und würden wieder buchen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Let's face it, you don't go to New York for a rest

Posted May 24, 2015
The Manhattan Soho is pretty much in China Town, and near Manhattan Bridge. Yes, you hear city noise outside, and trains on the bridge pretty much constantly. But that didn't bother us as we're city folk anyway and were too knackered to care after spending our days out taking in the sights. Although not central, everywhere is accessible. There's a tour bus (City Loop) downtown stop pretty much opposite, but to go uptown you'll need to take a 10 minute walk to Broadway and catch it there. Otherwise, there's subway stations dotted around or take a taxi (although this can cost around $20 if the midtown/uptown traffic is busy, which it almost always is). Facilities are OK, but no fridge meant making tea with coffee whitener, which is sacrilege. No iron too, but that wasn't too much of an issue if you pack well and hang your stuff. Only real gripes are that the safe was small (about 3" deep, we managed to get a small hybrid laptop and a couple of tablets in) and the WiFi was rubbish in our room but better in our son's. Luckily there was a network cable. Rooms were spotless, staff were polite and helpful. Didn't take the breakfast because hot dog vendors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels