Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Michiga

A wonderful surprise

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: 1} Wonderfully helpful staff 2} Spotlessly clean 3} Easy access to rest of city 4} Great variety of good food close by
Cons: nothing
Location: The whole of Manhattan within 15 minutes by subway = the list is endless.
We found a wonderful surprise in this hotel. Between China town and little Italy = great and economical food within reasonable walking distance. One and a half blocks to subway so all of the city is within 15 minutes. Hotel staff was exceptionally helpful. Room was spotless. Price, especially for NYC or even Peoria, was quite reasonable. All in all: When back in NYC, this will be where we stay. Won't even look anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel in Chinatown

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Die Hotelzimmer sind für New yorker Verhältnisse wirklich groß. Zimmer sind sauber und bad ist auch schön. Frühstück war typisch amerikanisch. Zur ubahn sind es nur 5min zu Fuß und man kann problemlos downtown vom Hotel aus zu Fuß erkunden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

toller Aufenthalt

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Das Zimmer, von der Austattung und Sauberkeit und in meinem Fall mit dem Ausblick auf die Manhattan Bridge.
Cons: Das Frühstück ist typisch amerikanisch, aber damit ist zu rechnen. :-) Wenn man Bagel mit Cream Cheese mag perfekt. Es gibt auch etwas Obst.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich am Rande von China Town. Es gibt genug Restaurants in Laufweite.
Das Hotel liegt von der Anbindung perfekt am Rande von China Town. Ich habe mich dort sehr wohl gefühlt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel für wenig Geld

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: + Bett + moderne Einrichtung + freundliches Personal
Cons: - Kleiderschrank in den Zimmern
Location: Das Hotel liegt in Chinatown. Hier gibt es einige kleine Restaurants, Supermärkte und asiatische Spezialitäten.
Da das Hotel nur 2,5 Sterne hat, haben wir uns nicht viel davon erwartet. Wir waren aber schon bei der Ankunft sehr positiv überrascht. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und die Zimmer sind hübsch und modern eingerichtet. Das Bett war sehr bequem. Es gab sogar eine Badewanne. Das einzige kleine Manko am Zimmer war, dass es keinen Kleiderschrank gab, aber für kürzere Aufenthalte ist das nicht so schlimm. Das Frühstücksbuffet war klein, aber für jeden ist etwas dabei. Es gibt verschiedenes Gebäck, warme und kalte Getränke, Obst, verschiedene Müsliangebote, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

nice hotel for sightseeing trip to NY

Posted Dec 16, 2015
nice hotel, very good located/connected to NY public transport and anytime a save feeling (day&night), nice staff & good breakfast, thx for a perfect stay in NY
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Chinatown compact

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: wi-fi, staff communications. (Having agreed an early check out, the manager tried to charge an extra night), cleanliness.
Location: It is in the heart of Chinatown and within walking distance of Tribeca and Greenwich Village.
This is not a good hotel and provides poor value. The rooms are tiny, noisy and dirty. Staff service is patchy as is the wi-fi. Chinese tour groups yell, cram and push.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Nov 20, 2015
The stay was really good I got to the hotel early and they let me check in way before 3pm which worked out great for me ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beyond 2.5 star, this hotel is a hidden gem

Posted Nov 19, 2015
This hotel was clean, the lobby was set up nicely, friendly staff even late night, free breakfast, room had cable and everything was pretty much kept clean and fairly up to date.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels