Ratings based on 5,759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

New York Get Away!

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere was great at the bar and our room was clean.
Cons: I wasn't to crazy about the carpets in the hallways. That seemed out dated for such a nice place.
I expected our room to be small. No shocker there, it's NY! I also was pleased with how easy it was to check in and out. Overall we were pleased
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere especially in the lobby and restaurant are great
Cons: the cooling system in the rooms is a bit out dated and blows directly onto the head during the night, that was not really comfortable.
Hotel is great, the rooms are spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage...

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Und ansprechendes Design, jedoch leider etwas abgewohnt. Ideal gelegen um NYC per Rad, U-Bahn oder zu Fuß zu erkunden!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from France

Très bel hôtel mais impersonnel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Sa belle décoration La propreté des chambres Sa proximité avec Central Park et la station de métro Columbius Circle
Cons: Le bruit dans les chambres Le côté "impersonnel" de cet hôtel Les manques d'informations touristiques
Location: Central Park Broadway Time Sqare
9 jours passé à new york. Logement dans cet hôtel vraiment très beau. Déco moderne, branchée, belles terasses... Beaucoup de monde et en fin de journée, difficile de trouver un table ou un transat de dispo. Notre chambre était au 16ème étage. Petite mais literie confortable et chambre propre. Serviettes et draps changés tous les jours, et produits d'hygiène renouvelés tous les jours également. Très bruyant, mais je crois qu'a New York, c'est partout pareil ! Hôtel très bien situé à 5 min de Central Park et à 3 min de la station de métro (Columbuis Circle) Pas de plaquettes touristiques dans l'hôtel et conseil très moyen voir éroné de la part du personnel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A nice central hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
A nice central hotel although the standard rooms are a little small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean up your act!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: location is good
Cons: clean it up!!
Rooms are DIRTY!!! We were a party of three, with three rooms, and one of our colleagues had BED BUGS and was bitten all over. YUK! I had to return to Manhattan yesterday, and I booked a different hotel. You need to take care of the general cleanliness of the rooms and most certainly the bed bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Chic hotel close to central park.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: A variety of socialising areas from the romantic rooftop terrace with views of the city to a bustling cocktail bar frequented by local New Yorkers.
Cons: Supply the rooms with tea/coffee making facilities. Update the bathrooms.
Location: Close to Central Park, the American Museum of Natural History, Columbus Circle shopping mall and Tavern on the Green restaurant (highly recommended).
As soon as we got to the top of the escalators, we were struck by the décor - every bit as good as the photos look. On the advice of previous reviewers, we opted for the deluxe room; this was still quite small but perfectly adequate for our needs. The bathroom was small and little shabby but again, fine for the few days we were staying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very close to everything!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: lighting,
Location: central park,whole foods
The rooms are too small and very dark, the staff was great.. the problems was it should of been non smoking, but people where smoking pot!! what a stink
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Wifi is apparently not free. They charge you an additional $20 for a "hotel ammenities fee" of which $15 goes to a discounted room service and $5 is for wifi. The rooms are the smallest I have ever seen for a NY hotel. The hotel is more like a 3 star hostel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milano

Hotel in posizione molto bella

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: La posizione rispetto alle cose da visitare. La bellezza dell'hotel.
Cons: Dimensione delle stanze. Impianto di aria condizionata. Servizio wireless.
Location: Central Park, Broodway, Columbus Circle a pochi metri. Nell'arco di 2000 metri il Metropolitan Museum, il MOMA, il Museum of Natural History.
Molte cose positive: prima di tutto la posizione, a due passi da Central Park. Sono raggiungibili a piedi quasi tutti i punti da visitare: i principali musei, le attrazioni principali, la zona per gli acquisti (Broadway e 5th strada). Per quelli più lontani (ad esempio Brooklyn) la fermata della metropolitana è vicinissima. Arredamento bello e piacevoli locali interni: bar, ristorante, terrazza panoramica. Nell'insieme una situazione positiva turbata da qualche elemento negativo. Punti di miglioramento da segnalare: - le stanze sono piccolissime e senza spazio per i bagagli. - il condizionatore è rumorosissimo e, data la ristrettezza della stanza, è collocato alla testa del letto! - nel corridoio in cui si trovava la nostra stanza un odore veramente sgradevolissimo e poco sopportabile. - il servizio internet via wireless è pessimo ... si blocca ogni 5 minuti.