Ratings based on 6,546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Awesome Place

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I love the look of our room, it was super cute. While small, it's not the end of the world. It had A/C which saved our lives! I loved there terrace room top bar! They also had a cute patio area behind the reception desk!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice, clean hotel- but very strange!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Clean room. Friendly staff. Checked our bags for us on the day of check-out until we headed to the airport.
Cons: Decor, room size.
Location: Walkable- super close to Columbus Circle and Time Warner Center. Easy access to the subway.
This hotel is just a strange, strange place. The decor is weird and the whole place is dark and moody. Our room was clean and nice, but it was so tiny, and there was an almost-sheer curtain dividing the bathroom from the bed...not my favorite unless I am traveling with my significant other. The whole place just feels like it's trying too hard to be trendy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room, literally!!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
They didn't tell me how small the room was. Checked into my room and it was tiny. No space, couldn't move, literally.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hôtel très accueillant mais c est l usine beaucoup trop de monde
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton, England

Very friendly place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff Roof terrace
Cons: The food. Breakfast was okay albeit a little pricey. Only ate dinner once as the food was below par especially for the price being charged.
Location: Couple of minutes from the subway and Central Park. Nice little shop on the corner which was very reasonably priced and stocked everything I needed.
Greeted by reception staff that were helpful, friendly and welcoming. Room was okay for me on my own but probably a bit on the small side for a couple. I was on the 15th floor which was ideal as I was on the level for the roof terrace which was very relaxing in the sun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Remseck

Modernes Hotel nahe am Centralpark

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Wir hatten für 6 Tage ein Superior Zimmer gebucht und uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Perfekte Lage am Columbus Circle und Time Warner. Der Whole Foods Market ist 3 Min. entfernt und lässt wirklich keine Wünsche offen. Das sehr freundliche und jederzeit hilfsbereite Personal ist einfach klasse! Unser nächster Aufenthalt in NYC wird wieder im Hudson sein !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olsen

My favorite place to stay in NY

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Hudson has such a unique vibe and so many beautiful details! The roof deck is an awesome touch and the staff is extremely kind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible and unsafe

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Total overhaul of entire staff
The staff here is very rude and inattentive to guest concerns
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

The WORSt Experience

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We chose this hotel based on the fact that it was on sale and location. It was prepaid. It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed. 1 queen bed room had a foot of space between wall and bed in each directions, but headboard was attached to the window side wall with a window airconditioner. Tiny bathroom with no space to change cloth. Nventilation anywhere. Dusty air made me sick. I ended up getting out earlier than reserved. I got sick here with fever and getting worse every night and went to urgent care eventually, but I did not get refund for days that I did not stay because it was nonrefundable. Terrible experience ruined my trip. It was overpriced in my opinion even it said it was on sale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice fun hotel room very small bathroom tiny !!!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
You could hit your head on tv and no room to move around . Cool atmosphere . Love our door areas