Ratings based on 7,165 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Rooms are old and bathrooms are in clean. Good location, not worth the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Bad service, broken stuff in room, busy and crowded, dark
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Central Park. Nice bar areas in hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Ambiance & location.
Cons: Room service.
Location: Central Park. Walking distance to shopping.
Rooms a little small, but it was just me so this was fine. Hotel could do with a little refurbishment. No room service, however there are plenty of places to get take out. Close to Subway station as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Perfect Central New York stay

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The hotel location was perfect, 1 -2 minutes from Columbus subway which was on many subway lines and ideal for getting anywhere in Manhattan, Brooklyn, Coney and the Yankee stadium. Its a 3-4 min walk from The Met. The hotel was very cool. There is a gorgeous roof garden/ bar on 15 th floor and a few bars in the lobby fooor. Our double double room was great for 3, the bathrooms were small but perfectly formed. Doubles looked quite small, Breakfast was self service but ok with big a la carte choice.The outdoor eating area lovely. Would def recommend and will return when in New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aspen

Close to the park

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Always a great spot to stay esp on business trips - close to the Park, Columbus circle, subway, etc!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great place hard to find

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: great vibe in the lobby loved the rooms limited storage space.
Cons: storage space
Location: a little out of the way... good Italian restaurant around the corner.
loved the hotel aircon didn't work was moved right away to a new room, only problem was on google maps was hard to get good directions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Hudson hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Nice location and near Central Park Cxxxxxxxxxxvbnjgdsetiijvxsujbdfjvd
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jun 7, 2017
This hotel is the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. Doors slam shut. Because they are so close together please expect to be shocked awake in the middle of the night by your neighbours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, but encountered hidden fees.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
My first stay at the Hudson. Lobby, public areas and room itself were quite nice. Service was fine. The first room we were given was very small and we elected to pay a $60/day upgrade for a better room, which was much bigger and better. On a similar note, we ended up paying a $30/day resort fee in order to get internet service. (Fee included use of gym also, but $150 extra for a Wi-Fi hookup for 5 days is excessive.) Front desk staff answered all questions, but universally had a ho-hum, too-cool-for-school demeanor that made interacting with them less than optimal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Nice hotel in the right area

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Two nights. First night.. my hotel room was not clean.