Ratings based on 5,762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gouged for a $21 Facilities charge

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Booked on Expedia. Was not told about an extra surprise $21 facilities charge when I arrived at the hotel. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015
シングルの部屋としては、まずまずだったが、狭いのと、値段との釣り合いが取れているかといえば、微妙である。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

New York Get Away!

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere was great at the bar and our room was clean.
Cons: I wasn't to crazy about the carpets in the hallways. That seemed out dated for such a nice place.
I expected our room to be small. No shocker there, it's NY! I also was pleased with how easy it was to check in and out. Overall we were pleased
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere especially in the lobby and restaurant are great
Cons: the cooling system in the rooms is a bit out dated and blows directly onto the head during the night, that was not really comfortable.
Hotel is great, the rooms are spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage...

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Und ansprechendes Design, jedoch leider etwas abgewohnt. Ideal gelegen um NYC per Rad, U-Bahn oder zu Fuß zu erkunden!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Great location!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: We loved the stylish terrace for a drink before heading out for the evening.
Cons: The tile in the bathroom shower was in need of repair but is was clean.
Location: The location is excellent! There is a subway stop at the corner and a large Whole Foods market for quick pick up items.
We loved the look, location and style of the hotel. I liked that is was on a quiet street but just one block from Central Park and Columbus Circle. Times Square was a short walk from the hotel and the subway was only a half a block away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from France

Très bel hôtel mais impersonnel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Sa belle décoration La propreté des chambres Sa proximité avec Central Park et la station de métro Columbius Circle
Cons: Le bruit dans les chambres Le côté "impersonnel" de cet hôtel Les manques d'informations touristiques
Location: Central Park Broadway Time Sqare
9 jours passé à new york. Logement dans cet hôtel vraiment très beau. Déco moderne, branchée, belles terasses... Beaucoup de monde et en fin de journée, difficile de trouver un table ou un transat de dispo. Notre chambre était au 16ème étage. Petite mais literie confortable et chambre propre. Serviettes et draps changés tous les jours, et produits d'hygiène renouvelés tous les jours également. Très bruyant, mais je crois qu'a New York, c'est partout pareil ! Hôtel très bien situé à 5 min de Central Park et à 3 min de la station de métro (Columbuis Circle) Pas de plaquettes touristiques dans l'hôtel et conseil très moyen voir éroné de la part du personnel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A nice central hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
A nice central hotel although the standard rooms are a little small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean up your act!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: location is good
Cons: clean it up!!
Rooms are DIRTY!!! We were a party of three, with three rooms, and one of our colleagues had BED BUGS and was bitten all over. YUK! I had to return to Manhattan yesterday, and I booked a different hotel. You need to take care of the general cleanliness of the rooms and most certainly the bed bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Chic hotel close to central park.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: A variety of socialising areas from the romantic rooftop terrace with views of the city to a bustling cocktail bar frequented by local New Yorkers.
Cons: Supply the rooms with tea/coffee making facilities. Update the bathrooms.
Location: Close to Central Park, the American Museum of Natural History, Columbus Circle shopping mall and Tavern on the Green restaurant (highly recommended).
As soon as we got to the top of the escalators, we were struck by the décor - every bit as good as the photos look. On the advice of previous reviewers, we opted for the deluxe room; this was still quite small but perfectly adequate for our needs. The bathroom was small and little shabby but again, fine for the few days we were staying.