Ratings based on 5,747 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A nice central hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
A nice central hotel although the standard rooms are a little small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean up your act!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: location is good
Cons: clean it up!!
Rooms are DIRTY!!! We were a party of three, with three rooms, and one of our colleagues had BED BUGS and was bitten all over. YUK! I had to return to Manhattan yesterday, and I booked a different hotel. You need to take care of the general cleanliness of the rooms and most certainly the bed bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Chic hotel close to central park.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: A variety of socialising areas from the romantic rooftop terrace with views of the city to a bustling cocktail bar frequented by local New Yorkers.
Cons: Supply the rooms with tea/coffee making facilities. Update the bathrooms.
Location: Close to Central Park, the American Museum of Natural History, Columbus Circle shopping mall and Tavern on the Green restaurant (highly recommended).
As soon as we got to the top of the escalators, we were struck by the décor - every bit as good as the photos look. On the advice of previous reviewers, we opted for the deluxe room; this was still quite small but perfectly adequate for our needs. The bathroom was small and little shabby but again, fine for the few days we were staying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very close to everything!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: lighting,
Location: central park,whole foods
The rooms are too small and very dark, the staff was great.. the problems was it should of been non smoking, but people where smoking pot!! what a stink
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Wifi is apparently not free. They charge you an additional $20 for a "hotel ammenities fee" of which $15 goes to a discounted room service and $5 is for wifi. The rooms are the smallest I have ever seen for a NY hotel. The hotel is more like a 3 star hostel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milano

Hotel in posizione molto bella

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: La posizione rispetto alle cose da visitare. La bellezza dell'hotel.
Cons: Dimensione delle stanze. Impianto di aria condizionata. Servizio wireless.
Location: Central Park, Broodway, Columbus Circle a pochi metri. Nell'arco di 2000 metri il Metropolitan Museum, il MOMA, il Museum of Natural History.
Molte cose positive: prima di tutto la posizione, a due passi da Central Park. Sono raggiungibili a piedi quasi tutti i punti da visitare: i principali musei, le attrazioni principali, la zona per gli acquisti (Broadway e 5th strada). Per quelli più lontani (ad esempio Brooklyn) la fermata della metropolitana è vicinissima. Arredamento bello e piacevoli locali interni: bar, ristorante, terrazza panoramica. Nell'insieme una situazione positiva turbata da qualche elemento negativo. Punti di miglioramento da segnalare: - le stanze sono piccolissime e senza spazio per i bagagli. - il condizionatore è rumorosissimo e, data la ristrettezza della stanza, è collocato alla testa del letto! - nel corridoio in cui si trovava la nostra stanza un odore veramente sgradevolissimo e poco sopportabile. - il servizio internet via wireless è pessimo ... si blocca ogni 5 minuti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Muy buena onda y muy buena ubicacion

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: La atmosfera, los espacios comunes para disfrutar de una copa, el desayuno o simplemente sentarse a disfrutar del diseño.
Cons: El mantenimiento de las habitaciones y los pasillos de acceso a las mismas
Location: Compras en Time Warner, espectáculos Lincoln Center, el central park...restaurantes por alrededor de todo precio, los alrededores son magnificos.
Los lugares comunes, el bar, la terraza, el estar, el patio, son geniales, todos los espacios comunes son fantásticos y la onda del hotel también, las habitaciones necesitan MANTENIMIENTO !!!!! URGENTE !!!! como los pasillos de acceso a las mismas. Y otro aspecto a mejorar, falta personal en el front desk, las filas suelen ser eternas !! A pesar de ello volveria a contratarlo y lo recomiendo. No recominedo a familias con niños pequeños, las habitaciones no son muy grandes a pesar de que la que contrate era deluxe.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facility

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Great facilities but the room was terrible. I could here everything outside although I was at the 10th floor due to the architectural composite. After the hotel served I was contacted and told that their engineers will check the room out. I hope the issue is fixed because it's a beautiful hotel overall with nice patio and rooftop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great location, really nice staff

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The roof top terrace is wonderful. The staff are excellent.
Cons: The room was small but we knew that was going to be the case when we booked it.
Location: Excellent location.
We had a wonderful time. The location could not be much better. The roof top terrace really added a lot of value to our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but rooms smaller than shoe boxes

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Lobby
Cons: Charging for packages arriving to the hotel is nonsense. Some of the staff could be trained better (Erica at reception).
Location: close to Central Park.
I regret staying there. Rooms are tiny. Towels were not changed until I called house keeping on day 3. Some of the reception staff was fantastic, a lady called Erica on my last day was rude and unnecessarily so. Hit and miss. I will never return.