Ratings based on 7,113 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good location for Central Park and surrounds.

Posted May 20, 2017
Rooms are particularly compact. Lack of drawers and clothes hanging facilities. Some staff lack good customer service skills ... very impersonal "New York" style. Constant movement of people in and out of lobby area. We were there for a family wedding and had booked 3 rooms. Only after talking to Duty manager was our purpose and need for some extra clothing space acknowledged and met. Grew to enjoy hotel once roof top bar and outside area was opened to public. I'd say try to pick a good room and give it time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Beautiful lobby, great bars and restaurant but rooms could use a little updating. Bathroom felt old and time for a facelift.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohama, Japan

Bad Service

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable and clean.
Cons: Most everything.
Location: Close to Carnegie Hall.
Three receptionists working on one customer with no regard to others waiting in line (just shooting the breeze among themselves.) Elevators were crowded (don't think all of them were working). Room was too hot (we did have record temperatures, but the temperature on the thermostat was not adjustable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's starting to have some wear and tear since I stayed there in 2009. Overall it's Aggie place if you're not spending tons of time inside. Otherwise, it's comfortable and easy to navigate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Lincoln Center

Posted May 9, 2017
Near Lincoln Center very small room and almost impossible to use the bathroom. You really trip over yourself every time you go in there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cramped Quarters

Posted May 7, 2017
Bathroom hazardous, especially for tall people. 6" clearance between wall & toilet. OUCH!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beware of Extra "Facility Fee" ($29.95/day)

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Public spaces are interesting.
Cons: Facility fee is unjustified and left a bad taste in my mouth. Corridors were dirty (towels on the floor, overflowing garbage).
Location: Close to Fordham University, Lincoln Center, Columbus Circle.
Very design-forward hotel; interesting and modern public spaces. Elevators were having mechanical issues while I was there. Overall it appears that maintenance is not a priority. (Saw broken window in lobby.) Not pleased with a $29.95/day "facility fee" on my check-out bill that was not mentioned during check-in. I cannot figure out what "facility" or service this refers to; no pool, no breakfast, no happy hour, no newspaper, no amenity or service that normally justifies this kind of additional fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location

Posted May 3, 2017
The room is pretty tight but the hotel staff was great! Location is a 5 min walk from Central Park which I loved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great Location But Small Rooms

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and great location.
Cons: Room size
Location: Central Park, Lincoln Center, Times Warner Center
The staff was excellent. The common facilities were very nice. For us the Library was perfect. But the rooms are way to small to be functional for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, wifi, location
Cons: Room felt tired, needed some TLC on the bathroom, walls, etc.
I wouldn't call this a luxury hotel at all. Dings and dents in all the walls, chipped and broken tiles in the shower, rust rings in the bathroom sink and tub...just all feels tired. That said, the rooms were very clean, and appointed nicely. Staff was very friendly. Wifi was reliable and fast. Super close to the train, easy to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by front desk manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carolyn, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We appreciate your feedback which will allow us the opportunity of gauging our overall team performance and make any necessary improvements as well as propel us to higher standards of services. With apologies for not meeting some of your expectations, please trust that this is an isolated incident and moving forward we will hope to welcome you back soon (and always) and surpass your epxectations... and until then, please accept our very best regards, Thank you again.