Ratings based on 6,472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny tiny tiny rooms

Posted May 25, 2016
Avoid - unless you wish to sleep in a tiny room with wood panel walls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Très bel hôtel, salons et terrasses très agréables

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: La décoration générale, l'équipement et la décoration de la chambre, les terrasses et la situation géographique
Cons: La taxe obligatoire par nuit. L'insonorisation des chambres même si les sirènes police et pompiers contribuent à l'ambiance new yorkaise
Location: Fluffy Café à côté pour le petit déj, à pied : Central Park, Rockefeller Center et son Top of the Rock à faire et à la tombée de la nuit.Times Square
Le décor est splendide. Les 2 terrasses sont très agréables, notamment celle au 12ème étage!! avec vue 360° sur les building environnants et le service boissons. Il y a même un hamac. Chambre très belle, avec juste assez de place de chaque côté du lit. Lambris foncé et store central, très bien décoré. L'hôtel est très bien placé à 2 pas de Central Park, proche du Rockefeller Center et de Times Square à pied. metro juste en face également. Seul bémol, très bruyant la nuit avec le bruit des rues et des sirènes. Par contre le mauvais point : faut compter une taxe obligatoire d'environ 20-22 dollars par nuit, qui donne accès au WiFi dans les chambres et à la salle de fitness au sous-sol. Sur ces 20 euros, 15 euros quotidiens de crédit peuvent servir aux bars et coin café, à consommer chaque jour sinon ils sont "perdus", ils ne sont pas cumulables. Sachant que les bières sont à 9 dollars, expresso à 4-6 dollars et la première formule de breakfast commence à 18 dollars...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Don't bother!

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: beds were comfortable. nice bars
Cons: service, all the bedrooms, noise pollution
Location: good location by central park and walking distance to shops
Stayed here on a business trip. Reception looked very cool, and the bars are great...and that's about it. The rooms are no less awful then a cheap hostel. Cold, clinical and depressing. Never cleaned properly. Always returned to find hair that wasn't even mine! got woken at 2am with the air con pipes heating up, loud traffic noise even though I was on the 15th floor! shambles with check in. This place is where you need to stop at reception and walk away. Oh and don't bother asking concierge for addresses as she sent us to the wrong restaurant resulting in a near miss to our dinner reservation on a Saturday night!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
This is the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in. There were no amenities and the staff did not see to our needs. Bathroom door was broken. No offense maker or complimentary coffee. Could turn some of the lights off. Someone was supposed to come to the room to fix lights and never came. Shower head broken. On and on. Will never go back there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy.

Posted May 11, 2016
Amount of street noise was horrible, the same as if the windows were open
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Bathroom was not really clean No room service I booked for a room for three and yet they gave me one queen bed I had to pay 164 more dollars to upgrade to two double beds The room and services is not with 380 dollars per night at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vdB

Trendy

Posted May 10, 2016
Hoge verwachting van inrichting door Philip Starck wordt niet geheel waargemaakt. Hotel is over het geheel wel lekker trendy. Helaas liep bij het douchen de gehele badkamervloer vol met water. "Slippery when wet" zou een waarschuwingsbordje kunnen zijn. Een trekker om de vloer te drogen zou op zijn plaats zijn geweest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smallest hotel rooms i've ever stayed in...

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Good communal areas. Nice design. Good location if you want to be near the south side of central park.
Cons: Better food menu and quality in the lounge area. Better soundproofing of rooms.
Location: Very close to central park.
Terrible value for money. This was the smallest hotel room i've ever stayed in. If it was a budget price that would be one thing. But the price per room simply did not justify the 3 star nature of this hotel room. The heating made such a noise that I was constantly woken up at night. And if it wasn't the heating noise, it was the outside traffic. The communal aspects to the hotel were better, although the food options for breakfast lunch and dinner were also very poor. All in all, this hotel offers very poor value for money. I have no plans to stay here again unless the room rate is substantially lower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Small. Dated. But close to everything.

Posted May 5, 2016
It was small European type room. Decent price. Nothing to wrote home about. It's more about function... less about fashion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Former New Yorker

Not the best option for this location.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: Near Columbus Circle, Central Park, walking distance to many museums and Lincoln Center. Great access to public transportation: subways, buses, cabs.
While the hotel staff are quite pleasant, none rise to the professional level of being service oriented and problem solvers. We expected our room to be small and we have no complaint about the size, however, the furnishing are rundown and poorly maintained. The bathroom is outdated, with drains that don't work (we had to take out the bathroom drain in order for it to work), the bedroom had lightbulbs that needed replacing, and there weren't the minimum of bathroom amenities one expects from a 4 star hotel. There was no-one at the front entrance, therefore a homeless came in to use the bathroom. I don't blame the man, but it raised the concern about hotel security in general, of which there was none. The main "restaurant" is designed and functions like a college snack bar. Overall the experience was like a high-end youth hostel. The positives? location and housekeeping services; the room and overall facility is clean.