Ratings based on 7,116 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Decent hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Noisy at anytime of day. Small rooms. Close to subway. Good area if need to be close to central park and 5th Ave shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and bad

Posted May 23, 2017
AC was broken in room. Made stay uncomfortable, asked 3 times to be fixed first day, never was, gave fan instead. Overall say choose another hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good location for Central Park and surrounds.

Posted May 20, 2017
Rooms are particularly compact. Lack of drawers and clothes hanging facilities. Some staff lack good customer service skills ... very impersonal "New York" style. Constant movement of people in and out of lobby area. We were there for a family wedding and had booked 3 rooms. Only after talking to Duty manager was our purpose and need for some extra clothing space acknowledged and met. Grew to enjoy hotel once roof top bar and outside area was opened to public. I'd say try to pick a good room and give it time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Beautiful lobby, great bars and restaurant but rooms could use a little updating. Bathroom felt old and time for a facelift.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohama, Japan

Bad Service

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable and clean.
Cons: Most everything.
Location: Close to Carnegie Hall.
Three receptionists working on one customer with no regard to others waiting in line (just shooting the breeze among themselves.) Elevators were crowded (don't think all of them were working). Room was too hot (we did have record temperatures, but the temperature on the thermostat was not adjustable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's starting to have some wear and tear since I stayed there in 2009. Overall it's Aggie place if you're not spending tons of time inside. Otherwise, it's comfortable and easy to navigate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Lincoln Center

Posted May 9, 2017
Near Lincoln Center very small room and almost impossible to use the bathroom. You really trip over yourself every time you go in there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cramped Quarters

Posted May 7, 2017
Bathroom hazardous, especially for tall people. 6" clearance between wall & toilet. OUCH!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beware of Extra "Facility Fee" ($29.95/day)

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Public spaces are interesting.
Cons: Facility fee is unjustified and left a bad taste in my mouth. Corridors were dirty (towels on the floor, overflowing garbage).
Location: Close to Fordham University, Lincoln Center, Columbus Circle.
Very design-forward hotel; interesting and modern public spaces. Elevators were having mechanical issues while I was there. Overall it appears that maintenance is not a priority. (Saw broken window in lobby.) Not pleased with a $29.95/day "facility fee" on my check-out bill that was not mentioned during check-in. I cannot figure out what "facility" or service this refers to; no pool, no breakfast, no happy hour, no newspaper, no amenity or service that normally justifies this kind of additional fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location

Posted May 3, 2017
The room is pretty tight but the hotel staff was great! Location is a 5 min walk from Central Park which I loved.