Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleines Hotel. Lage sehr gut.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Selbst im de lux Room gibt es keine Kleiderschränke. Man lebt also aus dem Koffer. Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cozy boutique style, great location!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Nice decor, front desk agents esp "Matthew Smock" --Fantastic service! he provided. I like the location.
Cons: room needed a few improvements, heard when housekeeping was cleaning other rooms, not good for (light sleeper) 1 elevator working.
Location: Great location! close to subway--- ton's of dining. Very convenient. Walking distance to Empire State Building, Bryant Park, Manhattan Mall, Macy's...
Nice experience.....terrific weather to walk around the city from hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Arrived "dog tired"!!!!!!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Hyatt on Herald Square. I don't have room to tell everything we saw and did from the Hyatt but it was really convenient to everything.
My daughter and I had just arrived in port from a 13-day Transatlantic Cruise. Trying to get a cab was about 1 1/2 hours long. When we finally arrived at the hotel we were "dog tired". The two young men checked us in, checked on our flight home on Sunday, and showed us how to get a pass for the "hop on hop off" bus. We had a 48 hour pass - had a wonderful time and saw, I think, all the items on her "bucket list". Kudos to Calvin and his co-worker that night, November 3rd, and all the employees who took time to get us water and coffee on arrival and another day after a long day of "hopping on and hopping off". The room was spacious and very clean, the beds were soooooooooooooooo comfy. All in all A WONDERFUL TIME IN NEW YORK. Thanks Expedia and The Hyatt at Herald Square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location- Paola Stoja at reception is awsome

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Paola at reception went above and beyond to help with restaurant reccomendation, taxi ect. Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL, United States of America

Comfy room and beds.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Penn Station is a few blocks away so the subway or LIRR easy to use. A great restaurant right next to Jack's on 31st st, open 24hrs, buffet style.
Room was nice and clean. Great size shower (no tub), large safe and plenty of storage, although it was oddly configured. Coffee maker, small fridge but no microwave. Roof top terrace is nice and rarely used. Also another area to sit in the front with nice couches etc. Tiny restaurant is the hotel, seemed very expensive considering the amount of restaurants near by. Staff is super helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff, beautiful room, great staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
A group of 3 of us stayed after a bachelorette outing. The room was more than enough for us with the two queen sizes beds. The beds were comfy, bathroom was awesome. Very clean and modern looking. We ordered room service in the morning, the food was great AND they gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne for the bride to be ! I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Stayed in a lot of hotels in NYC.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: walking to Macy's and good restaurants.
Cons: Walls not soundproof can here next door conversation!
Location: Good restaurants. Macy's and other nice stores.
Quiet! Little street noise. Clean room. More space than the average NYC hotel. Helpful staff and fast elevators! Also, close to Macy's and good food in Korea Town. Close to subways. What more could you ask for in NYC!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
very good experience. i couldn't ask for anything better. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jerrold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels