Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Staff was excellent! Room was small, but nice. Perfect for me! Location was perfect. No complaints overall great stay! And once again, staff was amazing! I can't stress enough how great the staff were
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice Hotel Staff

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Perfectly located
Cons: Lower price of breakfast
Nice and helpful staff, especially Paula. Clean and quiet room. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island

Very clean and comfortable close to the garden.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Very clean and modern. Nice shower.
Cons: Security to the rooms there was no attendant at elevator which was directly inside main entrance. Anyone could could access the floors.
Location: Very near the garden and Macy's major subways right near. It is actually in the heart of little Korea which had great restaurants and fine young folk
I enjoyed my stay everything I needed was there. There was a nice little breakfast area for lunch. I would have liked to have had a drink returning from my show at 11 but the rooftop bar closed at 11 pm a bit early for a weekend I thought. However if a person wanted to go out I believe there was a nice place next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
We stayed here over the weekend for a mini vacation. When we originally booked a few months ago we thought we'd be staying at the Grand Hyatt where we stayed before so we were a little surprised when we realized it would be different. However, everyone was so nice and friendly! The rooms are somewhat small but they are designed to utilize all space and we didn't spend much time in the room anyways. We had breakfast downstairs both mornings and the service was friendly and professional. The granola is so good I think I'm addicted to it now! the rooftop bar views are awesome too! Overall the hotel is very trendy, clean, and upscale. I hope to come back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
roof top bar was great. hotel is small but cozy and very nice. staff was fantastic and friendly. 2 queen beds were hard to find in ny, so this was a good result.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa from CT

Manhattan Gem!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
This place is the place to be when you visit NYC! Rooftop deck is amazing! Staff is friendly! Loved my stay here! Valet park if you drive in, you can't beat it! Koby is the man! Friendly staff like family. We're def going back!
5 out of 5
by Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tom from Luxembourg

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Apart from the A/C that was a bit noisy, the room and the hotel were great. Very friendly and helping staff, hotel close to lots of interesting must-see places in NY.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Modern and cool midtown hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Everything! The vibe, the decor, the staff, the room, the rooftop bar. Everything was excellent.
Cons: Small things. Maybe fresh milk instead of powder creamer for coffee. Maybe a few more TV channels.
Location: The location is excellent. Right next to Empire State Building, Madison Square Gardens and Macy's to name just a few things. Close to metro stations.
Loved our stay in this fabulous hotel from the minute we checked in until the time we sadly had to pack our bags to go home. The majority of staff are so helpful and friendly especially Cody and the young guy who served us drinks. The facilities are excellent. Our room had a view of the Empire State Building and was clean, well equipped and the decor was lovely. The rooftop bar is a real bonus. Food was tasty. Nothing was too much trouble. Cody helped us to get taxis and offered great advice. He is such an asset to the hotel. He is great with kids of all ages and treated my son to free cookies every time he seen us. Gestures like that add to making a holiday special. The hotel is spotless and we got fresh towels, coffee and other supplies every day as well as clean bedding. First class in every aspect. i should also mention the modern gym and the reliable and fast free wifi!