Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel Close to Madison Square Garden

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, staff friendly and helpful
Booked this due to proximity to MSG. Nice hotel, small, clean, and staff very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Front desk team, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located near Madison Square Garden

Posted Mar 5, 2017
For the short time we were there, this hotel was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Marybeth, Hotel Management
Thank you. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. The staff is very nice and accomodating. The bed was kind of hard for me. ALso the room needs more light. Other than that I had no issues. i would def book again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Horrible.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I got the bed breakfast it was suppose to be room service. Food was horrible. My room was as big as a closet was suppose to be a king room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remorseless service

Posted Jan 19, 2017
My wife injured her back walking to the hotel. Needed a doctor visit. Hotel wouldn't cance her reservation. Upset kids, ruined holiday trip and uncaring hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great Stay except for unexpected fees.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The rooftop is amazing even in the freezing cold! Our room was clean and cozy.
Cons: Explaining any associated fees to guest.
Location: The location was great! Its walking distance to Empire state building, Macys, Madison square garden. Plenty of shopping and restaurants around as well
We checked in and gave a card to keep on file in case there was any damages after we left. I didn't think much of it because Expedia did not list any deposits fees as they had with other hotels in looked at. What I was not told was that they would hold $100 for each night. This is a great hotel in a great location and we honestly would stay again but the hotel staff needs to be clear when checking in what the fees are so customers can account for those charges while traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
It is a nice hotel. The location is convenient. Walking distance to Empire State, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Shower ceiling caved in last day. So not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Nice NY Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location.
Location: Close to subway. Not far from time square.
I like the location of hotel. Room is small but efficient with refrigerator. Somehow room temperature doesn't reach to set up temperature. Had to ask extra blanket. I ll go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably won't book again

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Rooftop is only seasonal, which was sort of annoying because you could only have drinks in the lobby. In addition the street is abit dark and not too many food options. Room service was not the greatest. Front desk was very friendly and helped me find specific metro stations and taxis to move around the city