Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. The staff is very nice and accomodating. The bed was kind of hard for me. ALso the room needs more light. Other than that I had no issues. i would def book again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Horrible.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I got the bed breakfast it was suppose to be room service. Food was horrible. My room was as big as a closet was suppose to be a king room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remorseless service

Posted Jan 19, 2017
My wife injured her back walking to the hotel. Needed a doctor visit. Hotel wouldn't cance her reservation. Upset kids, ruined holiday trip and uncaring hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great Stay except for unexpected fees.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The rooftop is amazing even in the freezing cold! Our room was clean and cozy.
Cons: Explaining any associated fees to guest.
Location: The location was great! Its walking distance to Empire state building, Macys, Madison square garden. Plenty of shopping and restaurants around as well
We checked in and gave a card to keep on file in case there was any damages after we left. I didn't think much of it because Expedia did not list any deposits fees as they had with other hotels in looked at. What I was not told was that they would hold $100 for each night. This is a great hotel in a great location and we honestly would stay again but the hotel staff needs to be clear when checking in what the fees are so customers can account for those charges while traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
It is a nice hotel. The location is convenient. Walking distance to Empire State, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Cozy boutique style, great location!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Nice decor, front desk agents esp "Matthew Smock" --Fantastic service! he provided. I like the location.
Cons: room needed a few improvements, heard when housekeeping was cleaning other rooms, not good for (light sleeper) 1 elevator working.
Location: Great location! close to subway--- ton's of dining. Very convenient. Walking distance to Empire State Building, Bryant Park, Manhattan Mall, Macy's...
Nice experience.....terrific weather to walk around the city from hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was very comfortable and loved the location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

UFC 205

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I really enjoyed the modern style of this hotel. The style can appeal to couples, friends, business trips or just a solo trip. A big draw is the rooftop bar/lounge area that looks just underneath the Empire State Building (which is beautiful at night). Service was excellent. Staff was very attentive and personable.
Cons: I can say that the rooms are a bit smallish but organized efficiently. A broken drawer and a beat up looking landline phone are the only real complaints.
Location: I loved the access to much of what I wanted to do near Manhattan. Everything seemed a close walking distance.