Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, friendly staff, good location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly staff, good location
Cons: Amenities (requested light up makeup mirror and it came broken, also the room service food was mediocre)
Location: Right near union square with a park, shopping, resturants and close to the subway
This was a great hotel for our weekend stay in NYC. The hotel staff were so nice and really seemed like they wanted to help you. The room was clean with an updated look. It was on the smaller side, but isn't that what you expect in NYC? We booked the Sky room and it was worth it, as we had a nice street view and amenities. The hotel is right near the subway so getting around was super easy. The fitness center was great too, everything looked new and you could tell it was kept clean (or people just don't use it lol). I would stay here again and highly recommend if you want a clean comfy place to rest your head with wonderful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Jennifer Post Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great location so close to Union Square

Posted Mar 21, 2017
It was the perfect location for us and it had all that we needed for one night. It was a five minute or less walk to Union square. The hotel staff was excellent... super helpful with valet parking and helpful with my two children. Everything was clean and updated. It was ok sleeping for a night but I have never seen such a small hotel room before. I would say it was very cramped for two beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Katty Garces - Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your most recent stay. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Katty Garces Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the shopping & movie theater

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Staff was excellent & very courteous towards my wife & myself. Room was excellent & made the night perfect for the wife. Regards, Joe
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Katty Garces - Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your lovely and detailed review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards, Katty Garces Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very Accommodating and friendly staff. The staff at the bar inside of restaurant were very friendly and amusing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by David McManus , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your lovely review! We look forward to hosting you again soon. Warm Regards, David McManus General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providenciales

Best hotel in Union Square

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The hotel is located in the heart of union Square. Access to all subways within a block. One of the best neighborhoodso in Manhattan. The hotel is great. Staff were great. Rooms are nicer than most Manhattan hotels. There was nothing I could find wrong with this place. 100% perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Jennifer Post, Hotel Management
Dear Michael Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate all feedback to make our hotel even better. Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Union Square and we hope to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel great location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Wonderful and very helpful staff. The hotel is well located with easy access to the metro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Steve clark, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you feedback. We hope that your return to the property soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, atmosphere, value
Cons: Temporary malfunction with all beer taps
Location: Perfect location, central to everything we wanted to do and see
Easy check-in and out Superior staff in every regard
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Jennifer Post, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We do apologize for the inconvenience you faced. We look forward to welcoming you again and making sure your next stay is an even better one. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was amazing!!!!!!!! The space was very welcoming. While being woken up at 4am by noisy neighbors in the halls was annoying I am aware this is not the hotel's fault. I think they need to find a better way to wash the sheets to avoid old hair being in them. Our bed had someone else's hair in it but it was obvious the sheets were cleaned. We really loved this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Naushaba S, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. This response has been reviewed with our management team to ensure this does not occur in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards, Katty Garces Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, close by

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room size is efficient, not roomy. Would be best for single occupants or couples only. This hotel is recommended for those who will spend very little time in their room - rather will sight see and take in the NYC scene. Clean, comfortable, excellent service, and close to everything in Manhattan!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will rejoin us at our property in the near future. Kind Regards, Hyatt Union Square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, modern hotel in Union Square

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Loved the room. So comfortable and compact. Really clean. Felt new.
Cons: We arrived at 1 and dropped our bags. Check-in was at 3 and they said they'd call if the room was ready sooner. Not ready when we got back at 3:30.
Location: Union Square, Farmers Market on Friday and Saturday. the Village is an easy walk, Times Square a bit farther but doable. Nice central location.
Loved this location and the hotel. The room is compact but has everything you need and was super clean and comfortable. We weren't in the room much so it was great. Quiet, comfortable bed, fast service. Only glitch was a delayed check-in, other than that we were happy. The restaurant in the hotel is nice too. We walked to the Village and Times Square and would have walked everywhere had it not been unusually cold during our stay. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Hyatt Union Square Management , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay. I apologize that your experience has been less than optimal. Should you want to give us an opportunity to exceed your expectations please join us back at Hyatt Union Square as we would love to have you stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Steven Clark Assistant Director of Front Office