Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and value

Posted May 31, 2017
Good restaurant and separate bar. Well done renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by SC, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our service to meet your expectations. We hope we get the pleasure of hosting you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Excellent Choice

Posted May 28, 2017
This hotel is amazing. I stayed there with my daughter. We enjoyed every second. The staff is professional and very friendly, the rooms are impeccably clean, the beds, pillows, and sheets are super comfy. You could tell everything is accounted for to make sure their guests are happy. Will definitely choose it next time I'm in New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by SC, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our service to meet your expectations. We hope we get the pleasure of hosting you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Union Square Hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Very helpful staff. Lovely rooms and decor. Great location for shopping and train access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by SC, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our service to meet your expectations. We hope we get the pleasure of hosting you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, friendly staff, good location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly staff, good location
Cons: Amenities (requested light up makeup mirror and it came broken, also the room service food was mediocre)
Location: Right near union square with a park, shopping, resturants and close to the subway
This was a great hotel for our weekend stay in NYC. The hotel staff were so nice and really seemed like they wanted to help you. The room was clean with an updated look. It was on the smaller side, but isn't that what you expect in NYC? We booked the Sky room and it was worth it, as we had a nice street view and amenities. The hotel is right near the subway so getting around was super easy. The fitness center was great too, everything looked new and you could tell it was kept clean (or people just don't use it lol). I would stay here again and highly recommend if you want a clean comfy place to rest your head with wonderful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Jennifer Post Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by Emily

Terrific stay in Manhattan.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, excellent food and comfortable room. Within perfect walking distance to the subway and also some fun pubs and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Dear Emily, Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit! Katty Garces Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great location so close to Union Square

Posted Mar 21, 2017
It was the perfect location for us and it had all that we needed for one night. It was a five minute or less walk to Union square. The hotel staff was excellent... super helpful with valet parking and helpful with my two children. Everything was clean and updated. It was ok sleeping for a night but I have never seen such a small hotel room before. I would say it was very cramped for two beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Katty Garces - Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your most recent stay. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Katty Garces Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Shower water never got hot enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017
Dear Susan, I apologize there was an issue was with your shower. I assure you this is not typical here. We look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the shopping & movie theater

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Staff was excellent & very courteous towards my wife & myself. Room was excellent & made the night perfect for the wife. Regards, Joe
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Katty Garces - Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your lovely and detailed review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards, Katty Garces Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The rooftop patio/bar is closed due to, according to the women who checked us in, noise complaints from the neighbors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards, Katty Garces Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very Accommodating and friendly staff. The staff at the bar inside of restaurant were very friendly and amusing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by David McManus , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your lovely review! We look forward to hosting you again soon. Warm Regards, David McManus General Manager