Ratings based on 2,911 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel in brilliant location

Posted May 23, 2017
The 1st room we were allocated was far too small and shabby however as soon as we expressed our dissatisfaction, the staff were very quick to provide a complimentary upgrade to a lovely room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Brenda Correa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue thanks you deeply you for sharing such a nice experience. It was a pleasure for us to host your holidays, and we are delighted to read that you spent a memorable holiday. We will certainly share your kind words with our team as it will definitely help us to continue giving our best. We hope to welcome you back anytime in the near future. Sincerely, Brenda Correa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted May 21, 2017
First time in New York great hotel staff very helpful. Would definitely stay here again great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Brenda Correa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, On behalf of IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue we would like to thank you for staying with us and sharing such a nice review. It rewards us to know that you had a nice experience at our hotel. We really appreciate your comments as our guest well-being and satisfaction is our main goal, we truly appreciate your feedback and assure you to pass it on to our staff as it will help us to continue giving our best. We would love to welcome you back anytime in the near future. Best regards, Brenda Correa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and lovely staff

Posted May 19, 2017
Great hotel and great location. Didn't feel like the hotel looked like the pictures however this could be down to decorating, would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Brenda Correa, Hotel Management
Dear client, We want to thank you for choosing our hotel IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue. Many thanks for your kind comments and for mention the good service provided by our staff. We look forward to host you again!. Sincerely, Brenda Correa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Great location, great staff, TERRIBLE BEDS!

Posted May 19, 2017
The location for this hotel is perfect! It's a couple blocks from Grand Central, the Empire State Building, the Chrysler Building, and Time Square. For a tourist looking to easily navigate their way to any of these sites, it is a dream! The staff was super nice, the room was clean and accommodating. However, the mattress was absolutely the WORST that I have ever slept on! Without exaggeration, we woke up sore the next day from the super firm mattress. Iberostar should seriously reconsider their mattress choice, because they would be the perfect NYC getaway if they just fixed that!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Brenda Correa, Hotel Management
Dear client , Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share details about your experience at IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue. We regret that your expectations in our hotel were not fulfilled and we honestly apologize for this. We kindly inform you, that your review has been thoroughly analyzed we will consider your comments for future investments. Hope to see you the next time if you decide the stay with us. Cordially, Brenda Correa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Comfy & Lovely hotel stay in Midtown

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The decor is very attractive and polished -with chocolate, pink & pewter accents.
Cons: A restaurant or at least an in-house coffee bar with breakfast would be wonderful.
Location: very well located in midtown- close to 5th Avenue
I really enjoyed my stay at Iberostar 70 Park Avenue. The boutique hotel felt very warm, & welcoming and had a cool, hip & relaxing vibe- a welcome oasis in the middle of the hustle & bustle of midtown. My room was comfortable and well appointed, with everything I needed. The staff bent over backwards to make sure I was happy and they called me by name from day one. I felt very much at home and extremely comfortable. Well done.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Brenda Correa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue thanks you deeply you for sharing such a nice experience. It was a pleasure for us to host your holidays, and we are delighted to read that you spent a memorable holiday. We will certainly share your kind words with our team as it will definitely help us to continue giving our best. We hope to welcome you back anytime in the near future. Sincerely, Brenda Correa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Excellent hotel on Park Avenue - Great Value

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Great location and friendly staff. Within walking distance to major attractions. Would stay again
Cons: Bathrooms , cracked tiles , hot water slow to come through (minor issues only)
Location: Great location - 15 min walk to Times Square and various attractions. Close to Grand Central for subway , excellent for those who like to explore
Very friendly staff - provided a room upgrade for wives birthday free of charge. Provided advice and sorted any issues immediately. Room very good , kept very clean by house keeping staff , minor issues in bathroom need addressed - cracked tiles, bath and shower takes a while to heat up, bath and sink drain quickly even with plugs in. Minor issues but I would recommend to my friends and family, definitely would stay again. Ideal location within walking distance to Times Square and many attractions, subway close too. Overall excellent for the value price
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Brenda Correa, Hotel Management
Dear client, We want to thank you for choosing our hotel IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue. Many thanks for your kind comments and for mention the good service provided by our staff. We look forward to host you again!. Sincerely, Brenda Correa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Stay was above average

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We had a 2-night stay at the hotel. Bed was pretty comfortable and room was clean. However, there was no kettle to boil hot water which was a huge disappointment. Even though there is a water cooler at the lobby of the hotel, the water is cold for consumption. There is no in-room service too, we had wanted to order dinner. Nonetheless, it was still an enjoyable stay less the absence of a water kettle and in-room meal service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Brenda Correa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for providing your feedback after your stay at our hotel. We are very sad to read that we couldn't achieve your expectations regarding the food and kettle or coffee maker in room. these 2 last ones we have them on availability with a surcharge of $5 usd just calling at the front desk. Unfortunately room service we do not have but they are several apps where you can order food from your mobile and in within 30-45 min they will delivered at the hotel . However, we are happy to read that overall you had a great stay enjoying our hotel. It would be a pleasure for us if you would give us a second chance to change your opinion about us, Warm regards, Brenda Correa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very helpful staff

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Great Central location. Very friendly staff. The fridge in the room was locked - $10 if you drink the bottle of water!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Sarah H, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to know our location was perfect for your stay. We hope to welcome you back again. Regards, Sarah H Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Lovely hotel an great location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Lovely hotel in a great location. Within walking distance of all Time Square (about 15 mins walk) and Empire State Building (5 mins away) etc. Hotel staff were amazing and couldn't be more helpful. Only downside is no hotel bar but not the end of the world when there are thousands at your finger tips. Would definitely return to this hotel in the future :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Brenda Correa, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to read that you had a relaxing stay and you enjoyed our helpful and great staff. We hope to welcome you again soon in the future at your home far away from home in NY, Best wishes, Brenda Correa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

city views?

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Cons: if you bill the venue as offering rooms with city views, deliver the goods.
Location: good location for mid-town attractions. eat and drink at the Park Tavern. it's two blocks away.
we booked well in advance, expecting a city view room. our room was tiny. our view was of a brick wall and roof below. in the evening the equipment on the roof droned on continually making it difficult to sleep. granted we paid a little less through expedia, but our perception was that other guests were getting better placement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Brenda Correa, Hotel Management
Dear client , Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share details about your experience at IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue. We regret that your expectations in our hotel were not fulfilled and we honestly apologize for this, but in order to give you a better answer and as you have posted as anonymous we can not check what type of room you have booked as not all the rooms have the city view in order to clarify this misunderstanding. Hope this information may assist you. Cordially, Brenda Correa