Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sweden

Bra hotell i lugnt område, nära central park

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Trevlig personal. Hjälpsamma och med glimten i ögat. Rummen skulle behöva renoveras, men de duger gott ändå. Väldigt bra städning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salzburg

Außenansicht hält im Inneren kein Versprechen

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Das Hotel ist sehr abgewohnt, erinnert mehr an eine Jugendherberge. Es gibt kein Servicepersonal (Koffer...). Man wird nicht einmal gegrüßt. Filter der Klimaanlage sollte getauscht werden. Teeküche enthält weder Besteck noch Geschirr. Bad ist viel zu klein. TV ohne Fernbedienung. Bett hat Ähnlichkeit mit schwankendem Schiff. Ein Freund wollte telefonisch eine Nachricht hinterlassen, war fast ein Ding der Unmöglichkeit. Ich dachte, ich hätte 4 Sterne gebucht, das Zimmer verdient kaum 3.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für NY großes Zimmer -

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Ruhig zum schlafen - nah zu u-Bahn und Bus - täglich gratis Kaffee für die Kaffeemaschine
Sehr sehr netter hilfsbereiter junger Mann mit guten Tipps am Empfang Viele Möglichkeiten abends essen und trinken zu gehen in der Nähe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hôtel parfait pour le prix !

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The staff, cleanliness, location, all
Location: Manhattan, le coeur de New York, le quartier de toutes les stars et les séries.
The hotel is actually the best quality / price in New York ! It has a great location 500 meters from Central Park and 100 meters of another equally nice park. It is not far from a river perfect for evening walks . The metro is 100 meters and there are many food truck or other small nice restaurant. The staff is very nice and very effectively perform ! It answers every question with precision and is listening . We had a concern in our first room and we were moved to another room in the same time ! The only downside of my stay was that I lost a pair of glasses and my calendar ( I was in room 416 and I switched to the 816) I wish the staff spends a look and answer me . I have my brother still there that could come retrieve equipment . My next stay in NY will be at Imperial Court Hotel :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Godt hotel i hyggeligt nærmiljø

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Beliggenhed
Location: Tæt på Hudson river park og Central park.Meget tæt på subway og bus
God og hyggelig stemning. Godt nærmiljø. Rent, men fremstår lidt slidt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Ok hotel- disappointing for the cost

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We spent £1000 to stay here and therefore expected a level of service. We was greeted nicely and went up to our room on one of the upper floors... our room key didn't work. I went back down and was told to try it a different way. Eventually the receptionist came up and gave us a standard key to our room. We was disappointed With this because on the hotels website it states the room comes with an electronic key. We was told if we lost the other key we'd have to pay a lot of money so was always worrying about it. We was also told we'd be provided with a radio alarm clock and wasn't. Lastly, we was disappointed with our room. The sink in the bathroom had exposed piping which had a server leak. We told reception about this several times and was always told they'd send someone up but they never did. The kitchenette came with no utilities which would enable you to use it- no cups, plates, knifes, forks, pots, pans, kettle, baking trays or bowls. The air conditioning ceased operation during our stay. We called reception and was told someone was coming up to look at it as we was worried it was dangerous to leave the plug on. Yet again nobody came. We waited up until 1 am before we realised that nobody was coming called downstairs and was told that the new member of staff knew nothing about this. Someone walked into our room during our first night, we woke up to them there and was told he thought the room was vacant! Ok hotel but not worth what you pay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stansted, Essex

Basic hotel near central park

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The hotel was shabby and in need of updating and decorating but spotlessly clean. There was a coffee maker, microwave and fridge but no crockery or utensils, but we managed to purchase some nearby !! The air conditioning unit was very noisy and needed to be turned full on during our stay as the weather was extremely hot, but as our days were spent exploring we slept soundly in the comfortable bed which was made every day. The shower was great and we were given fresh towels every day. We think the tv may have been pulled off a skip and we could only get about 5 channels !!! , but we had no problem with wifi. The receptionists were helpful and friendly with the exception of one who spoke with a heavy accent and was quite difficult to understand. The hotel was well situated close to an underground station 5 stops from Times square, Central Park was a 10 minute walk east and a lovely riverside walk along the Hudson towards central New York a three minute walk west. Lots of places to eat on Broadway a few minutes walk and a brilliant supermarket on the corner of Broadway and 75th Street which sold hot food to take away if on a budget as eating out is quite expensive. Overall for the price we were very pleased with our choice of hotel but it would not suit someone requiring a more modern/up to date feel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hôtel accueillant, calme et bien situé

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Sa situation, son calme, la gentillesse du personnel, la kitchennette
Location: Le quartier est vivant . Il y a pas mal de commerces. A proximité il y a central park, le musée d'histoire naturelle, le MET...
Hôtel très bien situé près du musée d'histoire naturelle et de central park. Le métro tout prêt vous permet d'accéder rapidement à Times Square ou tout autre destination. Les commerces a proximité sont très pratiques .( supérette très sympa ). Le personnel de l'hôtel est vraiment très accueillant et toujours prêt à vous rendre service. La chambre est assez spacieuse avec sa kitchennette (frigo) Nous nous sommes vraiment sentis bien dans cet hôtel.
3 out of 5
by Sergio Roman from Osorno, Chile

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Aseo de la habitación pesimoo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

ok, wenn nur zum Schlafen verkehrsgünstiges Hotel

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: die verkehrsgünstige Lage
Cons: s.o.
Location: upper west-side, nahe Parks (Central, Riverside) und Museen
von außen: repräsentatives Gebäude und schöne Lobby. von innen: sehr kleines D'Zimmer; sauber, aber ziemlich abgeschabt (besonders auffallend: verfleckter Teppichboden; keine Möglichkeit, Licht vom Bett aus an-/auszuschalten; winziges Bad )