Ratings based on 1,158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

It was amazing!! Great new rooms, excellent staff.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We couldn't say enough great things we had the best experience it was the perfect hotel it felt like a five-star hotel the rooms were fantastic and everybody in the staff was amazing I highly recommend it and we will always stay there !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

위치좋은 가격대비 좋은 호텔

Posted Nov 29, 2016
고급스럽지만 가격이 착하고 특히 위치가 좋아서 돌아다니기 편해요 한식 먹을수있는 편의점이 가까이 있어요 배고플때 이용가능
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
친애하는 여행자 : 최근 숙박과 친절한 말씀에 감사드립니다. 고급스럽고 좋은 위치에있는 호텔을 발견하게되어 기쁩니다. 다음 번 머무시는 동안 51st Street과 2nd avenue에서 한국 음식점 BarKogi를 추천 해 주시겠습니까? 그것은 빠른 산책이며 한국 친구들이 추천합니다. 조만간 바클레이에 다시 오신 것을 환영합니다! 따뜻한 안부, 에르 브 후드레 총 관리인 Dear Traveler: Thank you for your recent stay and your kind words. I am happy you found the hotel luxurious and in a good location. And during your next stay, may I recommend the Korean restaurant BarKogi on 51st Street and 2nd Avenue? It is a quick walk and well recommended by our Korean friends. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Barclay soon! Warm regards, Hervé Houdré General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Beautiful hotel and great room. Would stay there again at the right price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great weekend

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Hotel was very nice. The lobby looked very classy. The rooms were clean and a good size. Bathroom was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. Everything you would want from a hotel room.
Cons: Checking in and checking out was a little chaotic and didn't seem overly organized. I am not sure if it was just because it was a holiday weekend.
Location: It was walking distance to Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Grand Central. Perfect location for my first visit to NYC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Not accommodating at all

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: When you spend $700 per day on a deluxe suite you would expect a bit of flexibility however arriving at 10am we were told the rooms were not ready. Fair. We came back at 3:52pm to hear that it was not 4pm yet. Seriously? She made me wait the extra 8 minutes! Requests for a late check out were also denied, check out is at 11am whereas for most properties it's at 12 noon. We won't be back.
Cons: Service very poor. Waited hours for them to bring some extra hangers
Location: Midtown Manhattan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room was clean, staff very good and service orient

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Excellent location, good was very nice and had a great view. good restaurants around the area open 7/24.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marlton, United States of America

Great staff and location.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly, very personable helpful staff , especially Angel.
Cons: I thought he room was a bit on the small size.
Location: Great location. Walkable to 5 th ave shops and Times Square, but far enough from crowds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great accommodations, staff and overall experience. Would definitely stay agsin
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Anna, Thank you so much for your kind review and for staying with us. It is wonderful to hear you had a great stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Barclay soon! Warm regards, Hervé Houdré General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel is lovely / the mini bar is super if you are a millionaire.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

An enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The room we had on the 5th floor was in a quiet area. The spacious and pleasing lounge, check-in area. The helpful staff.
Cons: No British news channels on the TV. Too many American news and sports shows.
Location: Good location for Grand Central Station. Easy walking distance to Central Park, Rockeffer Center, Macy's and other stores.
On arrival at the hotel we had a quick check in with Shauna who said if everything was not ok contact her. Our room was a good size, very clean and with very comfortable twin beds and pillows. Following previous advice on TripAdvisor, we had breakfast every morning at the deli across the road, plenty of options for food and very reasonable prices. On two separate occasions we ate at Toscana Italian restaurant on 49th Street, up around the corner. The food, the atmosphere and staff were great. The hotel is situated in an ideal location for getting around the city. It is a hotel I would be happy to stay in again.