Ratings based on 3,089 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business trip and work

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: quiet and comfortable
Cons: everything was great, but the gym/exercise room needs some equipment, not sure why they have not invested on them.
Location: It is in middle of action, enough said
everything was great, but the gym/exercise room needs some equipment, not sure why they have not invested on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Times Square

Posted May 3, 2017
Very nice hotel. Room was nice, comfortable (roomy for NY), and QUIET, which is a big plus in that area. Lobby and main elevator areas and general carpeting was a little "worn". Not bad, but could use some updating. Room, however, was just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Excellent location, staff and rooms!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room comfort.
Location: Times Square, Broadway shows, lots of restaurants.
I picked this hotel because of it's location -- the theatre district -- but I got so much more than location. Not only was it steps away from the Broadway plays I attended last weekend, but the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was super comfortable, and the room service food was delicious (if a bit expensive). I will go back, again, on my next trip to NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great location, convenient for all the major attractions and transport links. Also off the main road so not too noisey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent hotel close to Times Square

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Excellent service at the hotel, friendly staff. Hotel in the heart of the action!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

NYC Work Trip

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Everything was great, they need a better exercise room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special. Too expensive for what it is.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: location
Poor wifi, no swimming pool or sauna, too expensive restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not 4.5 stars

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location is great for obvious reasons if your activities are around Times Sqare. Good sound insulation as i'm a light sleeper. Beds were a bit on the soft side (a personal perference thing) but still very comfortable. Cons: Rooms are tired. Furnitures and even hotel menus had "wear and tear". Metallic coating tarnished at bottom of bathroom mirror was a big turn-off. We got upgraded to a nicer room because the first one was kind of dusty but the second room showed the same signs of wear and tear. Staff and cleaning services were inconsistent! They ranged from "extremely accommodating" to "poor and unhelpful". Unfortunately we experienced the latter more. Also, bad experience at check-in as we felt that we were of a "lesser patron" to the hotel since "we booked thru Expedia"! First time that has happened from our many years of booking with Expedia or other third parties at 4 and 5 stars hotels. Overall, our experience was so-so. We have stayed at different Intercontinental hotels around the world so a certain bar of excellence was set when we made the booking. However, our expectations were not met.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I called twice to say the safe deposit box is not working. After 3 inspection, after knowing that it was the dead battery, the box was not fixed when I left on the fourth day.
5 out of 5
by Jianming

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great and service was wonderful