Ratings based on 2,798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Excellent Hotel in Times Square

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location, quality and service were all excellent.
Cons: The limousine offered to us by the Hotel staff had a fairly strong cigarette odor. Neither my wife nor I smoke and it was very unpleasant.
Location: If you can't find something to do round here you've come to the wrong place entirely.
A very good hotel with good views from the 30th floor and very nicely appointed. Not cheap, but then a hotel this good in MidTown New York isn't going to be. Check your bill carefully when leaving as there were a couple of items on ours from the minibar which we didn't use because we used the bar downstairs...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Location, Amenities, Décor, Service
Location: This is near Broadway so if you are going to see a show it is the perfect place to stay. Also close to Times Square.
My husband and I stayed here one night and it was wonderful. The room was a little small but was clean and modern and exceeded my expectations. We had a wonderful view from our room and the hotel was an easy walk to everything we were doing in the city. The hotel staff was friendly and they even sent us a bottle of wine and a fruit/nut/chocolate tray when they learned it was our anniversary. We did have breakfast at the hotel and it was very good. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ultimate VIP Treatment

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Location & Hospitality
Cons: Everything was flawless
No Complaints at All. Everything was wonderful from the early check-in to the birthday treats (including a free room upgrade, a surprise mini-cake, and nightly gourmet chocolates). Throughout our stay, the hotel staff was always very friendly, respectful, and accommodating, The room was quite spacious and immaculate. The location was perfect-within walking distance to Broadway Shows and everywhere that we wanted to be,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The facilities were great. It has a lovely restaurant and bar. The rooms were large, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was fantastic.
Cons: The reception staff could maybe work on their people skills. Came across, at times, as a little snooty and not very welcoming.
Location: Fantastic location, right on Times Square. Theatres, shopping, bars, restaurants within a few minutes walking distance.
Really lovely hotel with a fantastic location. Clean, comfortable rooms with a modern décor and a great shower! The doormen and bellhops were outstanding - so helpful, and gave great recommendations for places to visit, eat and drink. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Bed was incredibly comfortable

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: bed and bathroom
Location: right in the middle of the theatre district. walking distance to all.
Great hotel. I didn't stay for long, just an overnight, but the room was immaculate, updated and exceptionally comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island New york

Birthday Night On The Town

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: I liked the appearance, the location, the rooms and the service.
Cons: nothing that I can think of.
Location: In this location you are close to Broadway, Restaurant Row. and there is a well known Jazz club across the street.
My son treated me to a night on the town in New York City for my Birthday January 1st. He chose the Intercontinental Hotel Time square. The hotel was perfect very elegant the staff was super and the service was great!. The room was spacious clean and very nice. the beds were the most comfortable beds that I have slept on in a long time. I stay at very nice hotels when I travel on the High end. but this hotel perfect. the location right in Time square near restaurant row and in the middle of the Broadway shows. I have nothing to say but great things about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul, korea

최고의 위치

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: 위치와 청결함 편리함이 매우 좋아요
Cons: 오전에 호텔에서 쉬려고 do not dusturb 팻말을 걸어 놨는데도 똑똑 거리는 호텔 청소직원 때문에 약간 짜증이 났던 기억이 있네요
Location: TImes square 근처에 뮤지컬 보기 좋음
times square나 fifth avenue같은 곳 전부 걸어서 갈 수 있고 호텔 바로 근처에 지하철도 있어 이동하기도 매우 편리해요 그리고 뮤지컬 보기에도 좋아요 호텔 아래 쉑쉐버거가 있어서 거의 매일 저녁 사다가 호텔에서 먹은 기억이 있네요 암튼 다시 뉴욕을 방문한다면 또 묶을 호텔이예요!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Very nice hotel. The bed was incredibly comfy, the blackout curtains worked, and we couldn't hear any noise from the street. We slept like babies. Conveniently located. They kept our bags after we checked out until it was time for our train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NYC hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Great location, great room, super helpful and friendly staff. I love this hotel and can't beat the rates either!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plesant surprise

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Overnight stay, very quick check in, clean room, great view, peaceful rest. Location perfect, will go back again.