Ratings based on 1,230 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NC

Construction Noise Take Away

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Design, interior finishes, and location
Cons: Inform visitors of the construction
Location: Great location-Times Square right around the corner!
Overwhelming Construction Noise all hours of the day, even early morning! Took away from this beautiful hotel on a special day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Very convenient close by many theaters and times square. Plenty of highly rated restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The hotel was amazing. It was within walking distance to everything that I was looking for: restaurants, Kinky Boots show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MERIDA, YUCATAN

HOTEL IN THE RIGHT LOCATION IN NY

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Room Size
It is a spacious and nicely decorated hotel in Mid-town Manhattan. It is close enough to Times Square and yet just far enough not to get stuck in traffic. The room is good size and the bed is comfortable. I will go back again to that hotel in the following year. Value for money is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Good value for the money

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More modern furniture
Location: It's in times square
Everything was good. For downtown NYC, it's a very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Excellent location, value & staff!!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
So impressed by this hotel! Early flight had us at hotel at 10:30am, fully prepared to leave bags with conceirge until check-in time at 4:00, but instead they waived early arrival fee and gave us our room. Great location to be able to walk to everything in Midtown (5 min walk to Hamilton) with comfy beds and upscale, clean bathroom....all at great price! Highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We always stay here when visiting NYC. Check out one of the Broadway shows if you're in NYC. We try to see a show everytime we're in town and it is definitely worth the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Central location. Comfortable beds, clean rooms.
Cons: Clear information on charges. The price list was put away in a drawer. We mistakenly thought some items were complimentary. Not told about holding fee
Location: Next to Times Square and Broadway. Within walking distance - Empire State Building, Macy's, Rockerfeller Centre, Central Park
Clean comfortable rooms. Great location, everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. Even though it was a busy area we did not experience any noise at all. Staff were polite and welcoming. All items left in room were chargeable apart from small bottles of complimentary water and tea/coffee maker. On arrival I was asked to present bank card even though I had paid for room in advance. I was told at reception that no charges would be added to my card but they added a holding fee without informing me. I only found out when I checked my bank account. When checking out I signed for items we had used from the room. I was told no other charges would be taken as we had paid in full for our room,through Expedia, before arriving. After leaving the hotel I found out that the hotel had taken over £1000 out of the bank using my card details. As this was our last day and we had kept our luggage there I had to go back to the hotel to sort this out. They admitted that they had made a mistake and reversed the payment. Unfortunately, it took a few days for the money to go back into my account. I was charged an international debit card fee and lost a small amount of money due to the exchange rate. I did email the hotel to explain about this. They got back to me straight away and reimbursed the money I had lost and apologised for the inconvenience. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would recommend it, but request a copy of any charges and be vigilant with card payments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay near Times Square

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, spacious room...even for 4 people.
Cons: Staff was a bit abrupt during check in.
Hotel was a wonderful home base for a holiday trip to NYC. We went as a two family, Mother/Daughter, holiday get away. The hotel was a wonderful respite from the crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Beautiful hotel- great location for tourists.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nicer space and better maintained than Grand Central location.