Ratings based on 2,983 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Great hotel. Room, facility, amenities, location all great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broomall

Great location, Clean hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Size of the room was great, location was awesome and the noise were minimal
Cons: Front desk staff needs a little work on customer service.
Location: Theatre district, what more do you need?
We stayed for 1 night. The staff at the front desk were not too friendly but our waiter at the bar was awesome and the manager, Omega was wonderful! The valets outside were amazing as were the bellhops!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
There was a small insect on the bed So i was scared the whole night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San José, Costa Rica

Hotel cerca de la estación de buses y metros.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Ubicación y seguridad. Hotel clásico muy cerca de todo en NY.
Cons: Bueno creo que debería dar internet incluido en la tarifa y también de no engañar a la gente ofreciendo algo y sin darlo como me pasó de mi habitación
Location: De todo, restaurantes, comercio, espectáculos, metros, buses, de compras, de turismo, seguro, y bien conectado.
Yo reservé dos habitaciones una para mis hijos con camas individuales y otra habitación al lado con una cama King, pero al llegar el señor asiático me indicó que no era posible y sin mas nos dio dos habitaciones separadas y con camas matrimoniales, ninguna King. Los botones muy amables. La limpieza buena pero presionan mucho para que uno salga de la habitación. Tiene caja de seguridad, el internet es de pago, cosa que debería estar incluido. No tiene piscina, y el gimnasio está bien. No utilize los restaurantes. La salida express estuvo muy bien y fácil. Creo que por el precio que pagué debería haber tenido una mejor habitación, como la que solicité
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
it's was good experience in new york city but, the staff of this hotel they are not friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

fab location for New York sightseeing

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: speed of service when issues reported, travel advice and hotel location
Cons: negatives reported in overall experience
Location: see experience section
second stay at this hotel. great location, close to Times Square and metro line for Statue of Liberty and ground zero sights. only niggles this time were that the room location was too low and we could hear street noise, the room was not set up for the correct occupancy (resolved once reported), no housekeeping on one day, and the toilet needed maintenance (resolved once reported). overall I would stay here again and would recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Stylish hotel close to Times Square

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The staff are the best asset this hotel has. I liked the views from the upper floor room and the speedy lifts, although they were confusing at times.
Cons: Clearer instructions on how to use the lifts as they don't all go to the same floors. Guests should also be advised re intrusive noise on lower floors
Location: Plenty of bars restaurants and other entertainment close by.
I was initially allocated a room on the fourth floor in the lower block but asked to be moved to a higher floor after the first night. The street noise and subway rumble will disturb even the heaviest of sleepers! The upper floor rooms in the tower block come at an additional cost but it's well worth paying the extra, not least because of the better views available. The hotel staff at reception and in the foyer are without doubt the best I have dealt with. Nothing was too much trouble and they were pleasant and polite during my stay. I didnt use the restaurant but it looked to be comfortable although the menu seemed limited from the brief glance I had. On checking out, the hotel kept my luggage securely until later that day free of charge which was pleasing and saved having to trudge around with it all day. Situated just far enough from the busy tourist area but an easy walk to get to the theatres etc. Plenty of choice restaurants and bars close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome beds and sheets and towels and very quiet

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Awesome beds sheets and quiet and close to all the Broadway shows and the bird land jazz club
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good hotel in a good location.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The gentle and efficient staff
Cons: The traffic...hahaha.
Location: It is situated in the theatre district, and all the most famous musicals are there. As I already said Bryant Park is at a short walk.
Although in the back of Times Square the hotel is quiet and not affected by the noise of the square. At a few blocks there is Bryant Park, one of the most beautiful parks of Manhattan, where you can sit at bistrot tables maybe taking your fast lunch. The hotel is in the theatre district and Subway stations are everywhere, very important fact because the traffic is more than chaotic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Londrina, Brazil

Bem localizado

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Localização e conforto.
Cons: O atendimento no lobby.
Location: Bem proximo ao Times Square.
Nos hospedamos com nossos filhos e foi muito agradável nossa estadia. O café da manhã vale muito a pena, porém melhor adquirir na reserva pois direto no hotel tem um valor mais caro.