Ratings based on 1,129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of date

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The hotel is out of date. The ATM was out of order. The staff could be more friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
This hotel smelled really bad. Please don't waste ur money here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mexico

good for an overnight before connection

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Cercanía al aeropuesto. Servicio gratuito de shuttle muy rápido y fácil de ubicar
Cons: habitaciones un poco viejas en su mobiliario. Limpieza ok
Lady and front desk was super kind and ready to give useful information even before travelers ask. She had a very nice and positive attitude which we appreciate after a long trip and our arrival to the hotel was late at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Bed horrible extremely uncomfortable room was like a dungeon poor lighting bathroom small very poor I would never stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Flughafen-Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Nähe zum Flughafen, es gibt einen kostenlosen Shuttle
Location: die Umgebung ist trostlos
für eine Nacht vor dem Flug ok, wir haben sogar einen Ausflug nach Jamaica/Queens mit dem Bus gemacht - Abenteuer !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

True Budget Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2015
JFK Inn is close to the airport & the room is comfortable. The staff is not the best when it comes to customer service, but they try. A good budget hotel for an over nighter
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Old hotel, need renovations, smell like mold.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
I've expected more from the hotel. The staff was not really friendly and the room smelled like mold. I'm aware it's a 2 stars hotel but it could be better for the rate they charge!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

JFK INN

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The only improvement would be to tear the building down.
Location: This location is in an industrial area with absolutely no services near the hotel.
This building needs to be torn down. Wallpaper peeling off the walls and mold. While the sheets looked clean, who knows when, if ever, the blanket or bed spread has ever been cleaned. I can't even give the place a one star rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE Washington state

Convenient to JFK, but...

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Flat screen TV (which looked too modern for the decor), also fridge and microwave in the room, good items to have. FIVE minutes from JFK.
Cons: As indicated above. Major renovation is desperately needed. Morning clerk also indicated they planned to add (not only elevators) but two more floors!
Location: The Fairfield Inn is two blocks to the east and has a nice restaurant in their basement: Mediterranean Grill. We liked it.
We were laid over at JFK and only spent 9.5 hours at the hotel, but that was plenty. It's in pretty rundown condition, though the morning desk clerk indicated they planned to close for 6 months for a major renovation, which they badly need. Rooms and furnishings are about 40 years out of date, peeling paint and wallpaper was evident in the room and bath, bathroom was TINY, no elevators, and stairs were very deep (which made it challenging with our heavy suitcases to make it to the next floor). Flat screen TV was nice, but the reception of some of the channels was pretty bad. Desk clerk in the evening was crisp and professional and offered us a wake-up call (most do not these days). Morning clerk was a bit friendlier and got the shuttle driver for us immediately (at 4:30am) to take us back to the airport. He was great, friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Horrible stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The only good thing about the location was that it was close to the airport.
Tub was not drainable, requested that they fix tub for three days. Charged me $65.00 to stay 4 hours over in my room. When I check with the credit card company they had charge me $65.00 twice. The place was horribly run down. I had asked the manager or owner (whoever he was)about a shuttle ride to the airport, he assured me that the shuttle would be there at 4pm. I waited until after 5pm and the shuttle never showed. I then asked him to call me a cab to the airport. I almost missed my flight with the non caring nonchalant attitude. When I told him that my flight leaves at 6pm he said he thought my flight leaves at 9pm. It was a horrible stay.