Ratings based on 1,348 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, MS

Do not waste your time.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The only positives were the airport shuttle and complementary breakfast. The staff members were not pleasant to work with. Our room's deadbolt had been removed. The window frame was broke which leaked cold air into our room. To make matters worse, our heater did not work and there was no hot water. It was literally ice cold. Our entire hall smelt of marijuana and could be smelt most of the night. Overall this was a terrible experience for all 23 of us who stayed. I would not recommend JFK Inn!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beware

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The staff seem to be doing the best they can. The shuttle van to the airport is very roomy and the driver is helpful.
Cons: The rooms badly need to be upgraded or gutted.
Location: We were stranded at this hotel because of a snow storm. It was close to the airport, but there are better choices nearby
We chose this hotel because of it's convenience to the airport. I'm sorry I didn't read the other reviews before I booked it. I had an e-mail confirmation (not request) for 2 queen beds but when I checked in they said the only room available had 2 full size beds. Even though it is a non smoking hotel, the room smelled like pot, so a housekeeper came to spray the room with air freshener. It's no surprise the smoke detector had been removed. The carpets, paint, linens, bathroom, etc are in bad shape. There was a police investigation happening in the room next to ours, but the officers couldn't tell us what was going on. Be very aware of what you are getting yourself into if you book a room at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Ido not recommend! Door was kicked in carpet had holes in it, dirty scary place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The room is not clean. I was there just one hour and go. The customer service when you check in they not mice. I need to charge 70$ per night ant they charged me 80$. Not recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Stayed here to be close to airport in desperation!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Would never stay again. Breakfast was all stale. Coffee was bad. Soda machine wouldn't take my $. Had to be close to JFK during blizzard otherwise wouldn't if spend the $100 to nap here all day waiting for flight. All other hotels in area were booked solid. Rate was up to $160 when we checked out due to price gauging during storm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Won't Stay There Again

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The staff tries but they need more help, especially in the evenings when it is busy.
Cons: a total renovation is needed
Location: not much to do - it is tricky getting to and from the airport on your own due to the one way streets -
We had stayed at the JFK Inn before prior to our yearly mission trip to Haiti but I won't be using it again. It is really pretty run-down. The toilet in our room needed fixing (they did this promptly). The walls are so thin that the traffic noise kept me awake off and on all night. I had hoped to feel more refreshed in the morning. The advertised "full breakfast" was cold cereal (you could microwave instant oatmeal) and muffins/croissants and juice , fruit, and coffee/ tea. This place is REALLY showing its wear and tear. We walked down the street to eat dinner at the Fairfield Inn where I am more likely to stay next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Check in staff was great!! There was no elevator so I had to carry my luggage up the stairs. Bed wasn't very comfortable. Price was reasonable; you get what you paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Renuu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We really appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest. Thanks for submitted your review regarding your lodging experience. We have been working very hard to provide our guest good experience that must be equivalent to the value of money the paid. But sometimes we fail. We regret the inconvenience caused during your last stay at ours. We have on our website that we are two story property without an elevator. We take your review very seriously and this gave us an opportunity to improve our services. We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you soon! Best Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Dirty hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Front desk was rude and unfriendly Dirty room Ro sticky floors Noisy location even with closed windows Tight bathroom No elevator on property No storage to keep ur luggage Tight parking lot
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Renuu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for submitted your review regarding your lodging experience. We have been working very hard to provide our guest good experience that must be equivalent to the value of money the paid. We regret the inconvenience caused during your last stay. We take your review very seriously and this gave us an opportunity to improve our services. We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you soon! Best Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Last minute booking. Expensive $140 for a very terrible room in the basement -- noisy, not clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from world traveler

Mediocre everything. Close to the airport

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Poor managment, i was only there for about 6 hrs. Noone seems to know what to do.