Ratings based on 1,265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newyork

Better to stay at some other place

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I would suggest to stay at some other places which are far better than this place. Rooms are smelly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Dirty dirty and more dirty.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing to do.
In bad part of town! The lady behind desk said nothing to do!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport. Hotel needs a lot of maintenance

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Floor was wet. No bathroom mat. Outside light in room. Peeling paint and exposed conduit
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia Pa

Dirty stinky hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Chose this hotel because it was close to JFK airport and we had a early morning flight. This hotel was dirty, stinky , had loose wires hanging out of the wall. We refused to stay. Found another hotel. They refused to refund our money. Staff was rude. We were told by the cab driver that took us to another hotel that the the JFK Inn in Jamaica, NY is used by prostitutes. We were afraid to stay there. Probably had bedbugs too. Disgusting !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Don't waste your money in this terrible place

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Summary of our "night" at this place on September 19th, 2016. We couldn't handle the room more than 3 hours: - The mattress and the duvet had poop stains. Not even the strongest smell to disinfectant could hide them. - The mattress also had bed bug-like stains. Didn't want to confirm. - The bed linen was dirty, as expected. - There were no towels at the bathroom. Considering how dirty were both the shower and the toilet, no need of them. - You can hear everything that's going on outside, including people drinking at the parking lot of the hotel. - You need to call the hotel to get the shuttle at Federal Circle. At least they showed up and took us back. - This place also serves as a brothel. Enough said. - It is close to JFK, yes BUT IT IS NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY!!!!. Super expensive (>120$), considering the conditions of the place. At least they didn't charge us the late-night check in. FINAL ADVICE: Pay a little more and go somewhere else. That's it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Convenience to airport

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice lady checked us in...young man in morning did not make wake up calls to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Convenient to JFK airport

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The location and proximity to airport. It is suitable for older travellers because it is all on one level.
Cons: This hotel is tired and in need of repairs.
Location: JFK inn is a ten minute shuttle from JFK airport. It is at least an hour out of New York City. There are no attractions nearby,
I stayed at the JFKinn for two nights. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was adequate. The free shuttle came in handy. The hotel offered a tour of New York City which covers many attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea

호텔픽업만 기대했는데,

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: 호텔셔틀, 조식 삶은계란, 크로아상, 바나나 등
Cons: 약간 비싼듯
Location: 주변은 잘 모르겠음 공항 5분거리 짱
이른아침 공항에 가야해서 호텔픽업만 기대하고 갔는데 기대 이상이었어요. 픽업도 전화 15분만에 오셨고 조식도 괜찮은 편이었으며 객실은 작았지만 가격대비 괜찮았고 좀 낡은 듯했지만 침구는 깨끗했어요. 대부분 모두모두 전반적으로 좋았어요
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to JFK airport.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Staff are courteous, and on hand. The cleanliness of the rooms is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mi estadía en New York

Posted Aug 20, 2016
La verdad es que fue muy placentero todo el tiempo tanto el hotel, el auto que rente con su GPS , Jajajaja fue muy emocionante nunca me perdí claro por el GPS y el viaje con AA fue muy cómodo y puntual