Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Nice hotel close to restaurant and transportation

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Close to restaurant and public transportation to downtonw manhattan. 5mn to the airport. Professionnal staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The Worst hotel I have ever stayed in my life. This place was dirt and I saw roachs in the lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dirty

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Smelly room. At least it is located in a quiet area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Dishonest, rude, aggressive, filthy

Posted Jul 21, 2016
No airport transport, place was overbooked, incompetent manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Basement and scared

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Room locked but does not seem like it's very safe. Worried about somebody might going to break in. Room was very dirty. Not comfortable at all. And also very noisy. could not sleep well at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Air port

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: An easy process, The JFK inn staff were pleasant. Rooms were clean. Quick check in process. TV and air condition worked, quick drive to the Air port.
Location: It is close to the city but still an hour drive in any direction to get to the sites of NYC. It makes for a quick process when you are flying out.
I am not sure how this is rated as a 2 star hotel when the Admaril Inn is rated the same and it is a complete dump. The JFK inn had staff that were pleasant. The rooms were clean. A quick check in process. The TV and air condition worked. As did the alarm clocks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Günstiges Motel in Flugplatznähe

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Das Hotel ist in Ordnung für eine Zwischenübernachtung. Es liegt in einer gemischte Wohn- und Gewerbegegend. Mit dem Bus braucht man ca. 15 Minuten bis Station Jamaica. Für die Abholung durch den kostenlosen Shuttle Bus muss man mit dem Airtrain zur Federal Station fahren. Vorher beim Hotel anrufen und fragen, wann der Bus das nächste Mal kommt. Taxi kostet ungefähr 15,--
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jamaica NY

not bad!!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
There's not much to do in the immediate area, about an hour subway to Manhattan. The place felt safe, there were double locks on the doors. The hotel staff are great, did their best. The hotel was clean, very clean but it sure could do with a few pots of paint around the place and some nice carpets!!!! The bed was comfortable and the room had tea/coffee stuff, air con, large tv, lots of wardrobe/drawer space and ironing board and iron. Breakfast was ok. They could do with a little outside seating area and maybe a cafe there to buy basic food and snacks although there were a few vending machines. If you stay here, just remember you get what you pay for!!! At the Expedia price we payed, I would stay again, but NOT at full hotel price!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Achebe

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted May 14, 2016
Relaxing. I felt at home , safe and comfortable. Thanks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

Horrible

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location to JFK, but there are other hotels in the area.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: Close to JFK.
When I booked this I knew it wouldn't be a nice hotel, but it was convenient to JFK and I only had a spend a few hours there, it had free parking, and breakfast. But, I didn't expect it to be the absolute worst hotel at which I had ever stayed. The bathroom was dirty, tiles were completely missing from the tiled area around the shower. The bottom of the bathtub was completely discolored and had no bathmat or other non-skid type of surface. The walls and floor were noticeably dirty. The hot water knob in the shower got so hot after I turned it on, that I had to use a face towel to kept from burning my hand when I adjusted it. If a child were in there and touched it, he/she would get burned. The knobs didn't match and the water temperature continuously fluctuated making it very dangerous to stay in the water while showering and it required that I continuously adjust the water ... therefore having to touch the very, very hot knob. There was no bath mat to step onto when I finished my shower, which was dangerous because I stepped onto the tile floor which was slippery. I had no wash cloths, only 2 cheap towels and 2 face towels (for 3 people registered to the room). The bed linens were old and dingy. The carpet was dirty and had very noticeable stains. The popcorn style ceiling had extensive damage and it looked like it had multiple repairs. Breakfast was the worst assortment I have ever seen with some juices. There was no cream cheese for the bagels. I ate a banan