Ratings based on 1,387 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to JFK airport, old hotel, smell of insect.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Near JFK Airport. Limited parking. Strong smell of insect fluid in the room. Limited breaksfast, only thing that was hot was the coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Worst Hotel you can stay in.

Posted May 26, 2017
No elevators, Pathetic room service, Taps doesn't work, And the food they recommend for dinner caused stomach infection. Breakfast is good, Hotel owner is nice and soft spoken..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted May 15, 2017
The bed was uncomfortable, but overall the Staff was friendly, price is reasonable, great location and perfect for quick stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by John Sharma -GM , Hotel Management
Respected Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words Please when ever your future TRIP will be New York please come & stay with us Thank you so much choosing JFK INN as your final choice Hotel Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
That was the first time I saw a hotel inn terrible like that I will never come or recommend my worst enemy do not think about my best friends
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by John Sharma -GM , Hotel Management
Respected Guest , Thank you for your comments Pls Note you did not mentioned the issue you had at the Hotel I do know how to respond but your concern has been noted Hotel is like a running ship in the ocean As a owner we always keep on renovation & improving the condition of the property Thank you so much / Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good 24 hour shuttle service

Posted May 10, 2017
This hotel was very close to the airport.I checked in and out within 9 hours and the free shuttle and quiet room was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by John Sharma -GM , Hotel Management
Respected Guest . Thank you for your comments please note we always try our best to provide our guest the best service such as Good Bed, Clean room , Efficient Internet service , Complimentry Good breakfast , Regular Free Shuttle service Once again thank you for staying with us at JFK INN
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Be mindful that the bad rooms are really close to a huge bus school park so expect noise in the morning. The facilities are really hold and the staff not being rude shows no attention to the customer. Tm
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by John Sharma -GM , Hotel Management
Respected Guest Thank you for your comments Please note most the Airport Hotels has some sort of Noise Issue this is why have used thermal noise preventive room window Sorry as you must have notice not only our hotel other 10 hotels all are located around the Yellow School buses parking lot Once again thank you so much staying with us Please we will love to serve you when ever your next trip will be to new York Thank you so much
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Great hotel when you have airport cancellation from JFK
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

close to airport and the offer a shuttle

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: the tv worked
Cons: clean the carpets, rooms are super old.
This place is old and rickety. I would never stay there again. The best thing is the shuttle to and from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very clean an the rooms are in good

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Very comfortable and the staff are very friendly. Great service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

overnight for airport

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: shuttle to airport
Location: close to airport
This was a basic room ,good rate for overnight to airport. Hotel also provides airport shuttle.