Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brussels

Great location but very late check-in

Posted Jul 3, 2016
located fantastically for Central Park, 5th Avenue and Time Square. Only problem I met was a confusing between the hotel and Expedia. The check-in time given by the two wasn't the same. Expedia states 3pm, whereas to my disappointment the hotel told me it was 4pm. 4pm is very late, especially for European travellers, but the hotel staff was fantastic in finding a solution so everything turned out great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. While we regret to know of the confusion you encountered with checking in to hotel, we are thrilled you had a phenomenal stay. It sounds as though you had the opportunity to explore some of the city’s greatest attractions and we are pleased to hear it. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

NYC girls weekend

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Friendliness of staff, attention to detail. I looked on line for the values of the hotel and it notes customer service- this was not modeled.
Location: Central Park, shopping, Times Square, good restaurants.
Cleaning was marginal, dirty food glasses and items left in room, this was reported to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Old hotel in Central Park

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Its proximity to Central Park and major landmarks, restaurants
Cons: Room hygiene, a remodel is long overdue
Location: Central Park, Lincoln Center, Fifth Avenue, Times Square, MoMA and the best restaurants in NYC all within 2-3 blocks
We have stayed in several hotels in the close vicinity, all just across beautiful Central Park. We spent 5 nights in NYC with our teenage children, walked to Lincoln Center, 5th Ave, Times Square and of course Central Park. The location of this hotel can not be beat, hotel staff was extraordinarily pleasant, except for the security guards who would never return my good mornings or smiled at all (I guess they have to look mean to do their job). The restaurant is clean although a little loud, the food was just acceptable given all the options around the hotel. Room service was quick and accurate. The biggest problem we had at the hotel was the MICE infestation! in the rooms! we were awakened at night with mice crawling over our counters and floors! I had to personally kill one that was scaring my teenage daughter, it was an exciting and sad night. I know that all of NYC probably has this problem, but I wish hotel management would make an effort to bait, trap and prevent these critters from guest rooms. We reported this to management and we were given a bottle of cheap champagne, that did not help with the problem. Beware potential hotel guests that have a mice phobia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
Dear DrT, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. While we are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed exploring New York City, the level of service you received and the challenges you encountered in your guestroom concern us. We encourage you to contact us directly at your earliest convenience to discuss your experience at length. We look forward to hearing from you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

great hotel for families with a great location!

Posted Jun 6, 2016
my family just stayed here for 3 nights during a 4-day visit to NYC, and we were SO happy with the hotel! we did the family suite, and it was really BIG for an NYC room...especially the "master" side of the suite. very large room and bathroom...my youngest slept on the pull-out couch in the master side (decently comfortable for a younger kiddo), which left a double bed for each of my teenagers. rooms connected through a small "foyer" area, with an outer door that could be closed but leave both rooms open to each other. we did NOT go with a room with a "view" and were fine with that choice, as who really spends much time in the room on vacation anyway? beds were super comfy...towels were big and soft...TVs were large...everything was super clean...couldn't complain about any part of the hotel. everyone who worked there was very friendly and helpful...although, we didn't lean on them much...a few restaurant recommendations and help getting a car to the airport was pretty much it. location is great...can't beat being right on central park south...a close walk to the theater district and times square...easy walk to 5th avenue for shops...several cute places to eat very nearby...and several convenient subway stations to get you downtown for things to do there. overall, we just loved this hotel and would recommend it for families for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
Dear clw, Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to help provide you with an enjoyable experience in New York City while visiting with family. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful time with in your spacious accommodations and thanks to our fabulous location. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and it sounds like everything met or exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to the chance to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chadds Ford

Right next to Central Park. Great spot

Posted May 1, 2016
Hotel is perfectly positioned next to Central Park. It is a comfortable place and easy access to transport. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
Dear Damian, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to know our central location was convenient for your travels around the city. We hope to welcome you back soon.
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Amherst, MA

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
A complete disaster! We arrived, had our luggage brought in to the front desk only to learn that the hotel was "overbooked" and they did not have a room for us. I was beyond outraged. The Marriot rewards customers continued checking in while we spoke to a manager who was unable to accommodate my 76 year old husband and me (63).
3 out of 5
by amanda p

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
No free wi-fi. It's pretty insulting to know that anyone from off the street can get free wifi in the lobby but they block it for their guests that are paying $400/night. Inexcusable to charge $20/day for something that is free in cheap hotels across the country. Would be nice to have coffeemaker as well....
4 out of 5
by Steven from London

New York in Spring

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for sight seeing and restaurants. Central Park is on your doorstep and fantastic for getting away from the traffic and general noise that is New York. One negative if staying at EH is having to pay for wi-fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, We appreciate your review. We are delighted to hear our central location was convenient for your sightseeing and enjoying local cuisine. We hope your travels will bring you back to New York City in the future.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Egidijus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels