Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Snowstorm Refuge

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff offered advice and food suggestions for my young daughter (nearby grocer, deliveries). Room comfortable and warm.
Cons: Floors not so clean; bathrooms had lots of hairs around.
We were so grateful to have a warm, safe place to stay when flights at JFK were cancelled during the recent heavy snows. Definitely,Jets Motor Inn made us comfortable. However, the room in general was not so clean, especially the bathroom, where multiple types of body hair were clearly seen. I was also grateful for the staff being helpful with advice about getting food for my young daughter for our two day stay. In addition, it was good that the TV system was good and wi-fi allowed us to stay in touch with concerned family via our cell phones. In general, our stay was comfortable and we were well-treated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leamington Spa

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Room condition was atrocious; dirty, broken everthing (prettymuch) and uncomfortable. I'm pretty sure there was some form of solicitation happening in the room above mine too.....I couldn't sleep. Staff unwilling to help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Not a hotel for a traveller.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: Hourly clientele, clerk sitting behind protective glass, needing to have my driver's license photo copied
Not a hotel for travellers, very sketchy. Had to get replacement sheets due to dirty ones provided. Bathroom was unclean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Nice hotel to stay, it was clean and the staff tried their best. I would recommend this to a friend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yt

Good hotel for survival

Posted Aug 4, 2015
This is not good hotel But you can stay for survival
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
It's not worth my time to say the place is just a dump
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from choi

Nice motel and cheap

Posted May 18, 2015
This motel is really close to J.F.K airport It also close to subway near the motel and really easy to go to Manhattan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

You get what you paid for

Posted May 16, 2015
I booked it just to have a place to sleep 1 night in NY (11pm-7am) and wanted it to be close to a subway. Did not have a single problem actually. But my wife may newer talk to me again ) . The stuff is friendly but the place is old and dirty and you don't feel safe there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Smells Like Smoke

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Non-Smoking really has to mean exactly that. Putting ashtray's in the room, and then advertising non-smoking is unacceptable.
Location: Reasonably close to the airport.
Supposed to be non-smoking, but every room has an ashtray. First room smelled like smoke, so I asked for a 2nd room. 2nd room smelled like way too much disinfectant was used to cover the smoke. After opening the window for an hour or so, the disinfectant smell settled down a bit, but the smell of smoke came back. It was late, and I had to catch a flight early in the morning, so I just decided to try and sleep. Didn't sleep very well, not a good experience at this place at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Prices don't match the quality

Posted Jan 3, 2015
This place is dirty as hell! The carpet smells like mold and throw up, the bed has bed bugs, the jacuzzi was filthy and the staff didn't speak English. My room key didn't work and instead of giving me a new one I had to just get the front desk guy to wake me to my room and let me in every time I left. Oh and did I mention he doesn't speak English? Horrible place!