Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Snowstorm Refuge

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff offered advice and food suggestions for my young daughter (nearby grocer, deliveries). Room comfortable and warm.
Cons: Floors not so clean; bathrooms had lots of hairs around.
We were so grateful to have a warm, safe place to stay when flights at JFK were cancelled during the recent heavy snows. Definitely,Jets Motor Inn made us comfortable. However, the room in general was not so clean, especially the bathroom, where multiple types of body hair were clearly seen. I was also grateful for the staff being helpful with advice about getting food for my young daughter for our two day stay. In addition, it was good that the TV system was good and wi-fi allowed us to stay in touch with concerned family via our cell phones. In general, our stay was comfortable and we were well-treated.
1 out of 5
by martin

Not a clean hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beds and rooms are to small
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leamington Spa

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Room condition was atrocious; dirty, broken everthing (prettymuch) and uncomfortable. I'm pretty sure there was some form of solicitation happening in the room above mine too.....I couldn't sleep. Staff unwilling to help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Not a hotel for a traveller.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: Hourly clientele, clerk sitting behind protective glass, needing to have my driver's license photo copied
Not a hotel for travellers, very sketchy. Had to get replacement sheets due to dirty ones provided. Bathroom was unclean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service was poor. There was no microwave at the hotel. No refrigerator in the room. No security safe. Other than that I give a rating of 4 out of 10.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto. Canada

Horrible!! HIGHLY DO NOT RECOMMEND!!

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had to book this room last minute due to a funeral. One hundred and sixty US per night(apparently I can't quote prices)!!! I would have paid this price for a Four/Five stars and not some smelly, disgustingly awful bathtub and room. Overall, this hotel has a Disgusting Smell!!! I would highly recommended to avoid this place unless you ran into last minute circumstances like us!!! Poor and unfriendly customer service. Been treated like a thief/ prisoner when attempted to get another pillow!! For thr price, we were excepting much better! PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY FOR THIS PIECE OF ****!!!!
1 out of 5
by dale from Phoenix, AZ

Stay only if desperate

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel as there were no other rooms available within 210 miles from JFK Intl Airport. This is an old hotel and is in dire need of updates. Towels were thin, no counter space in bathroom, bathtub was old and not clean (I wiped tub with white disinfecting wipes and after cleaning, it was dirty / black, bathmat provided was 2 pieces of PAPER, no hangers for clothes, no air conditioning / thermostat, night clerk was not friendly so I walked next door to Best Western and asked for taxi, only one drinking glass provided, sheets thin. pillows were very old / lumpy, room smelled musty and was masked by perfume spray.
3 out of 5
by eloy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deplorable

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Crime ridden neighborhood - prostitutes and drug dealers outside the hotel. I felt unsafe and didn't even stay a night, even though I paid for three. Rooms were filthy, with stiff sheets. Screams, wall pounding, and pornography could easily be heard through thin walls. I was even berated upon my immediate checkout and when I asked for a partial refund. Avoid this crackhouse at all costs.
3 out of 5
by fazeelah

zee

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Jacuzzi didn't work