Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff UK

Great hotel with welcoming staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great hotel. Location pretty central Just round corner from Empire State and 3 subway stations. Times Square, Penn station and Madison Square Gardens walkable. Staff very helpful. Check in very quick Corridors very quiet We had a lovely view on 8th floor. Has a good vibe about it in the reception and bars and restaurants. Some quirky styling in communal areas and toilets. Ate in L'amico and food was excellent although tables quite close together Great deli across the road open 24 hrs when peckish with fantastic buffet, drinks, health foods etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by gabriella, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Love the hotel and location. Great service.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Jason at the front desk was so helpful and wonderful! I was stressed about checking in on time and he would out of his way to make me comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cutler Bay, United States of America

great hotel - wonderful staff and excellent food

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: centrally located and within walking distance of all major points in NY
thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Wonderful energy throughout the hotel with a staff to compliment all aspects of the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by gabriella, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great experience!!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location, art, decor, restaurants, pets allowed!
Cons: Nothing, was great!
Location: High-line, Broadway, Chelsea, Village, Koreatown.
We had a wonderful night in the Kimpton in mid-town NYC. We were greeted by a kind staff person, and allowed to check in early, totally unexpected. Room was very nice, restaurants on site were good too. I love Kimpton, would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by gabriella, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Stylish and Fun

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Like all the Kimpton hotels I've stayed in, Eventi has great style and great service. We had a comfortably-sized room ( especially for New York) with two queen beds for a family of four. The neighborhood itself doesn't have a whole lot to offer a visitor, but it's close to Penn Station and there are a sprinkling of good restaurants nearby. 6th Ave is NOISY! We got a room at the back of the hotel. And OMG the breakfast. Pricey, of course, but worth enjoying at least once during a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great NY Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Excellent facility in a very convenient location. The staff were all friendly (yes, in NY!), the room was lovely, restaurants were excellent.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: One block from Penn Station and MSG, so easy to walk to from train. Very central location from which to go any direction in Manhattan.
This is a great hotel in midtown Manhattan. Good restaurants, nice rooms, friendly staff. A good central location for doing most anything in NY. Close to Penn Station for trains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by gabriella, Hotel Management
Thank you Charles! We appreciate the fabulous review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Will definitely be back!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Love Kimpton hotels. Nice staff, pleasant room, great location and a wonderful happy hour!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by gabriella, Hotel Management
Thank you Maria! We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Will stay here again, next time I visit NY!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Great location and friendly staff. Large clean room and bathroom. Has three restaurants connected to hotel with excellent food including breakfast. Subway close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Gabriella, Hotel Management
Thank you Jim for the fabulous review! We are thrilled you enjoyed the location and room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not 5*

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Staff called quickly after negative review but not much they can really do to fix the issues.
Cons: Limited amenities in room. No complimentary tea or coffee in room. No No slippers. No bottles water.
Busy and noisy lobby with the attached restaurant and bar with lack of privacy. Staffs seemed overwhelmed. Lack of personal touch and engagement in general. Noisy as the party noise from the G/F establishment could be heard at as late as 2 am. Limited amenities in room and calls have to be made for things such as kettle or slippers. These would not be the kind of services that one expects from a 5* establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Gabriella , Hotel Management
We are so sorry that Eventi did not meet up your expectations. We are a 4 star hotel and do have slippers and coffee makers on request. We also have complimentary water in the lobby as well as complimentary tea and coffee in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A great place to stay!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Room comfortable and very clean. Awesome views of the Empire State Building.
Cons: Service in the Vine could have been more attentive- probably needed more working staff. However food was very good at the breakfast buffet.
Location: The hotel has 3 restaurants; a wonderful nightly wine event and is in walking distance of so many restaurants and pubs. Very nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Gabriella , Hotel Management
Thank you Kathleen ! We appreciate your great review and also your honesty with the service in the Vine.