Ratings based on 2,080 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Great hotel great location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Everything was perfect. No complaints. Clean and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cool hotel in a great location. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by gabriella , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Check in process was smooth Room was clean and spacious Bellman working on Tuesday morning was not helpful at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Gabriella, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are so sorry about our bellman and we will certainly be addressing this feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

It is a great hotel .

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I come to NYC twice a year for business. I always stay here.Clean, comfortable and great staff .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Gabriella , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We cannot wait to welcome you back home!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ehh

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros : location, food was good, room was clean, decent size for the city, allows dogs Cons: restaurant was over booked and super slow, room service was the same....took over an hour to get food when said 30 minute, elevator was broken and it took up to 15 minutes to catch one at time, front desk staff was not very helpful, got charged for trying to call room service and they said they would refund but never did- as in they charged us for hitting room service button on phone and it didn't even work, parking is literally next door for 44 and they charge 65 for valet, bellman was not helpful- he threw our bags on sidewalk and didn't offer to help us bring up or offer a cart....chaotic check in. We had a blood stain on one of our blankets. All in all it wasn't the best kimpton experience. A little disappointed. Beds were not comfortable at all either :/
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by gabriella , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that you had such a disappointing stay. Please feel free to email me directly so we can address the issues for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Good hotel for business or pleasure

Posted Feb 3, 2017
It's well located in Chelsea with very nice, spacious rooms. Lobby is a bit dark and you can't order drinks there from the bar it connects to; separate ownership. Good value. Ten minute walk to theaters. Right on Sixth avenue so easy to get uptown. I like the location and the comfy bed in the room. I would go back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Gabriella, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
a "to the point" hotel that satisfies all needs for a decent visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Gabriella , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel close to Flatiron building

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location, cool factor
Enjoyed staying here very much. The staff were terrific, especially the bellmen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great location and wonderful amenities.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: We liked the vibe! The cleanliness too!
Location: Great local restaurants and a few blocks to subways.
Everyone we interfaced with was outstanding. We were able to get an early check-in. The facilities; bars, restaurant, lobby bathrooms were clean and inviting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Gabriella , Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from miami

Very nice hotel close to great restaurants

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The hotel is great, not in the most touristic area (a plus for us) close to nice restaurants, great bar and amenities in general.