Ratings based on 2,162 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nicely appointed, modern and nice size rooms

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I had scheduled a 3:40am room service to serve also as an alarm. They never came and I missed my flight. When I told the hotel staff they seemed disinterested and did not even apologize. They just said, "It's ok, you were not charged." Not what I would have expected for a hotel of this caliber!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Team Eventi, Hotel Management
Hi Susan, our sincerest apologies for the issues with room service! We're so sorry that this impacted your stay, but we are happy to see you enjoyed your time overall. We hope to welcome you back soon and give you a seamless stay next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel was very clean. Staff was very nice. Location is great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Team Eventi, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 stars! We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Only criticism is that they refused to let my fiancé check in without me despite having the reservation number and credit card number. Very nice room, friendly staff and great facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Team Eventi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us. Unfortunately we are unable to add names on property to third party bookings without being given notice by Expedia, due to security measures. Once it's added, we are able to check in accompanying guests with their credit card to swipe for incidentals. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to welcome you back to Hotel Eventi soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We only stayed one night at the end of our trip. This hotel was the best! Great lobby and restaurants. The room was emaculate. The next time we are in NYC we will be staying at the Kimpton Eventi the whole time. Also, the front desk manager Gina was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Team Eevnti, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Ryan! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our time with us & can't wait for your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Amenities

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurants and amenities are great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Team Eventi, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We're happy you enjoyed your time at Hotel Eventi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I have nothing to add to my above numerical ratings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Team Eventi, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the 5 star review!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Great hotel, great service, great staff - guest experience is staff's top priority
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
PJL, thank you so much for your review! We truly appreciate your kind feedback regarding our amazing team. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great location, short walk from Penn Station. Easy access to Theatre. Quick cab ride to Battery Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your time at Hotel Eventi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel with incredible staff and very clean

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I stayed here on business for one night and the staff was very accommodating. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Kim, thank you so much! We can't wait to have you back!
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Love it.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not large but was well appointed. My only complaint was no coffee in the room. The front desk said they would send up a coffee maker but it never arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Hi Margaret, We're so sorry that you never received the coffeemaker! We're glad to hear you had a great time otherwise and hope to welcome you back soon! Regards from Team Eventi