Ratings based on 2,144 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Great hotel, great service, great staff - guest experience is staff's top priority
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
PJL, thank you so much for your review! We truly appreciate your kind feedback regarding our amazing team. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great location, short walk from Penn Station. Easy access to Theatre. Quick cab ride to Battery Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your time at Hotel Eventi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel with incredible staff and very clean

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I stayed here on business for one night and the staff was very accommodating. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Kim, thank you so much! We can't wait to have you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central and Cordial

Posted Apr 2, 2017
This hotel has great dining facilities and friendly staff. A free glass of wine every day and doormen who know your name are just two of the added values of this perfectly located and modern hotel. Would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by gabriella, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Great hotel great location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Everything was perfect. No complaints. Clean and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Gabriella, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I go to New York City about 4 times a year to visit my daughter who was attending college and now is living in the city. We like to try different hotels and this was our first time at this hotel. Unfortunately I would probably not repeat a stay here. Nothing terrible about food, service or hotel itself, but nothing special or memorable either. Rooms were nice but a little on the small size, price was good, location was good for what we were doing in the city for the weekend. Service was generally lacking. I guess it sours the experience when my daughter had her wallet stolen out of her purse in the lobby in the first 20 minutes of our arrival. Although hotel staff did manage to assist us, they were pretty lax in getting back to us and other then saying sorry, no manager or anyone other than security spoke to us. In my opinion it could have been handled better. Bar in hotel closed early by New York standards and we thought it was a little rude when they seated us(we had a party of 6) and we ordered our drinks and we were there such a short time when they turned on the lights and said they were closing and could we take our drinks into the lobby. We were not the only patrons in the bar and the lobby filled up with no place to go with our drinks. Staff must have had somewhere to go. There are so many great hotels in the city and this one was just average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017
Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking the time to share your feedback! We're so sorry to hear that we did not make your stay memorable, and truly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and turn your stay around. Warmest Regards from Team Eventi
4 out of 5
by Kurt

Good quality, great price for the location

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location close to MSG. Rooms are nicely appointed and clean. Staff was friendly. The only complaint was the floor was a bit loud with other folks in the hallways and even other rooms. But nothing out of hand. Would gladly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by james

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Thank you for your review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garbage! Left my wife on the streets of NY!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Unbelievable and absolutely unacceptable! I booked a night in New York for my wife for a business trip after the arrival on a red-eye from Los Angeles. The reservation was pre-paid and non-refundable. She arrived at 5am because of a delayed flight. Tired, she found out that her reservation which she already paid for was automatically cancelled by the hotel. A good hotel should be able to accept travelers any time! You don't cancel a reservation if someone pre-pays! My wife was left crying in the lobby after a stressful night, with staff that could care less for her situation. An establishment should not even think about working with hotels.com if they can't even hold to a confirmed reservation on a third party site especially when they are pre-paid. There was no information about any policy of them cancelling automatically given. My wife was left without a room in a cold New York, without anywhere to go between 3 am and the morning. What's even worse is the hotel had the gall to even suggest my wife pay more so they can get her a room. IF THEY HAVE A ROOM, A HOTEL OF THIS CALIBER SHOULD JUST OFFER IT UP ESPECIALLY AFTER THEY PAID. THIS IS NOT a 5 star hotel by any means, other hotels would easily do it. Having traveled extensively, really smart high-end hotels do keep the reservation open regardless of when you arrive. I will never come to this hotel ever again. Shame on this hotel from the Kimpton hotel/ihg family. (not hotels.com, they are fine)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Hello Sir, The third party booking agent did not notify the hotel that your wife would be arriving on a red eye. Our team did not leave your wife on the street. We were able to get her in to the hotel when we had a room ready for her around 7:30am. If a reservation is no showed the reservation is automatically canceled. If you have any further questions please free to give us a call and speak with the manager on duty.