Ratings based on 1,928 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous all around

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, well maintained, attentive staff
Julia at the front desk was so attentive to detail. She noticed I was pregnant and asked if I had any cravings. She sent up cookies, cupcakes and sparkling water to make our babymoon all the more special. I love how highly rated restaurants were simply downstairs and we didn't have to uber anywhere if we didn't want to. although there was no coffee pot in the room, hot tea and coffee were served in the lobby in the mornings. It's close enough to great shops and restaurants (couple blocks) from the park, which made it convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Gorgeous hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Round the corner from the Empire State Building and literally down the street and walking distance to Times Square.
Gorgeous hotel, super clean throughout, lovely helpful staff, great food, great location (just a few mins walk away from Times Square and Empire State), lovely decor, and all round a lovely hotel. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out standing place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Joe from Florida would stay every time I come back to the city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Chelsea

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Location is fantastic close public transportation walk to almost everything great location !
I thought everything was terrific my two comments would be one they need a place to print up your boarding pass and two there should be little bottles of water available in the gym when you work out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Not sure if the staff forgot to mention or if they didn't provide free wifi for guests but the only option I seemed to have for wifi was a paid option
Location: Centrally located to mid-town, Penn Station, close to Times Square.
Nice and lively in an otherwise not terribly-hip part of NYC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous birthday weekend.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Near restaurant and bars.
The room was trendy and the king size bed was comfortable. The living area had great surround speakers. Staff was friendly and courteous. My friends and I loved it that it was close to the restaurant and bars. Thanks mom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great hotel, good location and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the entire hotel. The room was great, the view was great and service was also on point!
Cons: My only complaint is that they don't offer free wifi. You have to pay for it in the rooms as well as the lobby!
Location: Location is amazing! You can walk to Times Square, Empire State & Penn Station in mins. Also, its on a bunch of subway lines so easy to cover the city
We came as a surprise for my boyfriends birthday and it was great! We arrived later in the evening and were given a complimentary room upgrade! The staff was super friendly and the room was awesome. The hotel is in a great location for getting around. You can walk to Times Square in about 10 - 15 mins, Empire State Building in 5 mins and Penn Station about 5 - 10 mins. Also, its right on a bunch of subway lines so you can move all over the city super easy. My only issue is the wifi...I wish it was free but oh well we would stay here again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ワルシャワ

お風呂のあるお部屋を探してくださって、大感謝‼︎ 付属のレストランも2つともとても美味しく満足!!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: とにかく、顧客サービスのマネージャー。マシュー・スチュワート氏が、臨機応変に対応してくれて、お風呂付きの部屋をなんとか探してくれたことです。 お風呂なし、4泊は耐えられませんから。 本当にありがたかったです‼︎!
Cons: レセプションとコンシェルジュのスタッフ不足。 また室内からの電話が使いにくく、かなり困りました。45カ国旅していますし、アメリカにも1年住んでいたにもかかわらず、なので、かなり酷い状況かと思います。
Location: ロケーションは最高。ブロードウエイにも歩いていけますし、夜歩いても女性一人でも不安はあまり感じませんでした。
最初、お風呂がr付いていないお部屋になっていたので、慌ててお願いしたら、お風呂のある部屋に変えてくださいました。日本人としては本当にありがたかった!!何しろ4泊でしたから。 レセプションの対応はとても良い時とそうでない時があります。また、部屋の電話が使いにくく、使い方の明瞭表示などの工夫が必要と思います。レセプションやコンシェルジュへの電話もかかりにくく、少々スタッフ不足の感があります。 滞在中にレセプションに荷物が届いているはずなのですが、連絡しても返答が来ません。かえってからきづいたので、メールを3回出しているのですが・・・。ここらのフォローは、ちょっとマイナスですね。 在K。M。ポーランド日本大使夫人からのメッセージです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful staff and was very pleased with the room we were assigned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston


Posted Sep 14, 2016
NYC hotel rooms are always small, but it was clean (my standards are high), stylishly appointed and comfortable bed. Not much more you can ask for. Oh and ps. Room service truffle fries are delish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Gabriella Monte, Hotel Management
Thank you Olivia for the great review! Glad you loved the rooms and we love the truffle fries too! Come back soon