Ratings based on 1,756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Large room - comfortable; all the amenities you need.
Cons: The room wasn't ready at check-in. Unfortunately, the Press Lounge was closed for a private event and we were not able to take advantage of it.
Stayed here traveling for business. Loved the room and lobby. Wish we could have taken advantage of the Press Lounge - it was a major draw for the hotel but it was closed for a private event and we were disappointed as guests of the hotel that we could not experience it. PRINT restaurant was excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel was clean but staff at check in was not the friendliest. Seemed a bit frazzled. Told them it was my first time staying there and there was no explanation of anything in the hotel. Service could have been much better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cinci

Great location and staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We loved our access to piers and shopping without chaos of Times Square. Also, we took out bikes freely provided by the hotel and had a blast. wished I had upgraded to a river view, but our experience was super. We will return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Olimpia Mordan, Hotel Management
Hello KR, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I am glad that you enjoyed our complimentary bike rentals. It is one of the best aspects of Kimpton Hotels. I am also glad to hear how much you enjoyed the area too. Can't wait to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, so helpful and lovely to my family

Posted Jul 18, 2016
My soname who just had a baby came everyday of my stay and they all were so accommodating and wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Olimpia Mordan, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for the five-star rating! ! Your compliments about our staff are remarkable and make us want to keep doing what we are doing here at Ink48. Come back soon!
2 out of 5
by JOSHUA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Louis from Holbrook NY

A little pricey but well worth it.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a night with my wife and had a great time. The rooftop lounge was convenient as we did not have to leave the hotel for entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Olimpia, Hotel Management
Hello Louis, We sincerely appreciate your leaving us the awesome feedback! We are delighted that your night away with your wife was accommodated with the stunning view of the skyline! Please do come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Lise

A Great Mid-town Chic Gem

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel for our anniversary. A great hotel. 11th Avenue isn't the best traffic wise, but once inside it was really, really nice. The room views of the city and harbor were magnificent as the hotel sits right on the water. Planes fly in, boats are sailing - so so pretty. Rooftop bar had a great crowd, great music, and views of the city and night lights that cannot be matched. Definitely a great meeting spot for small and/or large groups. Lots of couches and cozy seating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Olimpia, Hotel Management
Hello Lise, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! It is delightful to see that you celebrated your anniversary in style and grace! We hope that we would meet again at your new home away from home! Team Ink48
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Fails

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Never disappoints,extremely friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Olimpia, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your delightful feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed a fabulous stay with us! I strive to be consistent in our craft and hope that you would join us again at your home away from home!
5 out of 5
by oskar

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Olimpia, Hotel Management
Hello oskar, thank you so much for your 5 star review! We hope to welcome you back to your new home away from home!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Olimpia, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you so much for your 5 star rating, we hope to welcome you back again to your new home away from home!