Ratings based on 1,768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel guests can not go to beautiful rooftop.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel guests can not use rooftop facilities. It cheating!!!!!!!! Don't show your beautiful rooftop pictures on hotel booking website. Rooftop was the only reason why I booked your hotel even it is in terrible location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Gutes, sauberes Hotel in der Nähe zum Hudson

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Alles ist neuwertig und die sehr sauber.
Location: In der Nähe des Hotel liegt der Kai für die Hafenrundfahrten und ein ausgedienter Flugzeugträger, den man besichtigen kann.
Das Hotel ist relativ neu. Es ist sehr sauber und die Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Es liegt zwar etwas außerhalb des Zentrums, aber dafür ist es ruhiger. Der einzige Nachteil ist, dass man etwas laufen muss, wenn man zu einem Lokal möchte oder ins Zentrum möchte.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Olimpia Mordan, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback from your Ink 48 experience. I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities that we offer. We hope to welcome you back again real soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel close to the port for cruise

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Very nice hotel. Complimentary wine that Saturday evening. Make sure to ask early in the day if the rooftop lounge has a private party. The day we visited it was booked. Besides that the area is very walkable and there are many great restaurants in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Olimpia Mordan, Hotel Management
Hello Brent, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. There are certainly a lot of dining options when you walk around the area. We have a couple hidden gems that are closer than 5 minutes, but within a 10 minute walk there is a huge amount of options. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Large room - comfortable; all the amenities you need.
Cons: The room wasn't ready at check-in. Unfortunately, the Press Lounge was closed for a private event and we were not able to take advantage of it.
Stayed here traveling for business. Loved the room and lobby. Wish we could have taken advantage of the Press Lounge - it was a major draw for the hotel but it was closed for a private event and we were disappointed as guests of the hotel that we could not experience it. PRINT restaurant was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by - Olimpia M. Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your amazing review of Ink48 Hotel. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as the various amenities we have to offer. Although Press Lounge was closed for a private event during your stay I hope you will visit us again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel was clean but staff at check in was not the friendliest. Seemed a bit frazzled. Told them it was my first time staying there and there was no explanation of anything in the hotel. Service could have been much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Olimpia M- Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for providing us with some feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm quite shocked to hear that you mentioned to our team that this was you first time with Ink48 and they did not provide you with information regarding all the wonderful amenities that our hotel offers. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a truly spectacular stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cinci

Great location and staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We loved our access to piers and shopping without chaos of Times Square. Also, we took out bikes freely provided by the hotel and had a blast. wished I had upgraded to a river view, but our experience was super. We will return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Olimpia Mordan, Hotel Management
Hello KR, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I am glad that you enjoyed our complimentary bike rentals. It is one of the best aspects of Kimpton Hotels. I am also glad to hear how much you enjoyed the area too. Can't wait to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, so helpful and lovely to my family

Posted Jul 18, 2016
My soname who just had a baby came everyday of my stay and they all were so accommodating and wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Olimpia Mordan, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for the five-star rating! ! Your compliments about our staff are remarkable and make us want to keep doing what we are doing here at Ink48. Come back soon!
5 out of 5
by Steve

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Olimpia, Hotel Management
Hello Steve! Thanks so much for the five star-review. We're glad to see your experience with us was Ink-credible. We hope to welcome you back soon! Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want to sleep In a nightclub...

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Recently stayed here and if you want to actually sleep I do not recommend the hotel. It was extremely loud with horns all night long, there's a nightclub across the street that was insanely loud all night, valet parking is $65 with NO ins and outs! Valet also took 30 mins to get the car. Stayed here to get some rest in between event times and it was a mistake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Olimpia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and Stage48 nightclub prevented you from getting a good nights rest. I do hope you were able to speak with someone on our management team regarding this issue and we were giving to opportunity to remedy the situation. Although you thought our prices for parking prices were high please know that they are currently in line with most if not all hotels in NYC. We hope that next time you visit NYC that you'll decide to give us a second opportunity to ensure that your stay with us is nothing less than flawless!
5 out of 5
by sanaya

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Olimpia, Hotel Management
Hi Sanaya, Thank you for staying at Ink48 and for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will see you again next time you visit NYC! Regards,