Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
It was very modern and nice. Very close to all shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Olimpia M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay with us. I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed interacting with our friendly staff and were happy with your room and the amenities that came along with it! We hope that you'll decide to stay with us again next time you visit NYC. Best, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: the rooms were great , restaurant was nice
thought it was a great place to stay in NYC, very nice, clean, and comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Olimpia M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay with us! I am delighted to know that you and your family had a fantastic experience with us and enjoyed the rooms you were assigned in addition to all of the special Kimpton perks offered. I'm glad to know that you were well taken care of by our staff and will be sure to pass along your kind words to Chris. We hope to see you and your family again soon! Best, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a great view!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Daniel at the front desk was amazing and made our stay pleasant from the moment we walked through the door!! He provided a perfect explanation of the hotel and all of the things to do during our stay as well as some things to do/see in walking distance of the hotel. Also, a room was available for us to upgrade to with a great view, orchestrated by Daniel. Thanks again for a great stay and a warm welcome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Olimpia M, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm pleased to know that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed interacting with our friendly staff, which are definitely a true asset to us. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Daniel. I hope that you'll decide to stay with us again next time you visit NYC! Best, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Loud, noisy, obnoxious - all rooms on 48th street side are useless if stage 48 is open for business. The hotel staff knows full well this negatively and adversely impacts the customer experience and acts sheepish and snide when it's brought to their attention. This experience was by far the worst hotel experience in over 1000 hotel stays I've had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Olimpia M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us fell below your expectations. I can assure you that we take all concerns regarding noise from outside of the hotel seriously. We are in constant communication with the management team for Stage 48 and we do our very best to address any and all issues that are brought to our attention. We want to make sure that our guests are as pleased as possible and I have passed along your feedback to our management team so that we can make proper improvements. We hope that next time you visit NYC that you'll decide to give us a second opportunity to ensure that your stay with us is nothing less than flawless! Best, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great stay overall! Would stay here again. Ten minute walk to Times Square
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Olimpia M. , Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay with us. I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed interacting with our friendly staff and were happy with your room and the amenities that came along with it! We hope that you'll decide to stay with us again next time you visit NYC. Best, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Excellent, Hotel is in a perfect location. Public transport is not local, ie.. subways
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Olimpia M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay with us! I am delighted to know that you and your family had a fantastic experience with us and enjoyed the rooms you were assigned in addition to all of the special Kimpton perks offered. I'm glad to know that you were well taken care of by our staff and will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team. We hope to see you and your family again soon! Best, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not far from all the attractions!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I only have two complaints about this hotel. One being there is a night club next to the hotel on the side street and you can hear the music pumping until 3:30. Then it's very noisy when the club closes and everyone pours onto the street. Another was it was quite expensive. Room service for two - eggs, coffee and juice was $95.00 without tip Other than that the hotel was beautiful. Staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were spotless. I wouid definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Olimpia M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay with us! I am delighted to know that you and your family had a fantastic experience with us and enjoyed the rooms you were assigned in addition to all of the special Kimpton perks offered. I'm glad to know that you were well taken care of by our staff and will be sure to pass along your kind words to them. We hope to see you and your family again soon! Best, General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

elevator noise

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Placed my room directly next to elevator, kept me up all night, after 15 hour flight from Dubai uugg never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Olimpia M, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I'm sorry to know that we failed to meet your expectations and that your stay with us was not what you anticipated. I do hope that you were able to express your concerns about the noise room to a manager on duty and that we were given an opportunity to remedy these issues and help provide you with a better stay with us. We would love a second opportunity to provide you with the flawless stay that you deserve and show you our true Kimpton colors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to cruise terminal

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and location
Cons: Prices in restaurant were expensive
Great hotel in a great location if you are going on a cruise . We were able to walk to the cruise ship and near intrepid museum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Olimpia M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm ecstatic to know that you decided to stay with us again and had a wonderful time. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed interacting with our staff as we love interacting with our guests just as much! We do offer food delivery which has a great range of delicious breakfast, lunch, and dinner selections that you will definitely have to try next time you visit. We hope to personally welcome you back soon! Best, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ...

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great hotel just outside of Times Square ... clean, modern, bed was comfortable ... only complaint - windows needs soundproofing! Great views of Hudson, friendly staff and great value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Olimpia M. , Hotel Management
Dear Vince, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm ecstatic to know that you decided to stay with us and had a wonderful time. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed interacting with our staff as we love interacting with our guests just as much! We hope to personally welcome you back soon! Best, General Manager