Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Gloria

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast needs improvement.
4 out of 5
by Max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Clean Small Dorm

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Excellent customer Service and small thing like sleepers, enough towels, tooth brushes and toothpaste which make your stay convenient
Cons: Bedding, acoustic property, lighting.
Location: Right by the train and the highway. We did not stay there. We leave early in the morning and come back late at night.
I am not sure how Expedia determines the membership status of these facilities. As experienced travelers we do not see how this place can be classified as a Hotel or even a motel. There is no acoustic property at all. You hear when someone is brushing their teeth two rooms over room you. Light from the hallway is enough for your room at night. Anyone light movement in the street come straight in your room. the two rooms we occupied are so small that we can... However, I have to conclude that customer service were great. Also their rooms are very clean and their toilette, although small are equipped with even toothbrushes / toothpaste. Overall, I like the place if not for the things mentioned above.
4 out of 5
by Robert W. from Virginia

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room, halls etc. were very clean. The parking garage has limited spaces they were free. Parking is also available in front of the hotel on the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not so good

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Had to park on the street in Brooklyn on a Friday night-bad. Although a spot eventually became available, the garage only fits 5-6 cars. Hallways smelled of smoke. Parking garage smelled like smoke. Otherwise an ok experience. I'd stay at a name brand hotel in Brooklyn next time. I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

budget hotel close to subway

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Convenience for our purposes.
Cons: Being a budget hotel, significant improvements would move hotel up the scale and make it at odds with its location.
Just 30 minutes to Manhattan. Within an eight block walk, you experience three different cultures.
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Pittsburgh

Well kept secret in Brooklyn

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best kept secrets in New York. The outside of the hotel isn't much to look at, but on the inside are very clean, comfortable, and perhaps most important, affordable rooms. Basic amenities, but if you're visiting New York all you need is a clean and safe place to sleep. Staff was very friendly and check-in was easy. Neighborhood isn't exactly "pretty," but we felt very safe even when returning via subway after midnight. Less than a 5 minute walk to the D train, which runs 24 hours to Manhattan.
1 out of 5
by Ellen from boston

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
crazy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel exceeds expectations.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Nothing to complain about the staff was very helpful and polite.close to everything and the rooms are awesome.
4 out of 5
by Hervé from Créteil

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
L'hôtel est facile à trouver par rapport au métro. Le service et l'accueil sont de qualités. Petits bémols : la taille de la chambre (un peu exiguë et manque de place pour ranger les vêtements) ainsi que le petit déjeuner (aucuns jus de fruits disponibles et pas de viandes/œufs proposés).