Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Near to the JFK, near to the train station, clean, breakfast included, TV, Wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel was conveniently located near three subway lines and the Jamaica train station for the LIRR. There were quite a bit of restaurants and mini markets nearby as well. The location was relatively safe although I wouldn’t recommend walking around outside late at night. I did hear sirens every night from my hotel room. The room and washroom were clean but the lobby and breakfast area were pretty low end. I would recommend this hotel for travelers on a budget and need to get around town using public transit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Breakfast

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Breakfast is very low quality and not variety Just toast , waffle and coffee, drinks No more egg or spam, sassag, fruits etc. No more water only Hot water available I would like not to recommend this hotel ever. Also Shuttle van at the airport only call the hotel and comes and services Outside very chilly and waiting for 1 hour I was frozen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Rooms need complete make overs.
Staff friendly, nice. Room very dated, not vacuumed, mattress covered with 'a' sheet, curtains falling off curtain rod , room on lower level, window looking onto pavement. Not enough towels, tissues, toilet paper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Waited over an hour for shuttle to pick us up. Each time (5 in all) I called to check on shuttle I was lied to by the receptionist. The hotel was filthy, rugs threadbare and torn. Would never stay in it again - am totally taken aback that it was recommended by Expedia. Will use other referral services for hotel stays in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The bedding were in the best conditions that I have even seen in a hotel . I had a good items sleep and when the very nice man those me that I can have coffee, I was elected. That made my day .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Only attractions: eatery nearby and transportation

Posted Sep 9, 2016
This hotel only had two attractions: eatery nearby and transportation. If you're looking for a nice and comfortable hotel, this isn't the one- the fridge hardly worked, the tv channels sucked( I'm glad I brought my laptop or I would have died from boredom), the room was very dusty. I think the rate per night for this hotel should be $79.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Aug 31, 2016
experience is not so bad, breakfast seems a little bit simple. Housekeeper is very nice. Receptionist could be more nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Has I said not good.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Just has I said it, bathroom not clean one staff come look and he refuses to clean it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Do not book this

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Pretty much everything, but especially the publicity. Be honest with the description.
Location: Fly from JFK.
Room was in the basement with terrible noise, broken curtains and bad smell in the bathroom.