Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Near to the JFK, near to the train station, clean, breakfast included, TV, Wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

not recommended

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the location to the airport, but there again, it really wasn't that close.
Cons: EVERYTHING could be improved.
Location: Not sure about doing things, but there was a few eateries with walking distance.
It WAS near the JFK airport but the listed free shuttle had been discontinued earlier that month. They did accommodate us and give us the free shuttle, though. However, there were several things wrong with the room itself. No smoke detector, toilet paper holder missing (there was toilet paper resting on the bathtub), heat did not work properly. And to top it off, we were visited by a mouse during the night, which got into my backpack which was on a chair and ate my snacks as well as chewed part of a paper label from my yarn. NOT A HAPPY PERSON!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel was conveniently located near three subway lines and the Jamaica train station for the LIRR. There were quite a bit of restaurants and mini markets nearby as well. The location was relatively safe although I wouldn’t recommend walking around outside late at night. I did hear sirens every night from my hotel room. The room and washroom were clean but the lobby and breakfast area were pretty low end. I would recommend this hotel for travelers on a budget and need to get around town using public transit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Cozy motel, friendly staff. Dependable airport shuttle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Breakfast

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Breakfast is very low quality and not variety Just toast , waffle and coffee, drinks No more egg or spam, sassag, fruits etc. No more water only Hot water available I would like not to recommend this hotel ever. Also Shuttle van at the airport only call the hotel and comes and services Outside very chilly and waiting for 1 hour I was frozen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was good until the last night I saw a mouse running around in my room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Rooms need complete make overs.
Staff friendly, nice. Room very dated, not vacuumed, mattress covered with 'a' sheet, curtains falling off curtain rod , room on lower level, window looking onto pavement. Not enough towels, tissues, toilet paper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Waited over an hour for shuttle to pick us up. Each time (5 in all) I called to check on shuttle I was lied to by the receptionist. The hotel was filthy, rugs threadbare and torn. Would never stay in it again - am totally taken aback that it was recommended by Expedia. Will use other referral services for hotel stays in future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels