Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left my item at the hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Front desk was rude didn't answer any of my questions l. I accidentally left an item in the room and instead of saying my stuff was thrown away they made it seem like I never left anything. So I feel like they stole my item never will book again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as satisfactory as we had hoped it would be. The hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The breakfast had no selection and must have been few days old. No wonder it's free since Boston cream donut had sour feeling. Heat lamp in the bathroom did not have actual heat coming from it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
One of the queen bed was broken... luckily I was by myself Nd didn't need the second bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for New York City travel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Nice hotel for New York City travel, it has clean room and hot meal. Although parking lot is little small but looks affordable so far.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Check out different than listed on Expedia page. Staff was nice and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Very close to subway; breakfast is very basic; noisy at night because our window facing the subway train; wifi is kinda slow and limited access; very nice staff at front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice location & Clean

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Number of Parking space compared to available rooms are very less. Break fast was good but keep change in variety of egg.
It was a good experience to stay, location is perfect, close to subway....clean and quite atmosphere and good breakfast....staff is friendly and supportive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I chose this hotel because it was inexpensive. This hotel is near to the city and close to the subway station and bus stops there ja easy commute into the city. The hotel is outdated and not as clean as it could be. However, the staff was nice and helpful. Also, although the hotel faces the street, the neighborhood is relatively quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Good location, but lacking maintenance

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance and housekeeping
At La Quinta Queens you'll be 3 minutes away from the train station, which is very convenient. However, the parking lot is very small and changes are you'll have to pay for parking anyways (not Manhattan price, though). Breakfast is not great and the coffee machine was out of order and not making the hot beverages on one of the days. The most disappointing thing to me was the cleanliness of the room. It needed to be vaccumed and dusted. The sheets were stained and the sink had a broken handle. The staff was helpful. If you're looking for a place to spend the night and that's it, it could be a reasonable option.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Access to Restaurants & Public Transportatio

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We loved the accessibility to restaurants, public transportation and stores!!! We appreciate the fact that sheets and towels were made and changed daily. Unfortunately, our assigned room was facing to Queens Blvd and the train-It was extremity noisy. Thankfully, we were moved to another side of the hotel. The bed are not the greatest and their service is just ok.