Ratings based on 2,006 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for decent price.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Stayed here with my kids. 3 short blocks from 40th St Subway. Next to McDonald's, few blocks from White Castle, Burger King, DD, good diner. Safe area. Fairly quiet. No frills hotel, clean, queen beds, good AC unit, and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Close to the L-train (3 blocks)
Clean room, grubby stairwells, friendly enough staff. It was just OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Rapidly declining

Posted May 10, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel half a dozen times over the last few years, the last two visits were the worst. The location is close to the 7 and lots of food but the condition of the hotel is declining horribly. Last stay I was locked in the bathroom because the door handle just spun all the way around. This time the bathroom toilet made a consistent horrible sound that made it impossible to sleep, I literally had to turn the water off under the toilet. The shower is starting to become moldy as well. The staff loves to call you an hour before checkout to see if you neee more time. I didn't because I wasn't late checking out, they try to force you out early so they can clean I guess. Please don't call me at 11 am to ask if I need more time when checkout is 12 noon. I understand if I am late checking out then please call and get me out but not while the room is still paid for by me. Not worth the nightly rate they ask for anymore
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in the areas mentioned. Please note this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to LaGuardia

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was okay
Cons: General maintenace
Location: Near LaGuardia
First off they photocopied my driver's license. Is this even legal??????? Room was drabby in a basement area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quick check in and quite place.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I had a good experience. The hotel staff were friendly. The hotel was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Cons: Real orange juice instead of fake orange juice would be great. Coffee made from a pot is better than the machine variation. Fresh fruit would be nice.
Location: The location is excellent. Handy to Pete's Diner and other small shops.
Very good experience. Clean. Close to the train.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room was spacious. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Decent cheap hotel, clean and great location.
4 out of 5
by Joanna

Decent

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
For the price, it was decent. The bathroom wasn't very clean and the toilet had issues flushing. The front desk staff was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Nice 4 the price.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Close to everething, I needed. Affordable. Breakfast could be improved. Few places to eat near by. 15 min. by subway or bus to Manhattan. Would recomend.