Ratings based on 1,689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s NYCity

Served it purpose for my needs

Posted Jan 26, 2016
will be staying there a lot more after being snowed in in the second worst snow storm in record keeping in NY city very convinent to have a 24 hr McDonald's outside my window that was available for breakfast, lunch,dinner and midnight snacks too. I braved the weather at 2.30am to go have an ice cream cone,being my first real encounter with snow,I wanted to see what would happen to the ice cream if I went outside to eat it, and to my astonishment it melted the same way as normal. I thought it was going to freeze at 20 degrees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens ny

nice hotel.. very close to subway station

Posted Jan 19, 2016
we will definitely stay here again if we visit new york...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
It was a relaxing night for me and my boyfriend and my sister and her boyfriend...we hung out together then ended the night in the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Preis/Leistung gut.Praktisches Hotel nahe New York

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Cons: Es wäre schön, wenn man sich die ruhigen Zimmer bei der Buchung sichern kann. Wir wären auch bereit, dafür einen Aufpreis zu zahlen.
Das Hotel ist sehr praktisch wenn die Hotels in Manhattan zu teuer sind. Die Zimmer sind eher klein, aber ausreichend. Man schläft ja nur darin. In 3-4 Minuten ist man zu Fuß bei der Subway. Wir sind keine Personen die öffentliche Verkehrsmittel nutzen. Sind aber überall hin gekommen wo wir auch hin wollten. Also gut zu verstehen. Ansonsten fragt man einfach jemanden. Die Amerikaner sind sehr hilfsbereit. Bis zum Times Square braucht man etwa 18 Minuten. Man muss auch nie lange warten, weil die Bahnen alle paar Minuten kommen. Zwei Minuten entfernt ist ein kleiner Diner, in dem man gut mit einem deftigen Frühstück in den Tag starten kann. Wir sind von diesen Frühstücken immer bis zum Abend satt. Sie haben auch gute Burger und Sandwiches usw. Gleich daneben ist ein Mc Donald. Aber Achtung. Wir hatten ein Zimmer nach hinten in den Innenhof. Dieses Zimmer war, für New Yorker Verhältnisse, sehr ruhig. Man hat nur ganz leise die Bahnen fahren gehört. Je nach Wind sogar nichts. Wenn man allerdings ein Zimmer nach vorne bekommt, hat man keinen schönen Aufenthalt. Da fahren eben alle paar Minuten die Bahn und das ist sehr laut. Wir konnten sogar die Skyline etwas sehen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Convenience and safety.
Cons: Decent carts for luggage. Inadequate.
Location: Close to subway.
Excellent presence and service at the front desk. Had a problem with shower handle that took a while to be fixed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas City, MO

Outdated

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Hotel is outdated. Ceiling in bathroom had water stains they didn't bother to paint. 3 out of the 4 towels had big brown stains. You have to go down a few steps in order to get to the elevator and staff didn't bother to help with luggage. And last, check out is at 11:00. At most hotels, it's at 12:00. They might charge you if you arrange for late check out (it's written in their welcome book).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Its in the middle of Queens. There's barely any parking (don't let the "free parking" fool you). The rooms are super small. Overall it was just an extremely weird hotel. Unless you desperately need to somewhere to stay.. Or your destination is in that area.. I do not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Fair bang for your buck

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Hotel is alright for stay. Close to subway rail(noise) and rooms are fairly small but price is alright compared to any other hotel that also provides breakfast and parking. Breakfast is ok, parking is another story. They have parking in a back that gets full really quick. After 8 pm hotel staff tries to send you across a street to park under the bridge, where parking is free but only until 7 am. Ignore them! You paid and likely selected this hotel because of free parking. First of all, theres two secret spots in a back- right along the wall where they store garbage. I safely parked there for 4 days. Second of all, they tell you 4 spots in a front are only for unloading- i witnessed couple guys park their trucks for several days. You gotta fight for your right to party :)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Front desk staff were rude and not very helpful. Only had 1 cart for luggage and did not offer to assist. Room was not cleaned properly, garbage from last client still in room. On/off controls for the heater were almost inaccessible, had to climb on a chair to adjust. Very unsafe. No manager on duty to talk to about concerns. Would never go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herne

Gutes Hotel außerhalb Manhattan

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Kaffeemaschine mit Kaffee und Creamer auf dem Zimmer und kostenloser Kühlschrank und kostenloser Wlan.
Cons: Ja, beim Frühstück wäre schön wenn es Käse und Wustbelag geben würde und Ketchup.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich am Queens Boulevard. Direkt neben Mc Donalds nahe zur U bahn und zur Buslinie.
Preis Leistung ist sehr gut in diesem Hotel zum Vergleich mancher Unterkünfte in Manhattan man ist sehr schnell mit der U Bahn 7( lila ) am Times Square. Uns hat die Unterlunft sehr gut gefallen und wir waren 10 Tage dort. Wir werden die Unterkunft bei unserem nächsten Besuch wieder buchen. Gute Ausgangslage für New York. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.