Ratings based on 1,802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Just your average hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
My room experience was just ok. Check in was quick, non human. There is no elevator...? Room carpet needed vacuuming, especially on sides of bed, still trash left. TV is ancient with hardly but 3-4 watchable channels A/C worked well No outlets by the bed to charge my cell at night, had to plug it in across the room. Clock radio? With wrong time Restroom shower had perfect pressure and enough hot water~ 3 blocks from the 7 train Next door to a McDonalds No bed bugs in my room 217 ~ makes for an average of 3 stars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

지하철과 가까운건 하나 장점이지만 가족단위로오시는분께는 크게추천하고싶진않습니다

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Location: 지하철이가깝고 맨하탄이 가깝습니다
객실이 좁고 커피머신이 망가져있었으며 대체로 낡은시설이었음.조식도 다른호텔에비해 좀 떨어지는편이었음 동네 치안으크게좋지는않아보였지만 지하철이가깝고 맨하탄을 빨리갈수있다는건장점.가격대비 도심가까운곳을찾는 대학생 여행객에겐 나쁘지않을것같음
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

OK location, easy access to transportation.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Other than the location (relatively safe) which is right on the 7 subway and 15 minutes from Time Square there was not much else positive about this hotel. I have stayed at this La Quinta over half dozen times in the past 10 years because of its location and value. However this was probably my last stay at La Quinta Inn. The check in staff was unprofessional, and the breakfast is absolutely horrible. The bread and toast were stale, as were most of the pastry. The egg was half frozen in the middle and all other items were not worh a try. When you think you can't get continental breakfast wrong...think again. And do not count the free breakfast as a bonus for this hotel because it isn't. Spend $5-10 somewhere else and you will have a really decent start to your day. And look at all the other hotels in the area, you won't regret it even if you spend a little more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York City

Very very bad services

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Will not recommend to anyone. So disappointed with the services, terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice, because it was near subway, pharmacy ....

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This hotel attended me. Low price, clear, parking, subway, near airport .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great hotel stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We visited NY for the first time and bundled this hotel with Expedia and we had a very pleasant stay. This hotel was super convenient because it no more than 4 blocks away from the closest subway station which can take you to Times Square. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful, we were able to leave our luggage in the hotel before check in time, as our flight arrived at 7AM and check in time is at 3PM. There is complimentary breakfast from 6AM-10AM, it's mostly cold food and there's not a big selection of food but it's nice to have a little breakfast there. Overall. we had a very pleasant stay and would definitely stay here again if we needed a room around the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was close proximity but old & dated

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Was close to where we wanted to be but was old and dayed. They make it seem like everything has been "new" the only thing "new" was a flat panel tv. The bed was old and kinda dirty, bathroom had mold on the ceiling and again was old and "ehhh" we really only stayed just bc of the location for somethin we were in town for. Is in desperate need of a renovation and "clean-up". The free breakfast is nothing amazing. Eggs/ sausage stale bagels, and donoughts. If you dont need anything super "nice" and just a place to sleep- it'll do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Jenna, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your feedback, and will work hard to make sure we improve upon these issues as soon as possible. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, La Quinta Customer Care Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Austria

Average Motel

Posted May 15, 2016
Cons: WIFY (Internet) and Television could be improved.
Location: Location looks clean and secure. Lots of Planes to eat and shop.
Average Morel close to Metro, takes you in 20 Minutes to Manhatten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staying queens as a trip after school. Subway close and felt safe
4 out of 5
by John from Seattle

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful