Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Our stay was in a newly renovated room. All was clean and fresh. On site parking, one of the reasons for choosing this location, was full. Spaces should be reserved in my opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Wierd Neighborhood

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Was not close to public transportation as it could have been. Neighborhood was not what you could ever consider downtown. We were put into a room in the basement (lower level) and it was street side. So we could hear loud traffice noises, people talking and see people outside on the sidewalk. The food in the dining room was mediocre. The dining room itself was super small. There was no variety in the food offers. The room was comfortable. But not a space where you would want to spend too much time. Very cramped for 2 adults and a toddler. Definitely will NOT stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking a little inconvenient but decent area

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Even though expensive for this tiny room, we guess it was better than paying much higher in Manhattan.
Cons: Real estate parking is a premium when it comes to NY, so its definitely first come first serve, but we seemed to find a space within 150 feet.
Location: Area has lots to offer. So many places to eat and shops to browse.
Stayed for 3 days with 2 adults & 3 children so room was very tiny with 2 double beds. You had to scooch to side of one bed to get into bathroom since the bifold door was in the middle of the bed (approx 8-10" from either bed from side walls with about 2-1/2 feet between them). Front desk personnel were younger adults & some had headphones & or their friends talking at counter. We never went to breakfast so cant comment, but the area of Brooklyn where we stayed had many eateries & interesting shops as well. Felt safe even when walking at 10pm. after we checked out, a day later we remembered we had left behind an expensive rechargeable toothbrush and had called them where we had left it. They said to call back later & I did & left a message but didnt hear back so I called the following day & they said they would check but then said they didnt have it but I had the impression they didnt check or that maybe someone had done something with it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
good location, lucky with parking, staff ok - rooms small (but it's nyc)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay in Brooklyn

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Fairly convenient to my daughter and family.
Would have preferred a room on the upper floors with more natural light.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Upon checkin it was not busy and we easily got the keys to our room. We did not initially realize this, but we were given a basement room despite many rooms being available. Let me just say that it was FREEZING down there. When we walked in we could not believe how small the room was especially considering the price we paid. The bathroom has a closet door on it. We didn't even have a real closet and there was an iron with no ironing board. Let me say it again, it was FREEZING in that room as well despite turning up the temperature. And no matter how high we turned it, the bathroom was still cold because in order to turn on the light the fan turns on with it. Staff were nice but we were very disapponted with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Free parking is a big plus, but there are very few spaces.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient stay in Brooklyn

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff is extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. Staff get's a 10 rating.
Experience was fine until boiler broke and we had no hot water to shower with. Staff accommodated us with appropriate discount on our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

i enjoyed my stay.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants. I took a painting class while here
The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was the elevator takes a little long to come I would def come back here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, bc

Very good value

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Nicee & confortable, friendly, very close to cruise terminal $12 cab.
Cons: Costly but so is every place in ny . Not much of a neughbourhood
Location: Close to restraunts groceries & laundremat