Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
good location, lucky with parking, staff ok - rooms small (but it's nyc)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay in Brooklyn

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Fairly convenient to my daughter and family.
Would have preferred a room on the upper floors with more natural light.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Upon checkin it was not busy and we easily got the keys to our room. We did not initially realize this, but we were given a basement room despite many rooms being available. Let me just say that it was FREEZING down there. When we walked in we could not believe how small the room was especially considering the price we paid. The bathroom has a closet door on it. We didn't even have a real closet and there was an iron with no ironing board. Let me say it again, it was FREEZING in that room as well despite turning up the temperature. And no matter how high we turned it, the bathroom was still cold because in order to turn on the light the fan turns on with it. Staff were nice but we were very disapponted with our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Free parking is a big plus, but there are very few spaces.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient stay in Brooklyn

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff is extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. Staff get's a 10 rating.
Experience was fine until boiler broke and we had no hot water to shower with. Staff accommodated us with appropriate discount on our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

i enjoyed my stay.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants. I took a painting class while here
The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was the elevator takes a little long to come I would def come back here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria, bc

Very good value

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Nicee & confortable, friendly, very close to cruise terminal $12 cab.
Cons: Costly but so is every place in ny . Not much of a neughbourhood
Location: Close to restraunts groceries & laundremat
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible, worst hotel ever.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Advertised parking but clearly limited for guest. Difficulty finding parking.
First room dirty, smells like something died and third in the basement with double bed. Tight space.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Avoid this hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Location is ok, on the far edge of Park Slope.
The room was tiny. There was less than a foot between the bed and the bathroom door. The beds were very noisy making loud creaking noises when rolling over. Bags of garbage were left in the stairwell. The public computer cost to use. But worst of all, the reservation was messed up and two rooms were booked. The desk clerk said he would cancel the extra room and Expedia would process the refund, but then the hotel refused to refund saying that the reservation had to have been cancelled by Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value in Brooklyn

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Right near Morbid Anatomy, Park Slope, and a metro stop this hotel is a good value in a good location. Nothing fancy but very nice. Staff is always excellent. Hotel is clean. Like I said, nothing fancy, rooms are smallish, but its our go to hotel in Brooklyn.