Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location to restaurants, bars, music venue.

Posted Jun 15, 2017
This was my second time staying at this hotel & like the first time: staff was friendly and helpful; room was clean and comfortable; location was perfect for my plans.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise factor was terrible.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: See above.
Location: Not crazy about the location frankly.
Staff was superb, very friendly, competent and helpful. Room was clean, bed was good, towels were great, room was small but it is NYC. Biggest complaint was inability to get a good night's sleep due to noise issues from clanging doors and hallway noise from people talking. Walls are paper thin and was awakened often during the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, as it is very important to us. We’re sorry for the problems you experienced with external noise. We will share your comments with the General Manager so that similar situations will not occur in the future. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Location

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location; price
Cons: Microwave would have been nice
Location: Brooklyn's fifth ave is filled with stores and sights.
The location was near our relatives and not too far from transportation. That's what we most liked. And the parking was free and although there aren't enough spaces for everyone in the hotel, there was an empty spot when we arrived. Neighborhood looks a bit shady - location is on the edge walk two blocks to 5th and the ambience improves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Statesville

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The location
The hotel was clean and nice. The only thing that I had a problem was the breakfast. Waffles without syrup is not acceptable. The staff was great and nice.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gregg

Decent and Clean. Small rooms. Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are pretty tiny and the bathroom is accessed only by closing the closet door. Pretty tight quarters but recently rehabbed and clean. Plenty of ubers around to take you on short rides to the places in Brooklyn you may want to be, not necessarily a short walk to those areas.
4 out of 5
by Raul

Convenient and clean

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great the location is within walking distance to the subway and storez
4 out of 5
by Dionne M

Loved it

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room seems clean, and the people were very nice and professional. We would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is going through face lift

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: NOthing
Cons: Stop renting room to rude people that disrespect your guest.
My experience at this Hotel was not good. On the first day we arrived we were greeted by a rude guest in the lobby come to find out this woman is living in the hotel as a resident. I asked the staff if they knew who she was and was told they did not.. another guest proceeded tell me that she lives in the hotel and is rude to everyone that stays there. The lighting in the hotel room is very poor couldn't even see to put makeup on. I will not be staying at this LaQuinta or recommended to friends and family,.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Brooklyn

Posted Mar 20, 2017
A good place to stay if your planning to spend most of your time sight seeing. Breakfast was mimnum. No workout room, laundry facilities, or has a place to purchase snacks etc. First night was not good due to very loud guest in hallways laughing, loud conversations, and slamming doors. Parking was a bonus, but very limited.