Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Clean. Not particularly convenient to anything.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Clean bedding
Cons: Honest advertising.
Location: Nothing close by except Dunkin Donuts and a take out style pizzeria.
Advertised free parking but when we signed in there was no parking left. (Got there around 7 pm). Suggested a lot about 2-3 blocks away (no offer to pay for this), or find something on the street. This is mainly an industrial area which made us uncomfortable about leaving our car and/or walking several blocks. The hairdryer was broken, no replacement available. Call to front desk went unanswered. Other hotels in better areas, more ambiance, etc, etc for same price are available, look further!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
no free space for free parking; bathroom in the closet :) but all generally fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

The room was very small but we we're comfortable.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel was very clean. The staff was nice. Only bad thing is the neighbood doesn't much amneties. Otherwise, the place was cozy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel but not much to do in the area

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was nice as well.
Cons: Not much. We really enjoyed our stay.
Location: Not much to do nearby. We had to drive to a few different locations out of the immediate area to be entertained.
This hotel was really nice...inside. Our room was great and the beds were super comfortable. There just wasn't much to do in the immediate area of the hotel. We ended up driving to Coney Island and Manhattan just so the sounds of crickets wouldn't drive us crazy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Clean and safe, not luxurious. Would stay again. Perfect for going to Barclay's Center; decent subway access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Ups: -Free parking if you get early enough as spots are limited. We arrived at 1pm and there were plenty available spots. -Complimentary breakfast: cereals, toasts, bagels, waffle maker -Clean rooms -Everyday bedsheets and towels are replaced -Comfortable beds (no bed bugs) Downs: - small rooms (although that's the norm in New York) - hotel staff ok but not particularly friendly About the location: - located on 3rd avenue (between 14th and 13th streets) - 7-10 minute walk to subway, close to bus lines - 10 minute walk from a large kids park and farmer market (Sundays & Wednesdays) (11th street between 3rd & 5th avenue) -2 blocks away from 5th avenue where nice stores, restaurants and coffee shops are located - about a 20 -25 minute walk from the heart of downtown Brooklyn - 30 minute subway ride to Time Square (direct line no need to take connections) - 30 minute subway ride to Coney Island (vintage attraction park and beach) - 3 Rd avenue is not a nice street and it looks shady so I recommend walking up 13th street when exiting the hotel and walking up 4th avenue to get to the subway or go up to 5 th avenue for the restaurants. 13 th street is a nice residential area. The walk back late at night felt pretty safe. - 10-15 minute subway ride to the beautiful Brooklyn bridge area and parks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

We went to another hotel !!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We got there late . It was in a very bad part of town . The staff was poorly dressed. The hotel looked like they tried to fix it up with new paint, but was very poorly done!!! I asked where to park and was told their lot was full and we would have to find street parking a few streets over. We Could not find a place to park and would not leave out car in that area any way. My wife was Terrified !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to subway

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Our experience was good. Staff was not welcoming, but not mean. When you walk in, no one greets you or asks if you need anything. Other than that it was okay. Rooms were comfortable and always clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The front desk attendant barely said anything. For the first 5 minutes I stood there and he was on the computer doing something and didn't a knowledge us. He did the minimum of checking us in and did not tell us about breakfast, parking, or any amenities. As an afterthought after getting into the room I called down to see if I need a parking pass to park in the lot and he said yes. I had to go back down to get it. He should have asked us where we parked when we checked in and gave us a pass then.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Good hotel but parking they said first come first serve only for spots