Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CloSe to jfk

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Clean and staff was nice airport shuttle a bonus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Jamaica

Nice hotel with location close to J.F.K airport.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Reasonable rates including breakfast. Close location to airport and availability of shuttle.
Cons: I had to call from Federal Circle Station for the Shuttle using services on bus dispatcher. How to contact hotel during night arrivals? Vacuum rooms
Location: Excellent Chinese food restaurant (take away) right next to the hotel.
Rates are reasonable in comparison with other hotels in proximity to J.F.K. Rooms have all amenities and very nice bed for a good sleep. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms and staff
Cons: Parking and breakfast
Location: Excellent location
Very comfortable hotel, rooms were nicely kept and comfortable and very nice staff. Room relatively nice. However, parking conditions wasn't as expected. Also, the breakfast lacked diversity and inadequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queensbury NY

A place to sleep a night

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for one night to catch a plane at JFK. It did the job but if we were staying there any longer we would have switched hotels. The bathroom floor was sticky from the laminate and you could hear the traffic all night. The beds were clean and comfortable (memory foam). Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City location , busy street close to rooms

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Locking Windows give me a sense of security, and a safe would be nice
Location: Close to airport and reasonable price
Funny thing, every time I check into a hotel I always check to see if the windows are closed and locked. It seems they never are and at this hotel they wouldn't even lock. My room was almost at sidewalk level. No safe so I was Leary of leaving the room. Bed was comfortable and room clean. I' m still here to talk about it so I guess not a terribly bad experience. Staff was nice and helpful and shuttle service was on time as advertised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Room smell bad, just a few parking spaces

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Very small room, smell really bad, just a few parking spaces
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owings Mills, MD

Close to JFK

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Hmmmmmmmmm?
Location: Location is on a secluded part of town, no convenience stores nearby, no restaurants whatsoever. It is located next to an auto repair shop.
You get what you pay for. If all you need is a transit hotel, this is good enough. Other than that, this will not offer you anything more. Rooms are small just enough for a bed to fit in and some basic comfort. Hallways and rooms look old and worn and smells like it too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Close to JFK with shuttle facility. I liked this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
There was a tub in the middle of the room with stains in it. I also saw ants in the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible horrible horrible.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Hairs all over the tub, plastic over Matress. Unknown red substance splattered over lamp shade. Free breakfast was bread. Coffee was not included. Waffle machine was "out of order". Staff is friendly but please please stay away it's not worth the savings. Go somewhere else! Yuck!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Jenna, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. I will be forwarding your feedback to management, so we are able to fix this as soon as possible. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care