Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ashland ma

parking

Posted Dec 4, 2016
107 rooms and 8 parking spaces can't park on the street week days
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible I would not recommended to no one.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: nothing the no cable , no tissues , shower handle broken .The room was small the bed was full side and I order a king side. The parking very small .
Cons: Everything it need to improve .
Location: A bad area .
Very bad experience I want my money back. Too much noises .bad area a bed was flu side we did fit I have to sleep in a char an the parking very small that a scrags my car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great hotel for pets

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly with no extra fee
Cons: Fitness room
Location: Easy to JFK Airport
Seemed like every room had a pet in it...dogs, cats, etc. Staff is available and knowledgable. Neighborhood for walking the dog is very nice one block off of the Van Wyck. This location exceeded our expectations since the location seems sketchy but a block away it is very nice. The fitness center is barely a fitness room but at least there is something in case you want to get a little cardio in. The proximity to Manhattan isn't great but you can get there with a car taxi/train combo or other means.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Hotel was quaint and clean. perfect for layover stay. Price was good. Had a very nice stay. Conveniently close to airport with Shuttle service to and from terminal. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice shoebox

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: The room size
Location: Bad location didn't leave the room.
The room was very small and the hotel was in a creepy neighborhood
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice and clean

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: convenience for the next connection flight
Cons: well , so far so good
nice , clean, convenience for the next day connection flight and many others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: It was close to my relatives and you had a good ham sandwich or sub.
Cons: The toilet stool problem and the TV not being very clear.
The toilet stool in my room continued to run long after a flush and sometimes the tank didn't fill up which meant you couldn't flush.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff lady at the breakfast on Sunday was rude

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location was good. Proximity to the city. Hotel has its own parking which was great.
Cons: Staff. The lady managing breakfast on Sunday morning.
ok experience.ok experience. ok experience. ok experience.ok experience.ok experience.ok experience.ok experience.ok experience.ok experience.ok experience.ok experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
More details are needed. Please contact us
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: better staff
I had a reservation inorder to be able to stay at Laquinta inn twice in the last week. In neither case did I have a room to use for sleeping. In fact,I found another place to rest at. I was sorely disappointed in your firm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to JFK

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Parking in rear, ramp to take luggage trolley in. Check-in was easy. Room was clean however the entry to room smelled a little funky. Shuttle to airport once an hour.