Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Room smell bad, just a few parking spaces

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Very small room, smell really bad, just a few parking spaces
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owings Mills, MD

Close to JFK

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Hmmmmmmmmm?
Location: Location is on a secluded part of town, no convenience stores nearby, no restaurants whatsoever. It is located next to an auto repair shop.
You get what you pay for. If all you need is a transit hotel, this is good enough. Other than that, this will not offer you anything more. Rooms are small just enough for a bed to fit in and some basic comfort. Hallways and rooms look old and worn and smells like it too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Close to JFK with shuttle facility. I liked this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
There was a tub in the middle of the room with stains in it. I also saw ants in the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible horrible horrible.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Hairs all over the tub, plastic over Matress. Unknown red substance splattered over lamp shade. Free breakfast was bread. Coffee was not included. Waffle machine was "out of order". Staff is friendly but please please stay away it's not worth the savings. Go somewhere else! Yuck!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Jenna, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. I will be forwarding your feedback to management, so we are able to fix this as soon as possible. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Excellent shuttle service.
Cons: I wish they had snacks for early flights! Breakfast opened at 7AM, so there wasn't anything that people with earlier flights could grab and go.
Location: JFK Airport, Chinatown
My minimum requirements were to have a clean hotel with an airport shuttle, and this hotel more than met expectations. The hotel shuttle was very convenient, as it left every hour. The room was comfortable, and the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Very close to airport and convenient to public transportation. Nice continental breakfast with plenty of choices. Very friendly and helpful staff, room very spacious with fridge and microwave, all very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable experience

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to JFK. Being an Indian vegetarian I liked the brouchure/menus to order Indian food directly to the hotel room.
Cons: Communication by hotel staff can be improved, breakfast can be better
Good hotel, close to the JFK airport, options to order outside food at the hotel, complimentary drop to the airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
At first i hated my room because it was accross the ice machine, near the emevator and the stairs therefore i couldn't sleep until 4 am because of the noise. The next day i requested to have another the personel was very nice and the room they gave me was biger so i was very satisfied with my stay in general
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
I wont stay again. It was expensive. Dirty, very small. Waited a long time for shuttle. Iy is a one star hotel