Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Okay price for okay hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This was my second time staying at this hotel for a short getaway. The staff are very friendly to people who are from out of town and are staying in New York for a little while. However they aren't so friendly to those who are New Yorkers. I actually live not too far from the hotel, and it was as if once the person saw that I was A local, they were completely turned off. They were never blatantly disrespectful or rude, but you could tell the difference between how they spoke to me and how they spoke to the guest after me who was just getting in from Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great easy stay

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Was a layover stop hotel very close to JFK. The staff was friendly and the beds were comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Overnight supervisor very rude. Room apparently.not.clean thoroughly because there was frozen food in my freezer. Would.not change room when requested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. Your review will be shared with our management team so these concerns can be addressed. Our guest's experience is of high importance to us and your comments will not be taken lightly. Again, please accept our deepest apologies. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mystic

Close to airport and quiet

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Friendly staff, easy check in and out. Good breakfast in enclosed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: I got there late in the evening so did not observe much. But overall it was OK.
Cons: Nothing I can think of, seeing my stay was short.
Location: I needed some dinner and was able to walk a block to get it.
Stayed for 1 night. It was relatively OK except I could not use the shower. I reported this to the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No internet connection to Smart TV

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I told the desk clerk @5am that the smart TV would not connect to the TV. He sent someone to my room around 9am but they didn't know how to correct the problem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the airport.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel is next to a major highway which is excellent for road trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Nice place to stay for short time. The only thing I did not like is the parking area behind the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Smelled like smoke

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location - very close to the airport. Staff - they were friendly and knew what they were doing.
Cons: Just the smoke smell.
Overall the experience would have been positive except we were put into a room that wreaked of smoke. The bathroom especially was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Location was not far from airport

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The room was very comfortable and i will be back again. Staff was polite.