Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V. from Charlotte, NC

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Modern decor, clean. Room is comfortable and nicely decorated, good size for NYC, comfy beds. Great breakfast (included), nice rooftop bar.
Cons: The Wi-fi connection (free) was unstable. No biggie to me, I just didn't use it.
Location: Excellent location, 2 blocks from Empire State building, Manhattan Mall, 10 minute walk to Times Square, too many things to name.
Having been in NYC before I wasn't expecting a lot of comfort from this 3 star hotel. I was very glad to have chosen this hotel from the minute I stepped into the modern lobby. Everything looked much better than in the pictures, I had a excellent experience throughout the whole 5 nights I spent there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 9, 2014
This hotel is good location. Good quality of service. I do recommend this hotel. Free morning breakfast.Nice :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Yorker with Family in Town

Clean Room & Free Breakfast!

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Please with the room (a little small but clean), free breakfast and gelpful staff. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by OTCARES from New York, NY

Close to Everything

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Easy access to everything. Rooftop bar was very nice. Doorman was very helpful.
Cons: The attitude of the front desk staff. They were not very interactive and was very slow. Long line at check in and check out.
Location: Empire State building and lots of restaurants.
I had a pleasant stay. The front desk staff was very slow and not too pleasant. Overall it was a great stay and I would return.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Cincinnati

Great location

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was a great location for staying in NYC. We were there at Christmas time and it was a few minute walk to Macy's. The hotel room was very clean and I thought a very decent size for being in NYC. The lobby is under construction but did not hinder our stay at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mike from Washington, DC

Great Location, Currently being updated

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels
Great location. Only one elevator was working at the time. Good price for NYC.
3 out of 5
by Kim from Florida

Under Construction

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels
I was not that impressed with this place. The hotel is remodeling and everything is a mess!! The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The roof top bar does have a great view. I am not sure I would stay here again while in construction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Check in
Location: OK
Tiny but seemingly clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Waimanalo Trave from Uk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013