Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room, good location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness needs a whole make-over at this hotel. Breakfast was inedible so did not take advantage of that. Food choices were meager and unclean.
I was utterly disappointed with the lack of cleanliness in a hotel of this name. Sheets had not been changed and were stained, floor looked vacuumed both in the room and in the hotel especially hallway, and bathroom had hair in several places. It was pretty yuck.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Conveniently located to Central Park

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: It was small, unique & its location offered for a relaxing environment from the hustle & bustle of the main streets near by.
Cons: Continental breakfast could have been a little more inspiring.
Location: Central Park was near by.
Central location, restaurants are close offering great selection of dining experiences. 20 minute walk to Times Square, theatre district. Hotel staff were friendly & helpful. I would go back again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location on the Park

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: its location to lincoln center and all of the best restaurants in NYC are within 10 blocks
Location: you've got the best restaurants within walking distance!
This place has a great location if you just need a bed to sleep in. Door to the room almost hits the bed and when you are sitting on the toilet in the bathroom your head is literally in the sink, but its to be expected in Manhattan. I would stay here again in a pinch if I needed a last minute room and didn't want to spend a ton of money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

A super tiny room without fridge or space enough.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Unfriendly staff and the cleaning team is a joke. The very tall doorman at night is most unfriendly and he would never help us with our luggage. The breakfast is another joke. The orange juice tastes like synthetized stuff and it is yellow-green coloured. The location is nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

muy buena

Posted Sep 6, 2016
excekente recomendada para otras personas muy buena tido extremadamente limpio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

walking distance to cebtral park

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: convenient location breakfast included
Cons: Linen cleanliness. Towels and bed sheets stained with yellow spots
I was there for only 1 night, The night shift person at the front desk has absolutely great customer service. Too bad I can't remember the name. She worked on 9/1/16 @ midnight she received us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to subway and Central Park.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Enjoyed staying at la Quinta on 71st! Nice area and close to Central Park. Most everything is within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but very narrow

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Request a room on the lower lvls. Expect the rooms to be very small.