Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank, Brigitte from North Carolina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from Wales, UK

Very good value, staff were pleasant and helpful.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: More choice of healthy options for breakfast. Some availability of food/snacks in the evening.
Location: Airport
Good value for New York. Breakfast and wi fi were included in the price. Not a big choice for breakfast, but good coffee, cereals, pastries and some fruit. Wifi was very useful as I had been delayed. Would definitely use again. The room was clean and comfortable.Help
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 26, 2013
just spent the night waiting for flight home the next morning after a trip to Ireland. Very comfortable, convenient.
2 out of 5
by Lucille from Kamloops,BC, Canada

Scalding hot water

Posted Dec 23, 2013
While showering before leaving to catch a plane home, the water turned scalding hot. It scalded my foot and back making walking very hard. Hot water sprayed out of the tap making it hard to shut the water off. The manager offered to refund my room charge but now he is telling me that because I booked through Expedia that you have to refund it. I will never stay at that hotel again or recommend it to my family and friends .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jolanta from Edmonton,AB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room small, dark, no shower head,no pool

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Location to airport and shuttle service
Cons: Room maintenance and a heads up that the bar/pub does not service food and that there is NO indoor pool.
Location: Not aware, did not do any sightseeing
Staff was extremely friendly, overall experience a 3 out of 10 because of my previous comment. The room was small and dark. There was no shower head in the bathroom so we were not able to shower before our flight and it was advertized to have an indoor pool which turned out to be an indoor garden. Food not served at bar, had to order in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

near LGA international airport

Posted Dec 15, 2013
3 out of 5
by Jennie from North Carolina

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: Right next to airport and had a free shuttle
Cons: see above
Location: NA
No coffee pot in room - bathroom tile in tub area could use a good cleaning - wakeup call was 15 minutes late. Carpet in hallways was stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Brian from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel for sleeping in and sightseeing

Posted Dec 10, 2013
As a first timer in New York I was really nervous about my whole experience. As soon as I walked out of the airport and saw the hotel shuttle I knew things were gonna be good. I had my vacation planned with sightseeing events for a week and I only went to the hotel to sleep. The Continental breakfast was pretty good with different assortments and what was most convenient is that the hotel is five minutes away from the airport. It was a great feeling to walk in tired to a very clean room. It did have the big tube tv's and old style phone but it wasnt that important. The staff was very helpful and even though I had a New York Jets game on 12/10/13 and had to check out early. The staff was very accomodating in holding my bag for the rest of the day complimentary. If I visit New York again I will definitely visit this hotel