Ratings based on 2,128 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 4 petersens

No city hassle

Posted May 25, 2015 on Orbitz
We hate being nervous about time back to airport if we stay in the city. We just took subway back to hotel each night. They were SO nice to stow our luggage well before our check-in to be picked up late night after first evening events in Manhattan. It does have loud freeway noise (surprisingly not airplane noise), but worth it for the price and convenience of being 5 minute sidewalk to airport for early morning flight! I plan to use this hotel whenever I have a short trip to NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TONETHA

great

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Orbitz
the directions that was given to get to the shopping areas was very vague, it would have been very helpful if there was a number to call and get help with directions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank, Brigitte from North Carolina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from Wales, UK

Very good value, staff were pleasant and helpful.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: More choice of healthy options for breakfast. Some availability of food/snacks in the evening.
Location: Airport
Good value for New York. Breakfast and wi fi were included in the price. Not a big choice for breakfast, but good coffee, cereals, pastries and some fruit. Wifi was very useful as I had been delayed. Would definitely use again. The room was clean and comfortable.Help
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 26, 2013
just spent the night waiting for flight home the next morning after a trip to Ireland. Very comfortable, convenient.
3 out of 5
by Jack from Michigan

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels
Room and bathroom generally clean and neat, though carpet had some visible stains. Furniture was worn but acceptable. Beds very comfortable. Plenty of room for another chair and small coffee table which were not provided. Very disappointed, as paying customer, to have to pay $18 to park overnight in hotel parking lot.
4 out of 5
by Bernie from Canada

Great location.

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, very close to airport, shuttle service, very good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Lucille from Kamloops,BC, Canada

Scalding hot water

Posted Dec 23, 2013
While showering before leaving to catch a plane home, the water turned scalding hot. It scalded my foot and back making walking very hard. Hot water sprayed out of the tap making it hard to shut the water off. The manager offered to refund my room charge but now he is telling me that because I booked through Expedia that you have to refund it. I will never stay at that hotel again or recommend it to my family and friends .