Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

5 star luxury

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location, and luxury feel of the hotel. and view from window. Very helpful and polite staff.
Cons: Have a provision for tea drinkers in the room as well as coffee.
Location: Near Empire state building, Maceys and other good shops, a short walk from broadway/times square and Top of the rock
stayed in a deluxe room on the 17th floor looking down on 5th avenue, room was massive with every luxury you could ask for, from your room key to work the lift, tv in your mirror in the bathroom, turn down service at night, slippers and water and cookie left at bed,.coffee maker, fridge Staff could not have been nicer, from reception to the guys on the door, personally would have liked a tea making facility as i dont drink coffee, but this was available at reception on way out. Booked through expedia and got a room and flight deal but due to the heavy snow had to extend my room for one night and $$$$$, the room was pricey for the one night and that was with a discount, but you are in a 5 star hotel and you do get what you pay for, Breakfast was nice in second floor restaurant, great service!! great place to stay in the centre of manhattan. Hopefully will go back some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Staff are very nice, and they prepared everything for u, even toothbrush.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

GREAT SERIVCE , EXCELLENT STAFF, AMPLE ROOMS

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: SERVICE
Cons: AL FIORI needs to go, get a better chef or change menu
Location: great location
Everything met or exceeded expectations, lobby staff, doorman, bar downstairs excellent atmosphere great staff, BUT restaurant AL FIORI, does not meet expectations of a good RESTAURANT, limited menu with average food, great wine list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

excellent hotel in good location

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Location close to everything while being slightly quieter than the hotels that were very close to Times Square.
Cons: A little more general information in the guest book about the hotel facilities and restaurant would have been helpful.
Location: Practically next door to The Empire State Building and minutes from Macys. We walked easily to Times Square, Broadway and The Rockerfeller Centre.
A very well maintained hotel with stunning views of the Empire State Building. Excellent, friendly and helpful staff. Undoubtedly the best service we received in New York where customer service in shops and restaurants was sadly lacking. Lots of little touches to make your stay special and an amazing bath. We slept very well on the ninth floor with very little traffic noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Jan 16, 2016
This hotel is 1 block from the empire state bldg and 2 blocks from the ny library and Bryant park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

very nice hotel and in a wonderful location!

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: They took my 5 person family and had a very large room for us
Location: Close to shopping, and all kinds of sight seeing locations! Times Square just up the road
Everything about this hotel is top notch! Loved, Loved, Loved it! And very family friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Friendly staff, nice location.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: I liked best the staff and layout of the hotel and spacious room (executive King). The bathroom, closet area and living space are nicely designed.
Cons: This is SO minor, and I'm picky: housekeeping would "reset" the placement of my personal items to their arrival stnds, not my placement, daily. Why?
Location: I used Uber daily. Great/easy to go north or south. Empire State bldg within shirt 2 blocks, decent restaurant choices. Comfortable location.
I just returned from a 6 night, solo, leisure, "last minute" trip to NYC booking air, hotel and transportation via Expedia and I'm very happy with the entire trip. The hotel staff were consistently friendly and helpful, most notably the bar staff and the bellmen. The power of a smile and considerate approach with guests was tops, in my book.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 7, 2016
In short not worth the money. It could because we booked through Expedia they gave us a dated room with no view. I tried to speak with the manager not that friendly or flexible. The hotel wasn't in any way full and I'm sure they had plenty of vacant rooms in other floors. We requested a late check out and they gave us half hour extra. Not very friendly people. If I go back to NY I will NOT go back to that hotel. Our experience at the Langham in Chicago is the exact opposite. We booked directly from their website however ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great hotel in prime location

Posted Jan 6, 2016
We stayed at the Waldorf last year. It was nice, but very old. The Langham was a totally different and better experience. Newer, modern, felt cleaner and overall much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Wonderful hotel with an excellent location

Posted Dec 31, 2015
First time staying at this property. My wife and I went up for the holidays and had an excellent experience. High quality and large rooms, very nice and accommodating staff. It was just a great time. We enjoyed the room so much, we found ourselves hanging out there much more than i expected. Well done!