Ratings based on 1,845 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sperry, Ok

Staff was the best

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very helpful and enjoyed helping us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Our New York City Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The hotel over all is a gem. The staff from the front desk to the bellhop were very helpful and curteous. The rooms are spacious enough, but the lounge and spa/gym are world class. A real honest full gym, not just a treadmill in the corner like other hotels have when claiming they have a gym. The lounge is very comfortable with a very nice staff. Do breakfast at Norma's at least once, but you'll need reservations and an apatite. Located in Midtown it's in a great location for Broadway shows and the museums.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

セントラルパークに近く、周辺にはデリ、CVS等も多数あり。

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: セントラルパーク、タイムズスクエアー等が近い。
Cons: 建具類の古さを改善して欲しい。
宿泊は、タワースイート。2間あって快適に過ごせた。TVには、HNK海外放送?があって、ストレスはなし。バスタブ・シャワー・トイレと水回りも問題なし。ハウスキーパーがきれいに清掃してくれている。但し、建具類は古い。日本人スタッフは不明(確認をしていません)。ジャパニーズネットワーク?と言う電話サービスがあって3者通話(客、在米日本人、ホテルスタッフ)で依頼ごとも簡単でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Modern, Quiet, Clean. Cool bar area and lounge.
Cons: Room was small but if in NY for entertainment, no reason to stay in room. No complimentary coffee in the room or at the bar.
Location: Central Park, 5th Avenue, Times Square
Located in excellent location, close to Central Park and within easy walking distance to Times Square and 5th Avenue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Perfect location!

Posted May 1, 2016
Hotel was perfectly located in mid town right next to Central Park and 5th Ave shopping. The street it's on had minimal traffic noise too. Good sized rooms and bathrooms with nice amenities available in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
I was so excited about this hotel because of location and the pool.... Well, let me tell you that this pools is full with kids screaming all around :-/ when the only thing you want is to be there to relax and enjoy the view. Such a shame! The room was not so impressive despite the fact of being on a high floor and park view.
5 out of 5
by Megan

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Central Park, Madison/5th ave shopping, walkable to theatre district.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Next door to Carnegie Hall! Decent restaurants nearby.
Cons: Hotel does not provide free bottle of water. Thankfully, NYC tap water is excellent. Would have liked a grab bar in tub/shower.
The staff was very helpful. Be aware that there is no coffeemaker in the room. There are two starbucks very very close--, but I much prefer coffee in room first thing in the morning before going out or getting ready. A pot of coffee via room service is $27.00, 17% gratuity, $7.00 service fee.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Indianapolis

Victory Lap!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great view of Central Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Love this hotel....

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: and the hamburger place is awesome
Cons: the bathroom is too small!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Normas is the best.The staff is so kind! I used to stay at the hotel 10 years ago and I came back because Expedia had and excellent rate offer. Always feels like home.