Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
It s near the subway station. Just 10min walk. I like the building, quaint but comfortable enough. It's on a very nice and quiet street. However the house keeper is not around most of the time. That s the only complaint.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Deceitful marketing!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The best part is the block, it's nice and pretty quiet. It's not too far from the subway. The brownstones are a nice touch on the entire block.
Cons: See above!
Location: There are places to eat and some neighborhood shopping - all within walking distance. The subway is just a few blocks. Parking is hard to find.
I don't know if the woman who answered the door - if she's the owner or caretaker, but there's no pride in this bed & breakfast, it's very sterile. The "ebony" room is really a closet, there's no dresser, no mirror, a person can't turn around in the room without having to open and/or close the door. There were only 2 sets of towels in a dusty small closet. The bathroom is pretty roomy but there was a sizable clump of hair around a white plastic drainage in the bathtub - it was obviously not well-cleaned. The stove is pretty small and it didn't work, unless the other guests used matches. There are 3 guest-rooms on the 3rd/top floor and only 1 small table and 2 chairs in a small kitchenette. According to the website, the advertisement is $10 for breakfast but that's not true at all. You do your own cooking, but how can you if you didn't know that you need matches to light the stove and it's very small. The main floor is so bland and uninviting, it's as if the guests are discouraged from sitting at the dining room table for too long. There's no one around during the day, some guests arrived a little bit early than check-in, maybe 2 hours, they could only drop off their luggage and go back outside. I know this because I was the only only there when they rang the bell as I was on my way in and out. Even when I checked out, the woman wasn't there... what should be done with the used towels or the key. I would not recommend this bed & breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

J'adore le coté antique de ce Bed and Breakfast,

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: L'ancienneté de l'immeuble, la conservation de la boiserie sur les murs et du plancher, son charme des année 1900.
Cons: Changer le lit de la chambre d'en avant, mettre une table et deux chaises dans la CAC, parce qu'elle est assez spacieuse.
Location: L'emplacement est parfait deux pas du métro, restaurent et épicerie. Le seul point négatif c'est le bruit de la rue principale Platbush.
Très belle expérience, c'est la première fois que j'ai été à un Bed and breakfast, j'aime le principe, je conseillerai à mes amis sans problème un petit séjour à ce petit bed and Breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Warm Atmosphere, An OK Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: More basic toiletries should be offered.
Location: A 10 minute walk from the station, near Prospect Park, a nice place to visit.
I had an OK time. My room was nice and quiet and had a great bed and look to it. Shared bathroom was fine too. I brought my own towels, because while there were towels offered in it, they were snatched up quickly and unless you want to ask for some, I would advise bringing your own. The b&b is very on-your-own and you don't see anyone else in the building aside from a couple other people who are staying. I thoroughly enjoyed the vintage and homey look and feel to it.
3 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Clifford from Ottawa, ON


Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was not offered or available. Wifi signal weak on upper floor and my room had no TV. Stayed 3 nights and never saw owner - which is weird for a B&B. Only positive was common kitchen had fridge, microwave and coffeemaker if you wanted to buy groceries to make your own breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Clean and quiet

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Good value for money, clean and close to transit
Location: Close to botanical gardens and prospect park. Otherwise I was more interested in going into town or more into downtown brooklyn
The room was clean and close to the subway. It only took about 25 minutes to get to Times Square station. Bus stop at the end of the road. mIchelle kindly arranged for someone to be there to let me leave my suitcase as I was arriving early. Large sized shared bathroom supplied with things that one might need such as hairdryer , body wash shampoo q tip etc.. Very handy as I had forgotten my tooth brush.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent b and b close to the metro.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
We had a great time staying at Leffert's. The hotel is on a quiet street. The only issue is that as it is an old brown stone the floors do creek so you will hear other occupants in the morning but other then that we loved it. It's also very close to the metro and we had no problems coming back at midnight from shows on Broadway.
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Corpus Christi, TX

fun in Brooklyn

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
This facility is listed as a bed and breakfast. It is an old house built in approx. 1920. The stairs are very creaky, and you can hear whenever another guest goes up/down the stairs. Kitchen is a small room on the 3rd floor. There were only a few items to eat in the kitchen-you had to purchase your own items and bring them to the third floor. I think calling this facility rooms for rent with small shared kitchen is more accurate than calling it a B n B.