Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Looks are decieving

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Convenient to public transportation and places to eat and complimentary breakfast selection.
location is convenient to public transportation and places to eat. Room size is definitely cramped and a lot smaller than it appears in pictures. Of the 4 days we spent there only once did they acknowledge our presence.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Clean hotel, bear JFK via Airtrain and subway. A bit to expensive for what it is and what it has to offer, but I guess you can say as much about any other hotel en NYC
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver


Posted Sep 28, 2015
The hotel room did not feel clean, I wondered if the the bedsheets were actually changed from the previous visitor. The "blanket" had lots of cigarettes burns and holes and so did the sheets. The pillows were not comfortable, and there were no curtains for the window. yeah, and I was on the first floor. At 3am I found myself face to face with the garbage truck driver who was literally right in my window looking in as he was emptying the dumpster, really nice. Generally i felt like the place was really run-down, dirty and operating with no updates or investments to consider how to make a stay more comfortable or pleasant to the guests since 1970. A genuinely bad experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, dirty hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Included breakfast.
Cons: cleanliness, complete renovation.
Location: Close to the airport, but the area around is not safe or pleasant to look at.
This place is located in a ghetto Queens neighborhood, and is not worth the money. The whole place smells dingy and is dirty. My sheets and blankets had cigarette burn holes and the shower curtain smelled. The parking, that the hotel claims is included, is just a side street with a couple of spots, so first come first serve. My room key did not work for the 2 nights that I stayed there and the staff never fixed the issue nor did anything to make the situation better for us, I had to constantly come to the front desk and tell attendant to let me into my room. My worst hotel experience so far, I would never go back. Free wifi is also only good for one device, so if you have a phone and laptop you can only use their wifi on one device.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS


Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: none
stay in basement with a 70 square ft room. book from expedia.com, they gave you the worst room.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Easy access to manhattan...

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: $50 for extra three hours extended checkout?
Location: Manhattan nearby
Easy access to manhattan but could have had better options for late check out, elevator feels dodgy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Hotel liegt in der Nähe des JFK und ist mit der U-Bahn sehr gut zu erreichen. Nach Manhattan dauert es allerdings etwa 40min mit der Subway. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Ausstattung der Zimmer ist ok, man hat alles, was man benötigt ohne Schnick-Schnack. Allerdings lässt die Sauberkeit wirklich zu wünschen übrig. Die Bettlaken hatten viele Flecken und auch die Handtücher wiesen teilweise Flecken auf. Die Lacken und auch Handtücher waren gewaschen, allerdings schienen die Flecken trotz Wäsche nicht mehr rauszugehen.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Beautiful hotel clean and quite in a city

Posted Sep 22, 2015
It was a very awesome place to stay. The place is very clean, organized and calm . The staff are very friendly and warm.It is like a home with a close knitted family. Nothing was lacking there .Transportation and sight seeing are all around the corner. It is a pleasant place to stay indeed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Arrived at 11:30pm to find no parking.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Location: I picked the hotel because it was close to JFK and I had an early flight out of town. I would never book a room at this place again.
Scary neighborhood. Small parking lot, there was no parking available for my car. I was told to find a parking spot on the street somewhere in the neighborhood. Not a neighborhood I would recommend walking in when the sun is down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel espeluznante, para salir corriendo

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Lo único l cercanía al aeropuerto
Cons: TODO¡,,,,
Location: Entorno de película de miedo
Pesima , hotel sucio, viejo...no puedo añadir más porque todo es negativo.