Ratings based on 1,229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, ny

Nice hotel close to public transportation

Posted Feb 8, 2016
My husband and I stayed in the hotel for a night, was a nice place friendly staff. We stayed in the fourth floor my only issue was our floor though we had a non smoking room it reeked of smoke and the local hookah lounge in the areas music was so loud we heard it from our room. I would recommend this hotel however only if you don't mind much noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t orlando

near airport and subway

Posted Jan 26, 2016
nice hotel and staff i hv stayed there several times over the past 3 years
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

nice hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: its location
Cons: shuttle to Jamaica Station
Location: erm, order some dominos!
quite good. not complaining, because overall it is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price you pay

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: price, proximity to E metro station
the hotel type swing door guard was broken and the front desk did not bother changing the room. room was smelly,noisy neighbors (unfortunately not much can be done about this as the area is shady). decent for the price your paying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Cerca del aeropuerto pero feo

Posted Jan 14, 2016
El hotel es cómodo si lo que busca es pasar una noche, no lo recomiendo para estancias de más de 1 día. Tuve problemas con la reservación y me dieron una habitación para fumadores olía mal y la ropa de cama estaba quemada con cigarro, sin dejar de lado que todo el piso olía en extremo a cigarro, ante mi solicitud de que me cambiaran la habitación me dieron un spray neutralizado de olores, y como hice un reclamo más fuerte y ante mi insistencia me cambiaron la habitación, esta estaba considerablemente mejor y dormimos bien. No encontramos espacio en el parqueo y el carro tuvo que dormir en la calle. No está cerca de NY para ir en carro pero si está cerca de las líneas de metro y del aeropuerto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Only stay if you need to be near the airport.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
My husband booked this hotel on Expedia. He is from NY, I am not. What made him choose this hotel was location. You are minutes from the train station and the airport. That's a huge plus. The positives are: lots of places to eat, staff is super nice, continental breakfast is included, shopping nearby, parking (although it is limited) and the bed was very comfortable. The negatives: hotel need a minor upgrade (paint, doors, window treatments and linens) - that's it. Now the neighborhood the hotel is in has lots of trash thrown in the streets. That's not the hotels fault. The people that live in this neighborhood should take pride and clean after themselves. All in all I would most likely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Ok

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Just ok, spent just a night , the not like the area it's situated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I like that it was close to subway , food places

Posted Nov 29, 2015
It wasn't too bad but could have be better , the good thing about it is was affordable , also you had asset to every thing transportation , food ,etc
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The check in process was nice and easy. It was noisy because of the hospital across the street. The room was comfortable. Couldn't sleep there was an angry person banging on the room door next to ours and screaming. Did not feel safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ildar S.

Traveling with friends

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Nice Hotel, but the locaction is not the best, far away from New York center