Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
They should add a microwave but the rest of the room amenities were fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You just got what you pay for.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Transportation convenient. Good enough for the price.
Cons: Breakfast closed earlier than scheduled. No elevator to first floor. A little inconvenient for this oldman carrying two cases.
Location: Very near airport transportation and city subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and Amazung staff but shady area

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I stayed 1 night before catching a flight at JFK, it's 5 minute walk from airport so very handy right beside fast food places to east and provides breakfast! Next door to gas station too. But the area had me on edge, loud and a bit rough. The staff were amazingly ring my stay. I would recpmend the hotel as a pin point stop over but definitely not a luxury long term stay. Although I would stay again as it was reasonable prince.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The Worst!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Clean bed & hot shower.
Cons: See above!
Location: Location is terrible & there is NOTHING to do nearby - area is seedy.
Since we were not familiar with the area, we had no idea the hotel was located on a VERY busy corner, with heavy traffic, an Emergency/Hospital right next door complete with sirens, & located in a run down area. The best I can say is that the bed was comfortable & clean & that we had hot water in the shower. In addition to sirens most of the night, the air conditioning/heater was noisy & didn't work well, there was no info on how to operate the TV, only 1 wash cloth & hand towel, cigarette burns in the carpet, and no suitcase stand (I never put my suitcase on the bed). Because we needed to check out @ 5:00 AM, we were not able to have the "free" breakfast, so I inquired about getting an apple or banana for the following morning on the night we checked in - I was told "breakfast is at 6:30" - so no exception could be made. Would NOT recommend this place to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bang for your buck.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Hotel was very close to subway access. Staff was friendly, breakfast was enjoyable. Kind of rough looking neighborhood but people didn't bother you, just went about their business. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from none

Dirty facilities

Posted Mar 22, 2016
I had dirty sheets on the bed, the shower had some hair on the wall and the tub, and the noise from the street was awful. the parking is limited to first come or else you park on the street. I paid for 4 nights and stated only one. Did not even ask for a refund yet. Horrible experience. Very ghetto environment. It seems like a shelter or so, lots of people who are trying to cope with the stress of the city seems to get overnight sponsorship to sleep there. Will never go back there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply location

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Excellent location as i needed E train to finish my work and subway was only one block away and lots of places to eat around and i was out all day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Close to the subway and airports
Cons: The whole hotel needs an upgrade. Everything looks old and dirty.
Location: Lots of places to eat and everything is close by. A bit noisy as the expressway is close by.
The Wi Fi was not working for two days. There was not available parking at night. The bathroom door was not locking. The heater was not working properly. The elevator was very slow. Breakfast could be better and go until at least 10 AM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Close to subway and shopping.
Cons: Rooms could be cleaner
Location: It's close to the subway and there are many places to eat nearby. It is also close to the airports.
There was no Wi Fi working in the rooms for two days. The heater did not seem to work on automatic. The coffee maker did not seem to work properly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nnj

Check yourself, before you break yourself

Posted Feb 15, 2016
1- lost power 3 times couldn't watch tv at all,has no power for period of times 2- the temp outside that day was 5 to 1 degree and the heat after the power came back stopped working and I got up freezing my nutz off, tried to start the heater no where to be turned on, went to sleep holding my self like a dount, wake up after 40 froze, couldn't take it and called the front desk who said ohhhhh ok let me rest it, that was the breaking point for me, steam came out of my head known that they could of checked on the fuses after the power surged back and it was hard of a job to be little caring , to check if everything working fine, he rest the heater( hopefully wasn't a trick to save money on electricity) . I think I had 2 hrs sleep out of 7 I was planning on getting and checked out at 7:30, it was a memorable Valentine's Day I won't ever forget .