Ratings based on 1,278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gruselhotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Rein garnichts, das ganze HOtel ist eine frechheit. Das Personal ein witz.
Cons: Abreißen neu bauen. Elevator ging erst am nächsten Mittag also schleppten wir selber die Koffer hoch. Finger weg von diesem Hotel
Location: Eine super dreckige nicht grade einladende Gegend.
Als wir ankamen war der erste Weg in die Waschräume und dann am besten das Zimmer stornieren. So ausser Gruslig war im Restroom mal garnichts positives zu sagen. Dann der zweite super anblick Elevator out of Service.... WAAAS wir hatten jede Menge Gepäck und keiner hatte Bock die ins Zimmer hoch zu schleppen. Also fragten wir ob den der Elevator bis zum Nachmittag gerichtet ist. Die ziemlich Arrogant wirkende Mitarbeiterin, meinte es kommt heute noch jemand. Also sind wir erstmal weiter und haben unser Gepäck untergestellt weil wir unsere Mietwagen ja pünktlich abgeben wollten. So am Nachmittag kamen wir zurück zum Hotel. Wir hatten eigentlich schon alle keinen Bock von aussen sah das Hotel nur dreckig und ungepflegt aus. Die Fenster starzen vor Dreck und die Vorhänge hängen alle ungepflegt in alle richtunngen. So wir also wieder ein in die Höhle de Löwen erstmal Zimmer anschauen. Auf den ersten Blick ein Zimmer Kategorie ein stern oder keiner. Die Zimmertüren mit nem riesen Spalt.. die Klotüren konnte man von innen nimmer öffen wenn man Sie mal geschlossen bekam. Die Betten total durchgelegen und komplett fleckig und irgendie machte auch das lacken den eiindruck als wenn da schon mal wer drin gelegen ist. .. viele löcher und dreckige Kopfkissen runden das super Zimmer ab. Der Teppich klebt also ein echter alptraum.. Beim Duschen hatte mein Mann dann auch noch Handtücher wo noch die Haar vom vorgänger dran waren.Also rundum viel schlechter kann man es nicht treffen.
2 out of 5
by torie from jax fl

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Please do your own research of hotels before calling an agent through hotel.com. one of the agent sold me a dream hotel until I arrive at the airport and call the hotel for a shuttle and the little rude clerk told me no shuttle bus service.That goes my solo weekend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The Worst!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Clean bed & hot shower.
Cons: See above!
Location: Location is terrible & there is NOTHING to do nearby - area is seedy.
Since we were not familiar with the area, we had no idea the hotel was located on a VERY busy corner, with heavy traffic, an Emergency/Hospital right next door complete with sirens, & located in a run down area. The best I can say is that the bed was comfortable & clean & that we had hot water in the shower. In addition to sirens most of the night, the air conditioning/heater was noisy & didn't work well, there was no info on how to operate the TV, only 1 wash cloth & hand towel, cigarette burns in the carpet, and no suitcase stand (I never put my suitcase on the bed). Because we needed to check out @ 5:00 AM, we were not able to have the "free" breakfast, so I inquired about getting an apple or banana for the following morning on the night we checked in - I was told "breakfast is at 6:30" - so no exception could be made. Would NOT recommend this place to anyone!
5 out of 5
by tamekka from Lithonia Georgia

Great getaway

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I loved it and I will come stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

hotel decevant avec un personnel tres sympa

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: le personnel proximté du metro
Cons: le ménage confort de la chambre
Location: quartier jamaica fast food a profusion pizzeria resto centre tres animé
bien situé proche du métro aucun souci d'insécurité malgre le quartier (jamaica) hotel aspect sale rideaux sales déchirés linge de lits troués mais changés tous les jours! petits dej variés et fourni personnel super acceuillant par contre tres bonne literie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bang for your buck.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Hotel was very close to subway access. Staff was friendly, breakfast was enjoyable. Kind of rough looking neighborhood but people didn't bother you, just went about their business. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't recommend...

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty coffee mug. Sticky cups. Shower curtain torn and rack broken, when I showered the water went everywhere. The cleaning ladies weren't doing their job on a daily basis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel avec un personnel tres gentil sur jamaica

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: personnel tres acceuillant petits dejeuners
Cons: propreté.
Location: jamaica center metro proche pour new york
hotel sur jamaica sans insécurité nous nous sommes toujours senti en sécurié personnel accueuillant dommage pas tres propre draps couverture troués menage sommaire rideaux tres sales, petits dej tres correct, dommage pour cet aspect,
3 out of 5
by Taisha from NYC

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was convenient and close to transportation. Wasnt in the neighborhood long but it was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels