Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Fabulous NY hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Incredible hotel with wonderful staff, quiet lovely large rooms, amazing beds, large bathrooms, close to everything. located on Park Avenue. This is now my go to hotel in NYC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Lovely hotel, friendly and attentive staff. A+

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We arrived very late after endless flight delays, and lost baggage (not our best day) to smiling faces awaiting us at check in. They were not only kind, but accommodating and willing to go the extra mile. Within 5 minutes of being in our lovely room, a knock at the door brought us every toiletry item we could need to get us through the night and into the morning. We were so grateful! The only complaint I have (if you'd even call it that) is there was no coffee maker or fridge in the room. I wouldnt have minded as much if there was a coffee shop in the lobby, but you have to exit the hotel to get to it. No big deal, except that my coat was inside of my lost luggage, hah. other than that, I was extremely pleased with the location, accommodations, location and service. I will most certainly be back very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Upper East Side location and fantastic Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Great location near Central Park and just beyond the touristy Mid Town. 2 blocks from the subway station made it great to go anywhere.
Cons: The food in the hotel was very pricey.
Hotel was beautiful and clean. Staff was more than accommodating. Rooms were large for NY standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected from a 5 star hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Location: Near Central Park
Upon check-in, we were told our room was not paid for by Expedia. They also said that our credit card was declined. After making a couple of phone calls, they apologized and said that everything was clear. It was not the welcome we were expecting. I booked a room that accommodated 3 people and paid for it but we were given a King Bed. They said they were sold out in double beds and that i could pay $50 per day for a roll-away to accommodate my son in the room. I ended up having to pay $400 more for the roll-away. When I spoke to the manager, she said that it was because I had booked through Expedia. this is the customer service i was expecting from a 5 star hotel. The manager on duty's attitude was condescending and uncaring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Loews Regency, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your room was not set up to standard. Please accept our apologies and hope to see you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Loews Regency Dec 2016

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Everything! Location is great! Beautiful!
Cons: Maybe put hardwood floors in the rooms some day instead of carpet.
Location: Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick, Whole Foods, Subway 1 block. Theater's are close by too! Great location.
Highly recommend this hotel. I was worried about the location being that is upper east area. It was a breeze getting around. It is away from all the crowds in the mid or west side of NYC. The atmosphere is warm and cozy. Everyone was so nice and down to earth. I would definitely stay here again. Loved it! I would not book the package again on Expedia. Expedia was very hard to work with. They would not give me a credit for the hotel since the price dropped. I had to do some fast thinking to get my $580 back. They made it almost impossible. In the end it all worked out. We booked a few shows and it was a breeze to get there. Rockefeller center is really close and whole foods is around 1 mile walk. Don't eat at Serafina down the block. Food was not good and way too expensive. This is 5 Star Hotel!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phily

Superb high end hotel located in a premium area

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Service and rooms comfort
Cons: I suggest to improve the Regency restaurant. It could be a good dining option for customers. Instead, it is an standard bar with a poor menu
Location: Premium location. Lot of good restaurants, hotels and the Central Park nearby
Excellent service and rooms with very high comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfortable room

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We stayed for 10 days for Christmas this year. All facilaities are excellent and the hotel is conveniently located. Central Park and Fifth avenue all within walking distance. The restaurant is very good and never disappointed. The only comments we have are that the packaging for bathroom toiletries (shower, shampoo, lotion etc.) can be improved as they are quite difficult to use and upon check-in guests should be reminded that amenities such as kettle can be requested for use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 5 star experience

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Room was great.
Cons: Service, client experience.
Location: So much, great location!
Hotel was well appointed. The staff seemed inexperienced. The check in process was slow, housekeeping opened our door before 8 AM each day wanting to do the room - even when they could hear us they opened the door! The room was not made up at all on the first day. No coffee maker in the room... really? It was a disappointing experience overall. Certainly below par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We had a very nice time. The hotel was able to accommodate our early arrival. will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in New York

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Thew phone system !!
Location: On Park Avenue a short walk to Central Park and 5th Avenue. Subway station close by
Excellent experience. The staff were superb very friendly and helpful. We had one disturbed night when the fire alarm went off and there was slight confusion as to what was going on. This was not helped by the fact that the room phone did not seem to work.