Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham UK

Great hotel - excellent service

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Great staff, good facilities.
Location: Super location, 5 minutes to central park, 10 minute cab ride to Times Square area. Not noisy!
Super hotel, really friendly staff, near central park. We used the hotel as a place of retreat after busy days downtown and mid-town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful room, very helpful staff. Everything was very clean and no bed bugs!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Had a great experience. Staff was professional and pleasant. It's worth the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Park Avenue Lowes

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The comfort of the room.
Cons: The food in the Restaurant and the rooms need a small refrigerator for guest to put left over foods and drinks.
Location: Close to some really good eats and easy access to the Subway and shopping
Our plane was cancelled and wouldn't arrive until the following day. I called and explained the circumstances and they were able to hold our room. The beds and accommodations were very comfortable. We felt very secure in our room. If I had to complain about something, it would be the restaurant. The food and drinks were horribly over priced (expected for a hotel in NYC), however the quality of food was not good. There is an Italian restaurant around the corner that was GREAT! And better prices for much better quality food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Simon M, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and found the location accessible during your time in NYC. I am disappointed to read about your experience in the restaurant and will address with my team. I am pleased you were able to find a delicious restaurant in the neighborhood though. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incorrect charges

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Stayed at this hotel for 9 nights. When I checked out there were a few incorrect charges on my account. The lady at front desk addressed those charges and printed the final invoice SHOWING ZERO DOLLARS BALANCE. A week later I noticed two erroneous charges on my credit card statement from a Cafe that is on a different street! I phoned the hotel and was told they would look into it. They didn't. They asked me to email them the printout of the invoice THEY GAVE ME, which I did, but their email bounced back! I am now disputing these bogus charges through Amex. Essentially this hotel charge my credit card account with services that were never rendered EVEN THOUGH THEY GAVE ME AN INVOICE WITH ZERO BALANCE! I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location, great service.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful stay. Plan to stay there on all future trips to the City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Simon M, Hotel Management
Dear Friend, Thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent stay. We look very forward to all of your future trips!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from -

Super Lage Nähe Central Park

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Superfreundliches Personal, spitzen Lage Nähe Central Park und die bequemsten Betten der Welt. Auf kleine Wünsche wurde eingegangen (Zeitung, die man morgens lesen möchte konnte ausgewählt werden, Kaffee gab es morgens umsonst im Hotel, usw)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Simon M, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte st Vielen Dank für Ihre Zeit Überprüfung der Loews. Wir freuen uns zu hören, dass alle Ihre Wünsche erfüllt wurden, auf Ihren letzten Aufenthalt bei uns und hoffen, Sie bald wieder begrüßen zu dürfen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Loews in NY - Best Value in the City

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Completely Redone. Staff will go out of their way to make sure you're happy.
Cons: Gym is small like most NY hotels.
Location: Great location.
Completely redone. Rooms are great and staff is excellent. Both recent stays upgraded to a large suite with great amenities. Restaurant is perfect for hotel dining. Can't say enough about this place. In the city all the time and found my "go to" hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Simon M, Hotel Management
Dear Bus Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review the Loews Regency. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed all of the changes that came with our renovation and continue to come back to us during your time in NYC! We couldn't be more delighted to be your "go to" hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville MD

Very Nice location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very Nice hotel Every employee was very professional and nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Simon M, Hotel Management
Dear friend, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm delighted to read that your stay was wonderful and every Team Member made you feel comfortable during your time with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service to the feedback

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to central park at New York.
Cons: Explain that there is an additional cost for adding a roll-away-bed. But the post-service totally addressed my concern.
Location: It is close to Central park and many shopping place.
The customer service responded my concern after our stay so promptly and professionally with courtesy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Simon M, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, Thank you for taking the time to review the Loews. We're delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay during your time with us. I'll be sure to look into your cons and address them with my team.