Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They almost made it!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Room size good and bedding comfortable, thought everything about hotel was close to five stars except the bathrooms which in my opinion were 3+ Stars.
Cons: Bathrooms and room service took forever.
Location: Great location, a shoppers heaven and close to museum's.
The night we arrived we were tired so we ordered room service, not in lnexpensive, but we waited about an hour for our food, that should not happen when you order salad's. I gave the waiter my morning request as I filled out the morning order for coffee to be delivered at 7 am, I'm still waiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Comfortable Bed, Attentive Service

Posted Feb 6, 2016
One of the most comfortable stays I have experienced with truly attentive staff on all levels and wonderful king size bed. The concierges went out of their way to make sure I found exactly the correct shows etc. A perfect warm hearted experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Superb New York Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Stay here often. Outstanding service without being stuffy. Love it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Front desk not accommodating. Noisy drilling

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Motorized blackout shade and roman shades in room. Bellhop was great.
Cons: A pet friendly hotel should have every other floor allowed for pets, not every room. Humans have right to a pet free environment..
Location: Good location and walking distance to Central Park. Area is well maintained with a garden area in median of Park Avenue.
We stayed January 16 in a king studio. Two days prior I called the front desk to find out if we could check in at 3pm instead of 4pm since we had early dinner reservations.The man stated that he could not promise an early check-in and that I should call on the way to hotel. I also mentioned concern about condition of rooms since pets are allowed. He stated that the rooms have a thorough cleaning and touchups after having a pet.I called day of arrival and got the same way who could not promise early check in. At 3pm arrived at hotel and a friendly bellhop took my luggage and was greeted by noisy drilling in the lobby. At check-in counter the same man I had spoken to twice said we could not check in until 4pm even though the girl next to me serviced by someone else was able to check in. When I asked why she got to check in he stated that she had a standard room and if I downgraded to a standard room I could check in. I located a manager who got us into our room around 3:30pm. The room had five discolored areas at the base of the TV armoire which appeared to have been bleached. The side of the nightstand had pet scratches and there were other worn areas. The bathroom was in excellent condition and even a TV on the mirror. The bed was comfortable and got a good night's sleep. I had left something in room and was promised it was going in a Fed Ex box. Unfortunately I never received it. I am not sure if the front desk was not accommodating because I used Expedia points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to be stranded

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The room was beautiful and well thought out. Loved the TV in the bathroom mirror!!!
Location: Great location near shopping & restaurants, the restaurant inside the hotel was excellent!
We were snowed in. We had to stay an extra day/night & they gave us a great rate & extra late check out. They couldn't have been any nicer! We we always stay here !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel and great locatiom

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Quite, Great location
Cons: Some renovation going on in the lobby.
Couldn't have been happier with our stay. The room was generously sized and recently renovated. Exceptionally quite for NYC. Also 2 blocks from the Lexington Ave subway. Made getting around the city so easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good location the hotel staff was incredibly ni

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Great location. the hotel staff was really nice and always trying to make my stay as comfortable as possible excellent choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jan 20, 2016
A luxurious haven in a great part of town. Fabulous spa - not cheap but worth it. Staff delightful, room spotless and large for NY. Extremely comfortable bed. V clean. I'd definitely come back - highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We were very impressed with the entire stay. All areas were very clean and staff was friendly. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Good hotel. Located on Park near loads of shops. NO laundry machine, despite advertising facilities. Air conditioning very slow to change room temperature. Very comfortable bed and room. Good view.