Ratings based on 5,133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Top mid-town gelegen hotel met groot buiten terras

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Ligging en sfeer
Ruime kamers, sommige met een buitengewoon fraai uitzicht op de stad. Uitstekende bedden en zeer behulpzaam personeel. De mogelijkheid om buiten te kunnen zitten in de court-yard maakt dit hotel in de zomer periode extra aantrekkelijk om te verblijven.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious lovely hotel in perfect area

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Rooms are large and nicely decorated with modern amenities. Location is perfect - walk to Times Square, Rock center, Madison Ave shopping, but out of the crowds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Awesome location. Grand entrance with an awesome feel when you walk in from Madison Ave
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful old hotel close to Grand Central Station

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We had a lovely view of St. Patrick's Cathedral and a nice room. Toilet didn't flush properly so maintenance came. We had just gotten back to the room from a long day in the heat and wanted to just move rooms. The front desk said no more rooms available at our "level" but agreed to comp our dinner from room service. We had an amazing dinner in our room that night and got to just relax. Ryan took care of the bill for us and we felt it was more than fair. Loved the view of the cathedral and walking distance from GrAnd Central Station and time's square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Charming and convenient

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The decor,room and courtyard.
Cons: The noise of the a/c was a little bothersome, but not horrible.
Location: Restaurants, Times Square and theatre district all in walking distance
Celebrating anniversary. Great location for our plans, show, dinner and subway to WTC site. Hotel was ver comfortable with a friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tustin, CA

Beautiful hotel near lots of great sights

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The history, the beautiful staircase, the late night bar.
Cons: I wish the room was a little larger, although I am aware they offer suites for a higher price.
Location: You are right across from St Patrick's Cathedral which provides a beautiful view, and lots of great shopping is just blocks away on Fifth Ave.
Arriving at The Palace was wonderful. The exterior was gorgeous and the bellhops were great. Checking in was a breeze. When we walked into our room, we were blown away by the fantastic view of St. Patrick's Cathedral. The room was very nice, and house keeping everyday made it special and fresh. The amenities of the hotel were wonderful, the bar under the staircase was a treat. I highly recommend getting some great, New York old fashioned beverages there, and they are open late!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful staff and very clean and close to everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We stayed with our 2 teenagers for a family visit to New York. Hotel was very comfortable. Friendly staff helped us with taxis and restaurant suggestions. The courtyard was lovely to sit in the morning for coffee or night for a cocktail. Pomme Palais in lobby has excellent breakfast items.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Was way better than I could have imagined. Got the room for a great price. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bruxelles

Hôtel "luxueux" avec défauts

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: L'ancienne entrée du côté de Madison avenue a du cachet, mais est surtout utilisé pour des mariages, des sociétés. Concierges souvent compétents.
Cons: Equipements des chambres à revoir, wi-fi payant.
Location: Situation intéressante proche de Rockefeller Center, Fifth Avenue, et à quelques quartiers de Central Park.
Chambre confortable mais lits doubles étroits. Coffre-fort défectueux, les baskets de l'ancien occupant traînait sous le lit, wi-fi non compris. Souvent des peignoirs sont mis à disposition pour cette catégorie d'hôtel, ce qui ne fut pas le cas ici. Pour un meilleur confort et service, il faudra passer aux "Towers", à des tarifs encore plus élévés et dans ce cas on serait beaucoup mieux à par exemple Peninsula ou le Plaza, de vrais hôtels de luxe.