Ratings based on 5,046 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila PA

Fabulous!

Posted May 14, 2016
The staff is over the top . When I asked if that was St Patrick's cathedral across the street my check in person asked if I would be okay with two double beds and he could uograde me to a room with a beatiful view of the cathedral . It was "heavenly"! I will stay here now every time I am in NYC . My only request ..... Please add some food i.e. Cheese/charcuterie to the bar menu. I was late check in and don't like to eat in my room. Ty!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Hotel with a class

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The location, staff, and the condition.
Cons: There should be restaurant in the hotel. Wifi should be included in the room price.
Classy hotel with nice staff. Location is perfect. Close to Times square, broadway and central park. We just walked to those places from this hotel. St. Patrick's cathedral is just infront of it. Saks 5th avenue is just beside the cathedral.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral in Manhatten gelegenes komfortables Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Die großen Zimmer
Cons: Die Hotelbar
Location: Das Museum of Moder Art (MOMA) und das Rockefeller Center sind zu Fuß ein paar Minuten entfernt. Time Square ist auch gut erreichbar.
Nach kleineren Anfangsschwierigkeiten bei der Verfügbarkeit der Zimmer erhielten wir ein großes Zimmer im 39. Stock mit toller Sicht in die Stadt. Das Hotel selbst ist sehr sauber und hat für New York erstaunlich große Zimmer mit gutem Komfort. Alle interessanten Plätze in Manhatten gut zu erreichen. Die Bar ist nicht sehr gemütlich und hat (auch für NY) ziemlich hohe Preise. Insgesamt aber ein angenehmer Aufenthalt. Sehr hilfsbereiter Service im Empfangsbereich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malta

Living large

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location and size of the room
Cons: The decor is a little cold and anonymous
Location: Shopping, both at Sacks and along Madison Avenue. For art lovers the Moma is next door and all the amazing museums on 5th avenue are easy to get to
We spent a week in Midtown Manhattan. The hotel is quite large and anonymous but the Madison Ave courtyard is lovely. The service was great, the staff very courteous, always smiling and happy to make our trip comfortable. The room was extremely spacious and impeccable and the midtown location terribly convenient for shopping and sightseeing. The croissants at the hotel french patisserie shop, Pomme Palais, to die for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Fantastic midtown hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping, cleanliness, size of room, nice private bathroom
Cons: Doorman should acknowledge that they see you are waiting. I always felt that I had to look for a cab myself although they always came through and hail
Location: midtown, shopping, restaurants
Stayed in a large, lovely room overlooking St. Patrick's Cathedral with 2 double beds. Before arriving I had considered upgrading to The Towers but I am so glad that I didn't bother. This will most definitely be my "go to" midtown hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice for midtown Manhattan hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The location, staff and cleanliness, plus the attention given to our room request.
Cons: The shower liner could have been soaked at the bottom to remove the sour smell.
Location: Across from beautiful St.Patrick's cathedral, around the corner from Saks 5th Avenue, convenient to good restaurants.
We had a very pleasant, quiet room on the 15th floor with wonderful beds and linens.The concierge service was remarkable, and the rest of the staff very capable and friendly. Nice amenities and within walking distance of so many iconic Manhattan locations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Wonderful

Posted Apr 23, 2016
My wife and I went to NYC for our anniversary. Took in all of the sites. Very nice part of the city. Within walking distance of Rockefeller Center, Times Square, Empire State Building, Central Park. The 51st Street subway station is near by if you want to catch the "A" train to Yankee Stadium. The doormen were amazing, tons of great tips on where to go and what to do. The bed was very comfortable. The room was very spacious for being in the city. We had a corner room that had tons of natural light coming in and a great view of the East River. The only thing I would change would be the counter space around the bathroom sink. It was small but the guy checking us in warned us about that with the corner rooms. He was very straight forward But we didn't mind. Would love to come here again someday. Great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great rate on Expedia!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: housekeeping did not fully restock washcloths and bathmat until I requested, but room was very clean
Location: the next block from Waldorf so close to 5th and On Madison ave, walk to central park and times square and broadway (15 min), can not beat location!
We usually stay at the Waldorf. However Expedia found me a great rate at 236/night plus tax. The website for Lotte Palace was 450, so I booked. It is same location, just cute and great large room. Good concierge. Liked it a lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great Location, Amazing Value

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Location, beds, staff, and value were all pluses. The access to the spa floor and gym were icing on the cake.
Cons: I wouldn't have minded a coffee maker in the room for first thing in the morning. The bathroom fans are slow circulating; scented spray would be nice
Location: Midtown Manhatten - near broadway, central park, shopping on 5th avenue and subway access. Ten minutes from times square.
I booked this hotel through one of Expedia's sales and snagged it for 330CDN per night (3 nights total) all included. Having never been to New York, I wasn't sure what to expect, but this hotel did not disappoint. We arrived into the city early (11am) and the staff were happy to show up to the included spa floor for a shower (all necessities were provided, even bath robes) and change before leaving our luggage with the front desk. The room was beautifully appointed and the beds were so comfy I almost didn't want to leave. Our floor (25th) was quiet and the elevators expedient. The staff at this hotel are incredibly friendly and helpful. Each morning the doorman would send us in the right direction, providing recommendations to local spots and sights. The concierge was also fantastic, printing tickets for us and providing maps and advice. Great location - within a ten minute walk to Central Park, Broadway, 5th avenue, and the Subway system. We felt safe even returning late at night. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again the next time we're in New York.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Love this hotel. The only downside is that rooms used to have two queen size beds and they now have doubles which isn't really comfortable if sharing a bed.