Ratings based on 4,859 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

비싸고 불친절하고 삭막한 느낌의 적극 말리고 싶은 The worst Hotel 임

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: check-out 10:00 후에 17:00 까지 luggage를 무료로 keep 해주었다. 이점은 땡큐~~
Cons: 커피마실 물 끓이는 커피포트도 없고 물도 안주고 인사도 안하고~~여튼 삭막해
Location: 일단 중심부와 떨어져있고 록펠러와는 쬐금 가깝지만 호텔은 타임스퀘어 쪽이 여행객으로는 완전편함.
아직도 직원의 실수로 이중결재가 되어버린 숙박비가 취소처리가 안되었다. 그다음날 이틀동안 숙박했던 메리어트 호텔은 이미 check-out과 동시에 cancel 처리되었는데 Lotte new york palace 호텔은 아직도 진행중... 냉장고가 작아 와인 좀 시원하게 마시려고 일부를 좀 치우고 와인을 넣어놓고 투어하고 왔더니만 떡~~하니 청구서가 방문앞에 청구가 되어 있고..... 이런건 참빠르다 싶었다. 새벽 2시에 직원이랑 통화해서 취소하고 다음날 check-out 시 확인까지 했는데....7일째인 오늘까지도 미처리!!! 메디슨가에 위치하고 골목에 있어서 햇빛도 안들고 우중충하고 동네사람들은 잔치를 하러들 오긴하던데.... 느낌은 별루였다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Great hotel in great location

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Location: Two starbucks, pizza, and a bakery all a block away.
I thoroughly enjoyed staying in the Tower. It had a beautiful lobby, large room and a great bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELENTE UBICACION Y SERVICIO

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: ES UN HOTEL MUY BONITO, LIMPIO Y CON MUY BUEN SERVICIO EN TODO MOMENTO. LOS CUARTOS TIENEN UN MUY BUEN TAMAÑO E INCREIBLE VISTA DEPENDIENDO DEL PISO.
Cons: OFRECER SERVICIO DE CAFE EN EL CUARTO Y DOS AGUAS AL DÍA.
Location: CERCA DE CALLES DE COMPRAS, ROCKEFFELLER CENTER, CENTRAL PARK Y TIMES SQUARE.
PRECIO MUY ACCESIBLE CON EXCELENTE LOCALIZACION CERCA DE LOS LUGARES MAS VISITADOS POR TURISTAS. EN LA MAYORIA DEL TIEMPO NOS PODIAMOS MOVER CAMINANDO, DE OTRA MANERA EL HOTEL PROPORCIONA TAXIS CON BUENA TARIFA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The Room
Cons: Bar Staff Rude twats
Location: Ok
Nice Hotel With lots to do but don't go to the bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room service rip off

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Room service was EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE. Two burgers w/fries & two diet cokes was more than $120!!! A mysterious $14 per order was added
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from England

Stunningly beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Very luxurious and stylish. Two very different bars. One ideal for a quiet cocktail and the other a little more lively. Best of all are the staff
Cons: A bath in our room and facility to make tea and coffee.
Location: Great for shopping and near to Central Park but more cafes and bars nearby would have improved our experience.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable with a great view over Park Avenue. A great venue for weddings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

50/50

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The hotel is gorgeous but it's kind of like a 50/50 experience. I can't say all staff was terrible because there were some that were very helpful and nice but there were also some that had no intention in trying to help. The cleaning staff was really nice (most of them) but it seemed like they barely cleaned the room. The room service food is delicious (there are no restaurants in the hotel) but there was one meal they got wrong in like 3 different aspects and when I called room service they had absolutely no intention in fixing it, they said they would be sending what was missing from the order but apparently it got lost because it never arrived to my room. Overall, the hotel is nice and the location is perfect, but I don't really think I'd stay here again, and if I did it would probably be just because of the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Overall a very good experience

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: I have stayed there before
Cons: Housekeeping and the communication between the front desk and housekeeping really needs improvement
The location is excellent, and the facilities are upscale. I especially appreciate the well-equipped gym. Overall attitude of employees was very good; however, poor service by housekeeping was very disappointing,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Convenient to theater district and other attractio

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The old charm of the hotel stood out.
Location: Close to theater district. Easy access to Central Park and the Met.
Spent a long weekend at the Lotte New York Palace. Picked hotel at random as we knew nothing about it. It was a great choice. The hotel has a great deal of charm and is a classic. So happy we chose the Lotte New York Palace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jan 23, 2016
We loved our stay at the Hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was immaculate and the location is wonderful. We were surprised that the wifi was not included in the room rate as many hotels offer this as a convenience to their guests. This would be the only reason as to why we did not give the hotel 5 stars. Otherwise, the hotel allowed us to check-in early and we very much enjoyed the entirety of our stay and would recommend it.